Northern Sage Posted October 24, 2011 Report Share Posted October 24, 2011 Uh, I'm not entirely sure how to word this, but let's say a Spirit Monster was under the effect of DNA Transplant, declared 'Machine', and Limiter Removal was activated (after the summoning of the monster), during the end phase, would Limiter Removal destroy the Spirit Monster or would it return to the hand first? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 24, 2011 Report Share Posted October 24, 2011 You'd choose whether to resolve the Spirit effect or Limiter Removal first. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 24, 2011 Report Share Posted October 24, 2011 Okay, thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Developous Posted October 24, 2011 Report Share Posted October 24, 2011 How... do Syncro Cards work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 24, 2011 Report Share Posted October 24, 2011 How... do Syncro Cards work? To Special Summon a Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck, you send face-up monsters on your field, including 1 Tuner monster, whose total levels exactly equal the Level of the Synchro you are trying to Summon. Some Synchros have more specific conditions, whether being a specific Type or Attribute of either the Tuner or non-Tuners, or if a specific monster has to be used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 So....MST targets a face-up "Gateway of the Six" after "Shi En" has declared an attack. Effect activates to negate and destroy that MST. Can Mirror Force be chained to Shi En's effect, since he declared an attack? Or is there some weird Battle Phase ruling... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 So....MST targets a face-up "Gateway of the Six" after "Shi En" has declared an attack. Effect activates to negate and destroy that MST. Can Mirror Force be chained to Shi En's effect, since he declared an attack? Or is there some weird Battle Phase ruling...Um, no, plain common sense says that does not work. And why would you try to kill Shi En before Gateway? O.o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 So....MST targets a face-up "Gateway of the Six" after "Shi En" has declared an attack. Effect activates to negate and destroy that MST. Can Mirror Force be chained to Shi En's effect, since he declared an attack? Or is there some weird Battle Phase ruling...Shi En is still attacking. You can chain to Shi En's effect with Mirror Force. Um, no, plain common sense says that does not work. And why would you try to kill Shi En before Gateway? O.oHe's killing Gateway to bait Shi En's effect so he can chain Mirror Force to it without fear of Shi En's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Shi En is still attacking. You can chain to Shi En's effect with Mirror Force. He's killing Gateway to bait Shi En's effect so he can chain Mirror Force to it without fear of Shi En's effect. Basically. Thanks bronie. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 When verifying timing, the important thing is not what the last thing to ACTIVATE was, but the last thing to resolve/occur, unless the effect specifically must counter the event before it. So you can still chain cards to an attack declaration so long as the chain has not resolved yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Does Goblindbergh have to be in attack position to trigger it's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Does Goblindbergh have to be in attack position to trigger it's effect?I believe so. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Does Goblindbergh have to be in attack position to trigger it's effect? My opinion is that it does NOT have to be in Attack Position. The Trigger is for it to have been Normal Summoned. The effect is then to SS a monster, and THEN it goes to Defense. Unlike Lyla, the main part of the effect resolves before it changes Battle Position, whereas Lyla switches Battle Position and then destroys. Typically, when effects resolve one after the other on the same card, the effect stops once one of the actions cannot be carried out. Since the last part of the effect is to change Battle Position, it is irrelevent to the SS effect if you could not carry it out for whatever reason. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Could someone explain how Curse of the Circle works? It's worded like it's continuous, like it would be active as long as the monster is on the field, since it's not specified when the effect ends. Yet it isn't continuous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeal Ascendant Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 Could someone explain how Curse of the Circle works? It's worded like it's continuous, like it would be active as long as the monster is on the field, since it's not specified when the effect ends. Yet it isn't continuous. I would assume it's one of those "lingering" effects, that stick around on the field even when the card goes to the graveyard. Also, I think the effect sticks to the monster as long as it's on the field. I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure that's the way it works. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 25, 2011 Report Share Posted October 25, 2011 The monster is affected for as long as it is face-up on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 "When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard..." So the effect will still activate even if the monster was Tributed, say with a Spiritual Art card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 "When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard..." So the effect will still activate even if the monster was Tributed, say with a Spiritual Art card? Depends on whether the effect is optional or mandatory. If it says "you can", then it'll miss the timing if it's Tributed. What card is it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 Depends on whether the effect is optional or mandatory. If it says "you can", then it'll miss the timing if it's Tributed. What card is it? Gusto Gulldo. EDIT: It says "you can", so it does miss timing. =\ Double EDIT: Fixed for English name. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 Gusto Gulldo. EDIT: It says "you can", so it does miss timing. =\ Double EDIT: Fixed for English name. Yeah, it misses the timing. The reason for this is because the last thing to resolve is not Gulldo being sent to the Graveyard, but the effect of whatever you Tributed it for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 Fiendish Chain works like debris, not Skill Drain, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 26, 2011 Report Share Posted October 26, 2011 Fiendish Chain works like debris, not Skill Drain, right? Fiendish Chain only works as long as the target is face-up (since Chain continuously targets). So if the monster leaves the field, the effect will no longer be negated. Stardust and other monsters that leave the field as a cost will bypass Fiendish Chain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted October 27, 2011 Report Share Posted October 27, 2011 During my Standby Phase, while my opponent controls a monster, if I Special Summon "Treeborn Frog" by its effect and then I immediately activate "Enemy Controller" for its second effect (or any Quick-Play Spell which gets rid of Treeborn) from my hand in response to the Summon and thus BEFORE ending the Standby Phase, do I get the chance to Special Summon Treeborn again since I am still in my Standby Phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 27, 2011 Report Share Posted October 27, 2011 Yes, Frex, you do. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted October 27, 2011 Report Share Posted October 27, 2011 I see. It would be interesting to design a Deck which abuses that mechanic. Thanks for your answer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.