Master White Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 @Mirror B. Thanks......So, let's say Skilldrain is on the field, then what woud happen? Well, I'llc ome back to the answer later, I have 2 go.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Battle Fader activates and resolves in the hand. It's effect to Special Summon itself also ends the Battle Phase. Skill Drain cries. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 So, thus ending my idea, making me happy, lol, may I quote that, skill drain cries.....I love those cards, thank you.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 I think I may have asked this question before, but I'm still confused about it: Can you negate an opponent's direct attack with Safe Zone? It was done several times during the YCS Indianapolis, so I suppose you really can do it, even though the rulings clearly state otherwise:“Your opponent” is always the opponent of the player who controls Safe Zone. Would be nice if somebody could clear that up once and for all, thanks :( Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 I think I may have asked this question before, but I'm still confused about it: Can you negate an opponent's direct attack with Safe Zone? It was done several times during the YCS Indianapolis, so I suppose you really can do it, even though the rulings clearly state otherwise: Would be nice if somebody could clear that up once and for all, thanks :( Based on wording, it should not prevent direct attacks if you target an opposing monster. It says "it cannot attack your opponent directly". If it instead said "it cannot attack directly", then it would stop attacks. This seems like something that either was worded incorrectly, or everyone is under a false impression of how the card works, and so this mistake is rarely caught. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 What would happen then? (2 [The Wicked] Avatar, 2 of these)I noticed this in a topic in this forum. So what happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 I noticed this in a topic in this forum. So what happens?Infini loop, you can't do that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 What do you mean? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 What do you mean?If you changed both of their names, they would keep trying to outwit each other by going 100 ATK over. Since this would cause an infinite loop, you cannot do this because you are knowingly screwing with game mechanics. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 Based on wording, it should not prevent direct attacks if you target an opposing monster. It says "it cannot attack your opponent directly". If it instead said "it cannot attack directly", then it would stop attacks.Of course, that's what I thought as well, but that doesn't explain why it was done two times in this match alone and nobody caught it... and probably more often in the course of the tournament. It just doesn't make sense... owait, it's Konami, it doesn't have to :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 So each would have infinite ATK and screw up the game? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 So each would have infinite ATK and screw up the game?If you were allowed to do it, but because you would screw up the game you are not allowed to do that per the games rules. Meaning you cannot play 2 Hero Mask on 2 different The Wicked Avatar. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 I noticed this in a topic in this forum. So what happens? Nothing would happen. It doesn't matter what their name is. It will continue to keep track of its own ATK without comparing it to any other cards on the field that are originally or currently named "The Wicked Avatar". When a card specifically lists itself as a condition for its effect, it will always be for monsters that originally have that name. Changing the name of "The Wicked Avatar" wont let you create an infinite loop with other "The Wicked Avatars". Changing the name of "Fairy Archer" will not allow you to use its effect again and again during the same turn. Changing the name of "Batteryman D" will not protect itself from being attacked. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 Of course, that's what I thought as well, but that doesn't explain why it was done two times in this match alone and nobody caught it... and probably more often in the course of the tournament. It just doesn't make sense... owait, it's Konami, it doesn't have to :/ Again, I think no one noticed because while they "know" what the card does, people overlook that it says "opponent". If people think they know how the card works, they probably wont look too carefully at the wording, and it's subtle enough where conflict rarely happens. I had that happen to me in a duel recently and I didn't give it a second thought. I daresay most players do similar. But now, I'll keep my eyes peeled for that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 I have a few more questions, its about exceed (XyZ's) monsters....Just call them exceeds or whatever suits you please, it sounds so much better..... First: After you exceed summon, can you still use the monster zones you used for the underlayed monsters? I'm sure no, but with Konami, everything is screwed up..... Second: Because Exceeds have Ranks, I can't monster reborn it, or can I? Third(For a Theoretical card I'm making): If a card uses an effect to make the exceed material become a monster again instead of going to the Gravyeard, does it have to be the Same Zone or any Zone? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 I have a few more questions, its about exceed (XyZ's) monsters....Just call them exceeds or whatever suits you please, it sounds so much better..... First: After you exceed summon, can you still use the monster zones you used for the underlayed monsters? I'm sure no, but with Konami, everything is screwed up.....You can still use the zones. Second: Because Exceeds have Ranks, I can't monster reborn it, or can I?Monster Reborn doesn't deal with level, so you can. Third(For a Theoretical card I'm making): If a card uses an effect to make the exceed material become a monster again instead of going to the Gravyeard, does it have to be the Same Zone or any Zone?It would be able to go anywhere unless the card specifies otherwise. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 @Mirror B: Thank you, as I've read the book for them, and it just keeps telling me where they go, not about the zones and stuff.....Thanks.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 If a Fusion mat is in the Extra Deck, will Future Fusion still work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 If a Fusion mat is in the Extra Deck, will Future Fusion still work? Meaning, can you use Future Fusion and send a Fusion Material that's in the Extra Deck, such as Naturia Beast + Barkion = Extrio? No. Future Fusion only lets you send from the Main Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brinolovania Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 You can activateafter you normal summon, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 9, 2011 Report Share Posted August 9, 2011 Yes. You can Normal Summon and then activate Spell Gear. This is because it's not a restriction on the card's activation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 I confuse what is the real meaning of Type in Solidarity? does it Type monster or card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 I confuse what is the real meaning of Type in Solidarity? does it Type monster or card?It means the original (like the card already says in brackets: Printed) Type of a monster, for example "Beast", "Zombie" or "Warrior". If I control a face-up Imperial Custom and my opponent uses Mystical Space Typhoon to blow up my currently face-down Zoma the Spirit, can I activate and Summon Zoma in response to prevent it's destruction? Does it change anything if my Imperial Custom is still face-down and I chain both cards (first Zoma, then Custom) to MST? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 You have to do it like this: If it's face-down, flip Imperial Custom.Then flip the targeted Zoma.Then MST will resolve and won't destroy it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 You have to do it like this: If it's face-down, flip Imperial Custom.Then flip the targeted Zoma.Then MST will resolve and won't destroy it.Why?I mean, it shouldn't matter in which order I do it, because everything resolves before the MST. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.