Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 30, 2011 Report Share Posted August 30, 2011 if you activate heavy storm, can you chain your own Starlight Road to itGo for it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 30, 2011 Report Share Posted August 30, 2011 if you activate heavy storm, can you chain your own Starlight Road to it Yes, if Heavy Storm is going to destroy 2 of your cards (Road is one of them, of course). It can be either player's effect, but it must be about to destroy 2 of your cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Just Crouton Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 If I use Lyla's eff while Final Attack Orders is out, will FAO switch back to Attack Position and let me use it again? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 If I use Lyla's eff while Final Attack Orders is out, will FAO switch back to Attack Position and let me use it again? Yes. Even with Final Attack Orders out, Lyla still changes to DEF, so it will still destroy the targeted S/T. Since FAO puts it in Attack Position (bypassing the inability to manually change it position until the end of the next turn) and there is no "once per turn" limitation, it can be used again that same turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 ^You wouldn't be able to activate Lyla's effect at all. FAO prevents monsters from switching to defense position altogether. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 As long as this card remains face-up on the field, all face-up monsterson the field are changed to Attack Position and cannot change theirBattle Position. Fist line of FAO. All-Out Attacks is what you're looking for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 You cannot manually change a monster's Battle Position while Final Attack Orders is on the field. Lyla is an effect change. Ruling: If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect while "Final Attack Orders" is active, "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" will be changed to Attack Position after resolving its effect and its effect can be activated again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 When cards says "battle position cannot be changed", they generally mean manually. You can still change a monster's position via card effects. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Do stacking Xyz materials upon each other and Xyz summoning count as one action? For example, I stack Vylon Hapt equipped with a Vylon equip on Vylon Prism while Vylon Element is out. May I summon a tuner, or does Vylon Element miss the timing? Also, do Vylon unions get their effects when equipped by Vylon Omega? May I even summon them from the s/t zone? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Do stacking Xyz materials upon each other and Xyz summoning count as one action? For example, I stack Vylon Hapt equipped with a Vylon equip on Vylon Prism while Vylon Element is out. May I summon a tuner, or does Vylon Element miss the timing? Also, do Vylon unions get their effects when equipped by Vylon Omega? May I even summon them from the s/t zone? No, much the same way sending Synchro Materials to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Synchro is not one action. Vylon Element misses the timing. And no, Union monsters only get their effects if Equipped specifically as a Union monster, such as by their own effects, or by Roll Out/etc. This is more or less the same as if Relinquished absorbs a Union monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 The Non-Union Vylons Vylon Stella, Vylon Tetrah, and Vylon Prism will apply their effects to any monster that has them equipped, including a Relinquished or Destiny Hero Plasma that absorbed them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 The Non-Union Vylons Vylon Stella and Vylon Prism will apply their effects to any monster that has them equipped, including a Relinquished or Destiny Hero Plasma that absorbed them. Right, the same way as Dragunity Phalanx. But the Unions cannot. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Did Shadow Lizards/Goblinbergh miss the timing with Gadgets? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Did Shadow Lizards/Goblinbergh miss the timing with Gadgets?Goblindbergh, yes. Not sure on Lizard, but, I assure you, there are much better things to run in its stead, like Tengu or Summoner Monk. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Shadow Lizard and Gadgets have the same timing. Neither misses timing. Goblindbergh causes Gadgets to miss timing because it changes position after it Summons them as part of the same effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Mirror B: Hypothetical Question: If I made a spell and it is also treated as a trap, and lets say it had an effect like this, Discard 2 cards: Remove from play 1 monster on the field. Now, its a Spell Card, quickplay, but also treated as an normal trap card, what would happen in the rulings? I'd have to set it even though its a quickplay, wouldn't I?Second, I'd still have to wait a turn, b/c it is treated as a trapThird, It'd be able to activate its effect any turn after the first 2 have passed, wouldn't I? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Why would you even make a Quickplay spell that's treated as a trap instead of making a trap in the first place? I'm gonna need full lore here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 31, 2011 Report Share Posted August 31, 2011 Well, its technically going to help with my other idea, so I'll give you this instead...... Trap Card: When this card is activated: Place it in the Field Spell Card Zone and it is also treated as an Field Spell Card. Discard 2 cards; Remove from play 1 monster your opponent controls.... There, I hope this other one will help you out better..... Basic Knowledge: B/c it is treated as Spell/Trap, its affected by cards that say they destroy Spells and Traps, right?2nd: It follows the chains and spell speeds as its treated as both, right?3rd: Reason, so I can make a stronger card even though it has major drawbacks.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 I drop Leviair, opponent plays Book of Moon, do the Xyz Materials go to the Graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 I drop Leviair, opponent plays Book of Moon, do the Xyz Materials go to the Graveyard? No. Attached Materials will remain with the Xyz monster even if it's flipped facedown. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CommanderVolt Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 If i have 4 Fairy Monsters in my graveyard and one non-fairy type monster can i still Special Summon Archlord Kristya via its effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 If i have 4 Fairy Monsters in my graveyard and one non-fairy type monster can i still Special Summon Archlord Kristya via its effect? Yes. You just need exactly 4 Fairies, no more Fairies, no fewer Fairies. They do not need to be the only monsters in your Grave. If they did have to, Kristya would say "If the only monsters in your Graveyard are exactly 4 Fairy-Type monsters..." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 If i have 4 Fairy Monsters in my graveyard and one non-fairy type monster can i still Special Summon Archlord Kristya via its effect?You have exactly 4 fairy-type monsters in your graveyard, so yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CommanderVolt Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 @ Mirror B and Evil Fusion Thanks. I wasn't quite sure about it. Friend i was dueling with thought that since i had gachi gachi in the graveyard along with four fairies that i couldnt Special Summon Kristya. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legionnaire Posted September 1, 2011 Report Share Posted September 1, 2011 Does w nebula meteorite activate flip effects? Does it activate worm yagan's bounce effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.