Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So you can't Solemn an EHero Fusion if you know what it is?

 

You can never Solemn a Fusion monster (other than Contact Fusions), only the card Summoning it. But Fusion cards don't choose the Fusion Monster until resolution. The player using a Fusion card is not required to tell you what Fusion they are attempting to Summon until the Fusion card is resolving.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Moving from the DN topic because I f*cked up earlier.

 

Basically, I made a card that included the effect "Any battle damage this card inflicts becomes 0 (this effect cannot be negated)."

 

Basically, does that work? If skill drain is on the field, would the monster inflict no battle damage but still have all it's other effects negated?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

MST doesn't negate the effect of cards that have been activated, unless they're Continuous, linger on the field, or Field Spells. You CAN do that to Spiritualism, but there's no point.

 

Also, Miror, in theory, stating an effect cannot be negated will prevent it from being negated. Spiritualism's ruling is that it can be activated and will resolve even if Spell Canceller or Imperial Order are out, so logically, Skill Drain won't negate the effect because it can't be negated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, primarily for darkwolf.

 

This ruling has continued to annoy the hell out of me for ages, since there's NOTHING on it.

 

Doppelwarrior is worded "If this card is sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Material..."

Tuningware is worded "If this card is sent to the Graveyard for a Synchro Summon..."

Darksea Rescue is worded "If this card is used for a Synchro Summon and sent to the Graveyard..."

 

Of the three, only Darksea has a ruling stating if the Synchro Summon is negated, its effect doesn't activate.

 

So, can either you, or anyone with access to WC11 (I guess), confirm whether Doppelwarrior gets its effect if the Synchro Summon is negated?

 

The primary confusion for me is that Doppelwarrior states it has to be sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Material, whereas the other two seem to specify it has to be used for a Synchro Summon. While they should mean the same thing, is something considered to have been Synchro Material if the Summon was negated?

 

If darkwolf answers, please explain so that I can do the same the next time this comes up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, primarily for darkwolf.

 

This ruling has continued to annoy the hell out of me for ages, since there's NOTHING on it.

 

Doppelwarrior is worded "If this card is sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Material..."

Tuningware is worded "If this card is sent to the Graveyard for a Synchro Summon..."

Darksea Rescue is worded "If this card is used for a Synchro Summon and sent to the Graveyard..."

 

Of the three, only Darksea has a ruling stating if the Synchro Summon is negated, its effect doesn't activate.

 

So, can either you, or anyone with access to WC11 (I guess), confirm whether Doppelwarrior gets its effect if the Synchro Summon is negated?

 

The primary confusion for me is that Doppelwarrior states it has to be sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Material, whereas the other two seem to specify it has to be used for a Synchro Summon. While they should mean the same thing, is something considered to have been Synchro Material if the Summon was negated?

 

If darkwolf answers, please explain so that I can do the same the next time this comes up.

 

In WC11, all three cards will fail to activate if the Synchro Summon is negated. In all cases, in order to be used for a Synchro Summon or as a Synchro Material Monster, a Synchro Summon needs to occur. If there is no Synchro Summon, then they aren't considered to be used as Synchro Materials/for a Synchro Summon.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let's say I use Tour Guide for Sangan and Xyz Summon. When Sangan is detached, is its effect still negated?

It's effect was restored when it was overlayed, but it does not gain it's effect from overlaying OR detaching it, so overlaying it is like putting it in a pocket dimension instea of the grave from the field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let's say I use Infernitu General's effect to banish it from my grave and revive both Infernity Necromancer, as well as Infernity Beetle. I'm correct in thinking that, even though their effects are negated, Infernity Beetle's effect is still usable, as I tributes itself for the cost, yes?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let's say I use Infernitu General's effect to banish it from my grave and revive both Infernity Necromancer, as well as Infernity Beetle. I'm correct in thinking that, even though their effects are negated, Infernity Beetle's effect is still usable, as I tributes itself for the cost, yes?

No because it's the exact same situation as Debris and Lonefire. General doesn't care about anything except where the effect activated.

 

As far as I know, Skill Drain is the only card that does't stop effects that tribute the monster itself as a cost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...