evilfusion Posted January 15, 2012 Report Share Posted January 15, 2012 Are there any circumstances where Gusto Gulldo or Falco would miss timing? Yes. They will both miss the timing if they are sent to the Graveyard/Tributed as a cost, for a Synchro Summon, or if destroyed mid-chain. They are both optional Trigger Effects and are subject to the same missing the timing rules as others, such as Naturia Cliff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted January 15, 2012 Report Share Posted January 15, 2012 Can a BTH banish Solda? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 15, 2012 Report Share Posted January 15, 2012 Can a BTH banish Solda? No. Solda cannot be destroyed by card effects. Bottomless only banishes if it successfully destroyed the monster. Similarly, Zenmaines can dodge Bottomless by giving up a Material, and stay on the Field because it wasn't destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted January 15, 2012 Report Share Posted January 15, 2012 I'd say no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted January 15, 2012 Report Share Posted January 15, 2012 Cool.Making sure. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Stardust Posted January 17, 2012 Report Share Posted January 17, 2012 I attack opponent's Sacred Ptolemys M7 with Wattsquirrel and discard Honest to run over it. Opponent flips Xyz Reborn and revives Ptolemys. Will its effect still be negated? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 17, 2012 Report Share Posted January 17, 2012 I attack opponent's Sacred Ptolemys M7 with Wattsquirrel and discard Honest to run over it. Opponent flips Xyz Reborn and revives Ptolemys. Will its effect still be negated? No. If the negated monster is Special Summoned or returned to the hand, the effect is no longer negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I just want this cleared up:When does a card targets? When it mentions on its effect "Target 1 card on the field" (Adreus, Raigeki Break, for example), or it doesn't necesarily need the "target/designate/select" words on its effect?For example, does "Offerings th the Doomed" target even while it lacks the "target" word? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 If Des Gardius is destroyed and there are no monsters on the field, is Mask of Remmants sent to the graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I just want this cleared up:When does a card targets? When it mentions on its effect "Target 1 card on the field" (Adreus, Raigeki Break, for example), or it doesn't necesarily need the "target/designate/select" words on its effect?For example, does "Offerings th the Doomed" target even while it lacks the "target" word?This is tricky, so I'll just tell you how to know when a card DOESN'T target. -When it deals with variable values (Smashing Ground does not target because it kills the monster with the most defense, which can be changed at any time)--Note: I am honestly not sure how to word this, so if anyone can say it better, please do-When it does not specify a specific number of targets (Stratos kills Spells and Traps equal to the number of HEROs on your field. Since the field can change before resolution it does not target.)--Note: Cards like Junk Destroyer do target because the number of targets (or the number of non-tuners) is decided before the effect activates)-When the effect selects a card in the hand or deck.--Note: This matters even if the card effects the field as well, like Trishula. If the card does not do any of the above, it targets. I may have missed some though, so if you have anything I haven't exactly covered, let me know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 If Des Gardius is destroyed and there are no monsters on the field, is Mask of Remmants sent to the graveyard? If there is no target for Mask of Remnants, you cannot resolve the effect of Des Gardius. I believe it'll stay in the Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CommanderVolt Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 If i used Forced Evolution on Najash, and summon Vulcanno with both. One of the Vulcanno's will miss its effect correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 If i used Forced Evolution on Najash, and summon Vulcanno with both. One of the Vulcanno's will miss its effect correct? No. Here's how this situation will resolve. You activate Evo-Force, Tributing Najash as a cost. Najash does not chain at this timing, as it's a Spell Speed 1 effect. Any further additions to the chain can be added now. -Evo-Force resolves, SSing Vulcano. Najash and Vulcano both have optional Trigger Effects that can activate now (Najash doesn't miss the timing, so it activates at the next possible time). You decide which is Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2. The best/most logical choice is to make it Link 1, and Vulcano Link 2. Chain Link 2: Vulcano SSes an Evolsaur from GraveChain Link 1: Najash SSes Vulcano. Last thing to resolve was Vulcano 2's SS by the effect of an Evoltile. Vulcano 2 activates and SSes an Evolsaur from Grave. You could make Najash Link 2 instead, in which case, the Vulcano WOULD miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Stardust Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 Can Ninjitsu Art of Super Transformation send Xyz monsters? Like, I have a Hanzo, they have Zenmaines. I send both, and summon a Level 4 or lower monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyanAtlus Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I control a set MST and Geartown.Opponent MSTs my MST.If I chain MST and target my Geartown, it mistimes, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 Can Ninjitsu Art of Super Transformation send Xyz monsters? Like, I have a Hanzo, they have Zenmaines. I send both, and summon a Level 4 or lower monster? No, as its like apples and oranges. You cannot combine what has a level and what doesn't to make a "combined level". Xyz Monsters are not legal targets for Ninjitsu Art of Super Transformation. I control a set MST and Geartown.Opponent MSTs my MST.If I chain MST and target my Geartown, it mistimes, right? Yes, in that situation, Geartown will miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I know this might be a silly question, but if Quillbolt Hedgehog is Special Summoned by its own effect, then removed from the field if "Imperial Iron Wall" is face-up, does it go to the Graveyard instead? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I know this might be a silly question, but if Quillbolt Hedgehog is Special Summoned by its own effect, then removed from the field if "Imperial Iron Wall" is face-up, does it go to the Graveyard instead? Yes. This loop was actually one of the reasons (The biggest, iirc) that Mass Driver got banned, because one would keep brining Quilbolt back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joex486 Posted January 18, 2012 Report Share Posted January 18, 2012 I know people have asked this before, but I can never remember the answer: Utopia's effect takes precedence over Catastor's right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 I know people have asked this before, but I can never remember the answer: Utopia's effect takes precedence over Catastor's right? Utopia has a completely different timing from Catastor. Utopia is a Trigger Effect that activates at attack declaration. Catastor is a mandatory Trigger Effect that activates at the start of Damage Calculation. Utopia would activate long before Damage Calculation, so yes, it would stop Catastor's attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 If you Creature Swap/Give and Take a monster to your opponent, and destroy it with #32, can you revive that monster? 32's unconfirmed IRL eff:Once per turn, when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon that opponent's monster from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field with its ATK reduced by 1000, and have this card battle it once again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 If you Creature Swap/Give and Take a monster to your opponent, and destroy it with #32, can you revive that monster? 32's unconfirmed IRL eff:Once per turn, when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon that opponent's monster from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field with its ATK reduced by 1000, and have this card battle it once again.Goyo Guardian's rulings say you can and it has the same condition, so as far as I know yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 If it really is worded like that, you cannot. It specifically says "Special Summon that opponent's monster..." While in your Graveyard, it is not your opponent's monster. Goyo Guardian, just says "that monster", without the specification of "opponent's". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 If I have Botanical Lion and I play Creature Swap, with Lion being the only monster I control, can I still take control of an opponent's monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 If I have Botanical Lion and I play Creature Swap, with Lion being the only monster I control, can I still take control of an opponent's monster?I don't understand the question. So long as you and your opponent both have at least 1 monster, you can use Creature Swap. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.