Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If I only have a "Reborn Tengu" on my field and it's destroyed by battle and I take 100 damage, can I then Special Summon Gorz from my hand?

 

No. You take the Battle Damage before Tengu is removed from the Field.

 

Breakdown of Damage Step

- Start of Damage Step (Effects like Catastor activate now. Monsters are not yet flipped up if facedown)

- Monsters are flipped up (Last opportunity to activate effects that modify ATK/DEF)

- Damage Calculation. ATK/DEF are compared. Battle Damage is calculated and a monster is determined to be destroyed by battle or not. Battle Damage is inflicted (Defense Draw and Kuriboh apply here)

- Trigger Effects that activate when a monster is destroyed by battle (but not those that also have to send to the Graveyard) apply here.

- Flip Effects activate.

- Monster defeated by battle is sent to Graveyard. Appropriate Effects are activated here (Hero Signal, Mystic Tomato, Flame Wingman, etc).

- End of Damage Step.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

can we use "Fusion Sage" to add Super Poly?

I would assume so as it has "Polymerization" in its name.

 

No. Fusion Sage's OCG is outdated.

 

Before archetypes were developed, using the word "card" after a quoted name meant nothing special (literally, to add a card called "Polymerization"). Now, it would mean to pick any appropriate card with that word anywhere in its name.

 

Its updated OCG should read "Add one 'Polymerization' from your Deck to your hand".

 

Only Synchro Fusionist can search Super Poly.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I destroy heart of clear water equipped to Inzektor Dragonfly with Inzektor Hornet's effect that's equipped to a Inzektor Centipede, does Centipede's effect miss the timing? The way it's worded makes it sound like it does. It's a

 

 

'If.... You can...' effect for both cards.

 

"If" never misses the timing. Only "When...you can" can miss the timing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can Naturia Beast's effect be activated if D-Fissure or Macro Cosmos is on the field?

I'm quite sure you can't. The cost is Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. In case of Macro, it can't be paid, because cards will be banished. But in case of Fissure, I'm not sure, sadly.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...