Northern Sage Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 If I control Magical Exemplar with no Spell Counters and Magical Citadel of Endymion with, e.g. 4 Spell Counters, can I use Magical Exemplar's effect and remove Spell Counters from Citadel instead? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 If I control Magical Exemplar with no Spell Counters and Magical Citadel of Endymion with, e.g. 4 Spell Counters, can I use Magical Exemplar's effect and remove Spell Counters from Citadel instead? Yes. Citadel's effect states you can activate an effect requiring Spell Counters (as a cost) by removing the Counters from Citadel instead. This means you don't need to be able to pay the cost normally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 If D.D. Sprite is Special Summoned by its own effect removing Wind-Up Knight, when Wind-Up Knight returns to the field next turn, does it get the effect back? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 It will. Once while on the field implies...just that. If it's Removed from the field, it will gain its effect back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 If a card is used on a Wind-Up that negates its effect temporarily, such as Forbidden Chalice, when it wears off can it use its effect again? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 If a card is used on a Wind-Up that negates its effect temporarily, such as Forbidden Chalice, when it wears off can it use its effect again? No. The "once while face-up" is a condition and cannot be negated or "forgotten" by Veiler, Skill Drain, etc. Only by removing it from the field or flipping it facedown will a condition be reset. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 I have 2 questions: Bare with me as they might sound dumb, but I never really did know.... 1st: If my xyz and its materials got destroyed and sent to the Graveyard and etc, if I used Monster Reborn on the Xyz, only it comes back right? And b/c the others weren't on the field, technically they were, but weren't, so I could not select them for targets anymore, right? 2nd: After detaching an Xyz, where does it go, on the field, or in the Graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 I have 2 questions: Bare with me as they might sound dumb, but I never really did know.... 1st: If my xyz and its materials got destroyed and sent to the Graveyard and etc, if I used Monster Reborn on the Xyz, only it comes back right? And b/c the others weren't on the field, technically they were, but weren't, so I could not select them for targets anymore, right? 2nd: After detaching an Xyz, where does it go, on the field, or in the Graveyard? If you use a card to Special Summon an Xyz, it does not have any Xyz Materials. (Xyz Reborn is an exception, because Xyz Reborn itself becomes a Material). The Materials can still be chosen to be Special Summoned individually. Xyz Material are sent to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 Opponent's field consists of Dyna and Alius Can I super poly them into draco? My guess is no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 @Evil Fusion: Okay, thank you...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 If my opponent uses Bottomless to my Quasar summon, and I negate it, can they then chain Torrential Tribute? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 If my opponent uses Bottomless to my Quasar summon, and I negate it, can they then chain Torrential Tribute? Fairly sure they can't, as the summon has alredy passed and TT can't be chained to Quasar's eff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 Opponent's field consists of Dyna and Alius Can I super poly them into draco? My guess is no. First, I assume you mean Gaia, because Dyna is a Rock, not a Dragon Synchro. And no. Dyna pre-emptively is denying Special Summons, so you cannot attempt to Special Summon by any means. If my opponent uses Bottomless to my Quasar summon, and I negate it, can they then chain Torrential Tribute? Yes. Bottomless and Torrential have the same timing (a monster is Summoned). The last thing to occur in the duel was a monster being Summoned, so that specific window is open for as long as the current chain is ongoing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted November 30, 2011 Report Share Posted November 30, 2011 If I call priority when Chain Dissapearance is used in Neo Spacian Dark Panther, then what is removed from the deck are the other Panthers, not the monsters with the same name as the target of Panther, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TCG warrior Posted November 30, 2011 Report Share Posted November 30, 2011 when chain disappearance resolves, dark panther hasn't resolved yet, so its name didn't change yet. So indeed all dark panthers are removed from the deck and not monsters with the name of the card targetted by dark panther's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 30, 2011 Report Share Posted November 30, 2011 If I call priority when Chain Dissapearance is used in Neo Spacian Dark Panther, then what is removed from the deck are the other Panthers, not the monsters with the same name as the target of Panther, right? Umm...he/she would have to call Priority on Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's effect. But in this case, you are right: The monsters that are Removed from Play after the other Dark Panthers. Neo-Spacian Dark Panther gains it's effect on Summon. It is Chain Link 1. Then, you respond with Chain Disappearance. This is Chain Link 2. Chains resolve backwards, so Neo-Spacian Dark Panther will be Removed before it's effect can go off. EDIT: I wasn ninja'd by someone else other than Evilfusion?!? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted December 1, 2011 Report Share Posted December 1, 2011 @Anyone: Just cuious, but can an Xyz be used for a Fusion Summon? Meaning lets say the card your using just wants an Beast-type monster? Just curious.... I'm thinking it would b/c fusion don't have to be levels I believe, just fusion cards..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 1, 2011 Report Share Posted December 1, 2011 @Anyone: Just cuious, but can an Xyz be used for a Fusion Summon? Meaning lets say the card your using just wants an Beast-type monster? Just curious.... I'm thinking it would b/c fusion don't have to be levels I believe, just fusion cards..... Yes, there is no reason why Xyz cannot be Fusion Materials. Leviathan Dragon is still a WATER Dragon, so it can be used for Five-Headed Dragon, Absolute Zero, etc Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 1, 2011 Report Share Posted December 1, 2011 Xyz can be used for fusions yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger Tracks Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 A few questions: 1. What happens if I use Enemy Controller and tribute a monster that can misses the timing to steal an opponents monster? Tributing is a cost and happens at activation, so does stealing the monster causes a timing miss? 2. What are the current ruling on Mirror Gate? Is the Kevin Stewert Ruling or the old one? 3. Can I special summon Naturia Extrio by a card effect if I use The Earth - Hex Sealed Fusion to bring it out? 4. I was told there was a ruling change between Fossil Dyna and Starlight Road. Before it was you couldn't SLR if Dyna was face-up and that now you can. I assume the change it's because SLR doesn't guarantee a special summon and that special summoning SDD is optional. That being said I can't find any ruling on this except one's saying you can't use SLR on Dyna during the damage step. So what happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 A few questions: 1. What happens if I use Enemy Controller and tribute a monster that can misses the timing to steal an opponents monster? Tributing is a cost and happens at activation, so does stealing the monster causes a timing miss? Misses timing because last thing to happen was Enemy Controller resolving. 2. What are the current ruling on Mirror Gate? Is the Kevin Stewert Ruling or the old one? I don't know but I hope it's the old one :I 3. Can I special summon Naturia Extrio by a card effect if I use The Earth - Hex Sealed Fusion to bring it out? Yes because Hex Sealed effect isn't a Fusion Summon, and Exterio doesn't say it has to be Fusion Summoned, just that if you do you must use the correct monsters. If you're asking if it can't because it isn't the correct monster, it can because it's not a Fusion Summon. Derp. Listen to Fusion. 4. I was told there was a ruling change between Fossil Dyna and Starlight Road. Before it was you couldn't SLR if Dyna was face-up and that now you can. I assume the change it's because SLR doesn't guarantee a special summon and that special summoning SDD is optional. That being said I can't find any ruling on this except one's saying you can't use SLR on Dyna during the damage step. So what happens? I believe you can use Starlight on Dyna since the Special Summon isn't an actual part of the immediate effect. You can't during the Damage Step because of Damage Step rules though and I'm sure of that at least.1 and 3 I'm positive on. EDIT: Sadly I misread number 3 really badly XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 A few questions: 1. What happens if I use Enemy Controller and tribute a monster that can misses the timing to steal an opponents monster? Tributing is a cost and happens at activation, so does stealing the monster causes a timing miss? 2. What are the current ruling on Mirror Gate? Is the Kevin Stewert Ruling or the old one? 3. Can I special summon Naturia Extrio by a card effect if I use The Earth - Hex Sealed Fusion to bring it out? 4. I was told there was a ruling change between Fossil Dyna and Starlight Road. Before it was you couldn't SLR if Dyna was face-up and that now you can. I assume the change it's because SLR doesn't guarantee a special summon and that special summoning SDD is optional. That being said I can't find any ruling on this except one's saying you can't use SLR on Dyna during the damage step. So what happens? 1) Yes, it misses the timing. Costs are paid at activation, but the effect of the Tributed monster cannot chain (Trigger Effects are Spell Speed 1) to E-Con. It cannot activate until the current chain is over, at which point it's too late if the effect was optional. 2) The old ruling is still correct. 3) No. Earth Hex's effect (Tribute the Materials to SS a Fusion) is not a Fusion Summon, so it is not considered properly Summoned for the purposes of Monster Reborn, etc. 4) You can activate Starlight Road against Fossil Dyna's "Flipped face-up" effect if it will destroy 2 or more monsters, just not during the Damage Step. Special Summoning by Starlight Road is optional, so Dyna does not prevent the activation (unlike something like Call of the Haunted). After Fossil's effect has been negated and destroyed, you get the option to SS from Road, which you can now do because Fossil Dyna is no longer on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IceDorago Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 I'm pretty sure the answer to both of these is no, but just for clarification. Dragged Down: Can it be activated when one player has no cards, or no? I'd assume not, like with Hand Dest, etc.Reckless Greed: Does activating multiple accumulate? i.e. I activate 2 in a turn, do I skip 4 draws or does it reset every time it's played? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 I'm pretty sure the answer to both of these is no, but just for clarification. Dragged Down: Can it be activated when one player has no cards, or no? I'd assume not, like with Hand Dest, etc.Reckless Greed: Does activating multiple accumulate? i.e. I activate 2 in a turn, do I skip 4 draws or does it reset every time it's played? 1) No, because both players discarding a card is mandatory. It is the same as Hand Destruction because BOTH players must discard 1. Card Destruction only needs 1 player capable of discarding at least 1 card. 2) No matter how many you phase-skipping cards you activate, you skip the Draw Phase of the immediate next turn(s), even if you're already skipping those phases due to another effect. If you play 2 Reckless Greed before your (normally scheduled) next Draw Phase, you still only skip 2. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 2, 2011 Report Share Posted December 2, 2011 Can you use Solemn Warning on W Nebula Meteorite in any way? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.