Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

So, now I see there are Chaos #'s which are Xyz's tht use other Xyz monsters as materials.......

 

Linkage Baby.... Click the Material Monster link and be surprised....

 

So, now my 2 questions are,

 

1st: Can I use Rank monsters to fill my Xyz Requirement or does it have to say Ranks to do so?

2nd: If I made my own Xyz and said, 1 level 1 monster and 1 Rank 1 monster, would it be okay?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So, now I see there are Chaos #'s which are Xyz's tht use other Xyz monsters as materials.......

 

Linkage Baby.... Click the Material Monster link and be surprised....

 

So, now my 2 questions are,

 

1st: Can I use Rank monsters to fill my Xyz Requirement or does it have to say Ranks to do so?

2nd: If I made my own Xyz and said, 1 level 1 monster and 1 Rank 1 monster, would it be okay?

 

Nobody is sure yet how Chaos Xyzes are handled. Hopefully this will be cleared when Order of Chaos comes out. As for your questions,

 

1. I believe that if the Xyz required Rank monsters, it would say '-Number- Rank -Number- Monsters'. So far, all Xyzes except Utopia Ray list '-Number- Level -Number- Monsters', so you can't use Rank monsters for Xyzes, unless they specifically say so.

 

2. I don't think so. Xyz cards require similar monsters. As of yet, they haven't used the symbol '+' at all yet, unlike Fusions and Synchros, who ALWAYS use it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Mirror B and (I hope you don't mind me just calling you this -->)Manzo: Well, thank you bth, I hope it comes revealed here soon that it don't have to be a specific Xyz to make Chaos Monsters or etc......B/c that will open a lot of new strategies and etc......

 

Also, I'm sure it don't belong here, but does anyone know whaen yugiohnetwork updates their banlist and add more Xyz cards?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, it can stack from the Graveyard and a maximum of ONE from the hand. Trigger Effects cannot stack from the hand.

 

My basis is this ruling: If multiple Infernity Avenger's are in the Graveyard, you can Special Summon all of them.

Oh my God :D Thanks

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Vylon Stigma says it can be used during the opponent's turn. I'm assuming this means it's a quick effect and can be used during either player's battle phase. Is this true?

 

Also, tcg xyz materials are ruled as "on the field", but are they ruled as "in a monster card zone"? For example, I use Machine Duplication on Vylon Sphere, Xyz Summon Galaxy Queen, then use her effect. May I equip Sphere to something?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also, tcg xyz materials are ruled as "on the field", but are they ruled as "in a monster card zone"? For example, I use Machine Duplication on Vylon Sphere, Xyz Summon Galaxy Queen, then use her effect. May I equip Sphere to something?

No. They are on the field, yes. But they're not monsters anymore.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If Green Baboon cannot stack, the most likely Wingtortoise will not either, due to the optional "from the hand" condition. I would assume its to make sure to keep it to one side where the effect "can be stacked" or "cannot be stacked", not have a situation where it "can be stacked SOMETIMES". Of course, i'm just making it up based on Green Baboon's ruling, but just a possibility.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, but the key difference between the three cards is that Infernity Avenger only activates from the Graveyard. Both Baboon and Tortoise activate from either the HAND or Graveyard. As effect that can activate from the hand can only be activate once when triggered, this may overflow over to those that activate from Hand and Graveyard, removing any bit of stack-ability the card has.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...