Dementuo Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 This of course doesn't apply to parallel gear and one of the 2 Malefics that isn't a counterpart (forget which one >.<)Malefic Paradox Dragon, which says there can't be another Malefic Paradox Dragon on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 D-Fissure vs monsters that are treated as equip spells? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 D-Fissure vs monsters that are treated as equip spells? It'll go to the Grave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 It'll go to the Grave.So I did well in solemning that Aklys. Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Yeah. D-Fissure says "monster", not "Monster Card". Since an Equipped card is considered a Spell, it is not a monster for the purposes of Fissure. I took this ruling from the ruling on Crystal Beasts. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Case_closed Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button? No. If you look closely, it says "inflict Damage". You do not take damage for wall or self destruct button, you pay life. yes its confusing but hope somebody understands. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 No. If you look closely, it says "inflict Damage". You do not take damage for wall or self destruct button, you pay life. yes its confusing but hope somebody understands.Good job answering a question from 2 years ago *claps* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 You replied to a post made and answered 2 years ago... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 No. If you look closely, it says "inflict Damage". You do not take damage for wall or self destruct button, you pay life. yes its confusing but hope somebody understands.Where's that Tartarus when you need it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Armored Ninjutsu Art: Freeze Lock. What effects work when and what is needed. The wording confuses me... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IceDorago Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 As far as I can tell, when you activate it, it ends the Battle Phase, then the rest of the effect requires a Ninja, as the card is continuous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 As far as I can tell, when you activate it, it ends the Battle Phase, then the rest of the effect requires a Ninja, as the card is continuous.but it says you need a ninja monster to activate the effect, and the second effect doesn't really activates... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IceDorago Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Yeah, maybe a ninja is needed to first activate the card, but it only says it needs a Ninja after the second so I'm not sure. As for the second, what I meant was that the effect won't do anything unless you have a Ninja out. Like, if they get rid of your Ninja, they should be able to change position. But the wording is still kind of confusing to me too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Okay, from what I gathered: There are two types of Effects in play. A mandatory Trigger Effect, and a Continuous Effect that does not start a chain. The Continuous Effect prevents opposing monsters from changing their Battle Positions. The Trigger Effect only applies if you control a Ninja. Whenever an opponent's monster attacks, this effect activates and ends the Battle Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 A replay only happens when the number of monsters on your opponent's side of the field changes, right? Not on yours? Just checking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Can I make a Fusion SUmmon of a face down monster and a monster in my hand with Fusion Gate? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 A replay only happens when the number of monsters on your opponent's side of the field changes, right? Not on yours? Just checking. Yes. A Replay occurs when the defending player's monster count changes (except during Damage Calculation). Can I make a Fusion SUmmon of a face down monster and a monster in my hand with Fusion Gate? Yes. Fusion Summons do not require the monsters to be face-up. (Except if trying to use Super Polymerization with opposing monsters.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Yes. Fusion Summons do not require the monsters to be face-up. (Except if trying to use Super Polymerization with opposing monsters.) Cool that saved my ass against Book of Moon then....XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Cool that saved my ass against Book of Moon then....XDIt's like with Icarus Attack and the face-down Vayu. So long as the controller of the fusion card can confirm the identity of the face-down, it can be used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shadowferret Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Random question.... If my Xyz monster I control dies in battle, can I special Summon Infernity Avenger (given I have no hand)? I wanna say no because the Xyz has no level to copy, but I wanna say yes because the effect to copy the level is stated in a whole new sentence, and doesn't seem like a requirement for Special Summoning. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I can't see why you could not, because as you said, the Level increase is not a requirement, so since Xyz monsters have no Levels, Avenger would stay at Level 1. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Armored Ninjutsu Art: Freeze Lock. What effects work when and what is needed. The wording confuses me... I want more answers... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I want more answers... I did answer that. It's on the top of this page. But here it is again. Okay, from what I gathered: There are two types of Effects in play. A mandatory Trigger Effect, and a Continuous Effect that does not start a chain. The Continuous Effect prevents opposing monsters from changing their Battle Positions. The Trigger Effect only applies if you control a Ninja. Whenever an opponent's monster attacks, this effect activates and ends the Battle Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I did answer that. It's on the top of this page. But here it is again. I didn't see it, but thanks. So, as long as my opponent controls a Ninja, I cannot declare an attack without triggering it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 From the way it's worded, yeah. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.