Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

Yes. Card Destruction does not require a player to discard a certain number of cards (unlike Hand Destruction). Therefore, so long as at least 1 player has 1+ cards in hand, Card Destruction can be used.

 

Yea, some idiots thought no. I was watching a duel (DW vs. Infernities) when that situation happened. The Infernity player got their way.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

And here is the ruling:

 

"Card Destruction" can be activated if either player has at least 1 card in his/her hand (not including "Card Destruction"). If your opponent has 1 or more cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you have "Card Destruction" and 1 other card in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you cannot activate "Card Destruction".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

And here is the ruling:

 

"Card Destruction" can be activated if either player has at least 1 card in his/her hand (not including "Card Destruction"). If your opponent has 1 or more cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you have "Card Destruction" and 1 other card in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you cannot activate "Card Destruction".

 

Someone tried to use that, including myself. However, they said since it was an "unofficial ruling" by Upper Deck, it didn't apply.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Which is naturally an invalid argument. Not only do the WC games confirm the ruling, but the fact they lack a ruling and you have one should end the argument in your favor.

 

But I suppose it doesn't really hurt you, since you weren't playing the duel.

 

I guess so. I just don't like seeing misplays go without someone saying something.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I agree, but you're not likely to go into a 30 minute+ argument over it, like I was with the idiot who thought my Giant Trunade returning his Call of the Haunted, thus destroying his Wattdragonfly meant my card effect destroyed it. Of course, my reasoning for that was "I win the game with that move, and letting it pass means I might lose".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can I use Meklord Emperor Wisel's synchro stealing effect on my opponent's turn?

No. 'Once per turn' effects that DO NOT specify 'On your opponents turn' or 'On either player's turn' can only be activated in the main phase of your turn.

 

Semi-Ninja'd, but i went in depth :P

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Shooting Quasar Dragon

Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En

 

You might wanna check up on your definition.

Uhhhhhhhhhhh

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I'm confused nowwwww.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Uhhhhhhhhhhh

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I'm confused nowwwww.

Let me put a good explanation then.

 

Basically, cards like Quasar and Shi En are implied that they chain to a card, since they negate a card activation. If they weren't, there effects would be impossible to use. In this way, their effects are Spell Speed 2 quick effects, unlike Wisel's Spell Speed 1 ignition effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When you activate a Spell card then chain Double Cyclone, can you choose the spell you just activated as one of Double Cyclone's targets?

 

Yes, because the activated card is still considered to be on the field until the chain resolves and can be "destroyed" or "sent" to the Graveyard.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let me put a good explanation then.

 

Basically, cards like Quasar and Shi En are implied that they chain to a card, since they negate a card activation. If they weren't, there effects would be impossible to use. In this way, their effects are Spell Speed 2 quick effects, unlike Wisel's Spell Speed 1 ignition effect.

 

 

I had to double check. I usually place "Once per turn" effects only for the controller's turn. Not the case for Shi En; however, no rulings are in place for Quasar (at least on wikia).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I had to double check. I usually place "Once per turn" effects only for the controller's turn. Not the case for Shi En; however, no rulings are in place for Quasar (at least on wikia).

Quasar has the same effect as Shi En only it includes monsters as well. If Shi En can be used on both turns and Quasar can't, I'm calling bullsh*t

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...