New Egyptian God Card

Christopher Crismon

I am new to making enjoyable cards.  My son has been playing for a few years not and I have been playing for a very long time.  We are both huge fans of the Egyptian God Cards and wanted to work on some of our own.  This is the first one I came up with.  Trying to make it powerful and different but not too powerful.  Thoughts?  Possible tweaks to make it a little better and in line with the other three?

The Winged Serpent of Isis.jpg

Its Decent Maybe Make it a Special Summon instead of of a Normal Summon

I would Give it Protection Where It cannot Be Targeted by Card effects or Destroyed By Card Effects.

Also It should it you Draw 1 card into your hand upon its Summon.

It Should Say Cannot be Normal/Set Summon. You must Banish 3+ Monsters in your GY then Special Summon This card From your hand or GY.

This is pretty ironic. Allow me to explain. In the creation myth of Egypt. Isis created a serpent from Ra's saliva. That serpent then bit Ra and he became seriously ill. Isis then used her magic to heal Ra in exchange for his true name, which she then passed down to her son. So the fact that this card is a direct opposite to Ra, yet supports it at the same time is fantastic.

6 minutes ago, Nobody Really said:

This is pretty ironic. Allow me to explain. In the creation myth of Egypt. Isis created a serpent from Ra's saliva. That serpent then bit Ra and he became seriously ill. Isis then used her magic to heal Ra in exchange for his true name, which she then passed down to her son. So the fact that this card is a direct opposite to Ra, yet supports it at the same time is fantastic.

This is why I created it. The Winged Dragon of Ra has been on of my favorite cards in the game for years. Plus, I studied Egyptian myth extensively in high school.  I wanted a card that worked very similar to Ra and yet was very different. 

5 minutes ago, Christopher Crismon said: