Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 If a monster just says "This monster is also treated as _____" and doesn't have a specific place, it is always a duel type. (And these effects don't actually activate, fyi) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 You misunderstood the question. If, per say, I would tribute The Trojan Horse for a monster that isn't, but is also treated as, an EARTH monster. Can I do that? (Just for example) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enma Ai Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Hey guys I just wanted to ask a quick question - If I use Super rejuvination during my end phase and I draw 6 cards but only 4 cards are left in my deck and I start drawing and all 5 peices of exodia are in my hand before my deck reaches 0 cards does the auto win of exodia activate right away and win or must I first draw and deck out.... and lose... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Hey guys I just wanted to ask a quick question - If I use Super rejuvination during my end phase and I draw 6 cards but only 4 cards are left in my deck and I start drawing and all 5 peices of exodia are in my hand before my deck reaches 0 cards does the auto win of exodia activate right away and win or must I first draw and deck out.... and lose... Exodia's victory condition occurs as soon as the current effect (not current chain) finishes resolving. You will draw 6 cards from Super Rejuvenation, but as there are only 4 cards left in the deck, you will not be able to draw a card when prompted, and will lose due to deckout. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Hey guys I just wanted to ask a quick question - If I use Super rejuvination during my end phase and I draw 6 cards but only 4 cards are left in my deck and I start drawing and all 5 peices of exodia are in my hand before my deck reaches 0 cards does the auto win of exodia activate right away and win or must I first draw and deck out.... and lose... You'll lose. You must carry out a card's entire effect before Exodia's effect checks to see if you won. Since you not being able to draw causes you to lose, Exodia doesn't bother to check.According to WC10, this is also true if those six cards were the total draw of two Super Rejuvenations. However, if you had a "Draw 4" effect on the chain above a "draw 1" effect and you in with the "draw 4" effect without decking out, you'll win before you are required to lose from the other effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enma Ai Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Okay thanks for the info, Just needed to know before I built my deck / spend money on some cards I need. ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Okay thanks for the info, Just needed to know before I built my deck / spend money on some cards I need. ^_^ Dragon Exodia? It's definitely a fun deck worth running, but you need to keep track of how many dragons you discarded and how many rejuvenations you activated. Once, I accidentally used more draw than I needed and decked myself out first turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 </p></p>According to WC10, this is also true if those six cards were the total draw of two Super Rejuvenations. That shouldn't be right though. You cannot (or should not) resolve both of them simultaneously, so it should have resolved by drawing 3 cards with one Super Rejuvenation, checked for Exodia, then drawn 3 for the second Super Rejuvenation. Odd that it worked differently. Then again, the games never lets you activates cards in the order you choose so I guess its not perfect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Just tested on 2011. Drawing exodia in between 2 different Super Rejuvinations wins the game. Didn't test mid chain though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Does Emissary of the Afterlife's effect not activate if one player doesn't have any Normal Monsters in their deck? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Does Emissary of the Afterlife's effect not activate if one player doesn't have any Normal Monsters in their deck? From what I've read, it DOES activate. The player who can meet the condition can use it. If both can't, it's a free Deck peek. It doesn't say what happens to the player who can't meet the condition, but I'm sure that their opponent gets the peek. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Does Emissary of the Afterlife's effect not activate if one player doesn't have any Normal Monsters in their deck? No, it still activates. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Sorry, another question. This one bothers me.Lingering effects can only have their activation negated (as an example, let's take Return from the different dimension).How does cards that negate the effects of cards (let's take Royal Decree as an example) affect these types of cards if they're activated when Royal Decree is out on the field? (Didn't find anything on the wiki) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Royal decree would negate it. I'm not sure what would happen is decree was activated after They activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 If Royal Decree is on the field and a Trap is activated, it's negated. If a Trap is activated (like return) and Decree is later flipped, the lingering effect is not negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 Just tested on 2011. Drawing exodia in between 2 different Super Rejuvinations wins the game. Didn't test mid chain though. Midchain I know works for certain (since it was written in the rulebooks and websites when Exodia victory was actually part of the rules). It wouldn't make sense if they chained that ruling. So it does work like it should. WC10 I guess just sucks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 So it does work like it should. WC10 I guess just sucks.The question, did the 1 super rejuvination draw the rest of the exodia pieces? Or was the Super Rejuvination that decked you out also the one that got all of the pieces to your hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 If you deck out because of an effect resolving, it doesn't matter that you fulfilled a win condition; you still lose before that condition applies. When you use Graceful Charity, and you draw the last Exodia pieces, you still must discard 2 before you win. If you no longer have the Exodia pieces after discarding, you dont win. Here is the same idea. You didn't draw all the cards you were supposed to with Rejuvenation because you decked out, leaving the effect incompletely resolved, so you can't claim Exodia victory. You lose by the game state governing deckout. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 20, 2011 Report Share Posted August 20, 2011 The question, did the 1 super rejuvination draw the rest of the exodia pieces? Or was the Super Rejuvination that decked you out also the one that got all of the pieces to your hand. I'm fairly certain I drew it during the first one. Strangely enough, if I remember correctly, the "applying effect of" animation for Super Rejuvenation did not show more than one time, no matter how many Super Rejuvenations I used that turn. I clearly remember that, no matter how many Rejuvenations I used, it would go through all their draws before my Exodia won (assuming I didn't deck out). Then again, it could just be a programming bug. WC11 seems to confirm that this ruling likely was a bug. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 21, 2011 Report Share Posted August 21, 2011 If you have 3 Gemini Monsters, Delta Attacker and Ultimate Offering out on the field, and normal summon all three of them, does Delta Attacker lose it's target (if it's activated before the Gemini Monsters are normal summoned again)?(And I mean, if they have the same name. Goes without saying) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 21, 2011 Report Share Posted August 21, 2011 Hmm... Delta Attacker is worded "the 3 Normal Monsters of the same name..." I'm honestly not positive, but I would not be surprised if Delta Attacker no longer applies if the monsters are treated as Effect Monsters instead, as they are no longer "Normal Monsters of the same name", but rather, Effect Monsters. Maybe darkwolf can answer better. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 21, 2011 Report Share Posted August 21, 2011 Just tried the Delta Attacker on the WC 2011 duel puzzle, doesn't work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 21, 2011 Report Share Posted August 21, 2011 So you confirmed that Effect Monsters cannot use Delta Attacker, even if they were originally Normal Monsters? Good, that's what I thought. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.