evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Does Kozaky's Self-Destruct Button activate on the field or in the graveyard? It says to inflict damage to the player who destroyed it. If it was destroyed, it is no longer on the field. Only monsters that have been destroyed in battle have moments where they can activate on the field (Voltic Bicorn, TG Wonder Magician/Power Gladiator, Flip Effects, etc). Cards like Dark Coffin and Kozaky's Self-Destruct Button cannot actually be activated. You do not chain them. They activate when they've been removed from the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger Tracks Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 What happens if my opponent plays Monster Reborn and I chain Call of the Haunted and bring back Fossil Dyna? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 What happens if my opponent plays Monster Reborn and I chain Call of the Haunted and bring back Fossil Dyna?The effect of Reborn would fizzle, since the card cannot resolve properly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I actually need a ruling for an anime card. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Neo_-_SignalNormal Trap"Activate only when a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Neo-Spacian" monster from your hand or Deck." Does this allow for battle destruction as well? I know some cards don't mysteriously... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I believe it was allowed to in the anime, but wording alone says "no", because it does not specifically say it can, and therefore cannot be used during the Damage Step. Cards like Rise of the Snake Deity and Soul Rope also have this issue. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I believe it was allowed to in the anime, but wording alone says "no", because it does not specifically say it can, and therefore cannot be used during the Damage Step. Cards like Rise of the Snake Deity and Soul Rope also have this issue. Well, under Appearances it mentions Jaden used it in response to a card effect.So looks like I have my answer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I use Phantom of Chaos to copy Doomcaliber Knight. When it tributes itself, does it negate a monster, or does it fizzle since it doesn't have Doomcaliber's effect in the grave? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I use Phantom of Chaos to copy Doomcaliber Knight. When it tributes itself, does it negate a monster, or does it fizzle since it doesn't have Doomcaliber's effect in the grave? It still negates the monster. The effect copied by Phantom of Chaos just has to activate on the field. Where it resolves is not important. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I activate DNA ???(The one that changes attribute), declaring, say FIRE.I then equip scroll of bewitchment declaring something else.What happens, and what happens vise-versa? Also, does Water dragon affect things that would be 2 attribute, one of which is FIRE(Assuming yes)? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I activate DNA ???(The one that changes attribute), declaring, say FIRE.I then equip scroll of bewitchment declaring something else.What happens, and what happens vise-versa? Also, does Water dragon affect things that would be 2 attribute, one of which is FIRE(Assuming yes)? Whichever card was activated last is dominant. So Scroll of Bewitchment would be changing the Attribute. If Scroll leaves the field, DNA Transplant will alter the Attribute to the declared one. The only time any card counts as two Attribute is if it specifically says so, such as Electrum, LADD, and Dark Simorgh. Water Dragon affects all FIRE and it affects all Pyro. If it's not actively a FIRE Attribute and/or a Pyro-Type, due to DNA Transplant/Surgery, then it's not affected. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Though if it's a dual type that includes FIRE, like how Dark Simorgh is a dual WIND and DARK type, then it is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 I tribute summon Neptune by tributing HAD and Reaper on the nightmare/spirit reaper. I then equip something to it.What happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 I tribute summon Neptune by tributing HAD and Reaper on the nightmare/spirit reaper. I then equip something to it.What happens? I assume you copied the Reaper effect with Neptune. Hardened Armed protects Neptune from being destroyed by card effects. Neptune will not self-destruct because it cannot be destroyed by card effects, even its own effect. This is the same as if you used HAD for an Earthbound Immortal. Even with no Field Spell, the Immortal can't die by its own effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Making sure it wouldn't end in a n infinite loop. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Oh, no. Reaper(s) only try to self-destruct once when they're targeted. If it doesn't die, everything proceeds as normal. Like with Catastor, if the opposing monster doesn't die, it proceeds to Damage Calculation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Can you use MSF during the battle phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Can you use MSF during the battle phase? Um...what's MSF? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Miracle Synchro Fusion. I don't know if any other cards have those initials. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Miracle Synchro Fusion is a Normal Spell. The only effect it has that can be used outside the Main Phase is the "Draw 1 card if this card is destroyed" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Time Psyduck Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 You can't fuse with it in the battle phase, because it's a normal spell, and can only be activated in the main phase. If your opponent destroys it face-down however, you can use the draw 1 effect, because it's a trigger effect that activates in response to it's destruction, regardless of when it happened. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 Miracle Synchro Fusion. I don't know if any other cards have those initials.But no one abbreviates it ._. So, for the future, it's Miracle Synchro Fusion And waht Miror said Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 12, 2011 Report Share Posted September 12, 2011 It helps to always say the full card name, unless it;s a commonly used and recognizable one, like MST. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted September 13, 2011 Report Share Posted September 13, 2011 Short question about Hand Destruction: I don't see any comma in the card text, that should mean that everything happens simultanously and Tender of the Laval Volcano would not miss the timing if sent to the Graveyard with that effect... correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted September 13, 2011 Report Share Posted September 13, 2011 Short question about Hand Destruction: I don't see any comma in the card text, that should mean that everything happens simultanously and Tender of the Laval Volcano would not miss the timing if sent to the Graveyard with that effect... correct? It is not possible to add cards and remove cards from the hand simultaneously. Card Destruction, Morphing Jar, Hand Destruction, etc will discard/send, then draw, so Drawing will be the last thing to occur. Tender of the Laval Volcano will miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted September 14, 2011 Report Share Posted September 14, 2011 Ok, funky situation: 1) Does Blast Sphere calculate damage based on the monster's ATK while on the field, or in the Graveyard?2) Am I correct in my assumption that if I activate Skill Drain, the effect of Blast Sphere remains in effect because it is still treated as an Equip Card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.