evilhorus Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Do TG or XX-Saber Darksoul have to be in the Graveyard during the End Phase to get their effects? From the wiki:You get to search once for each time it is sent to the Graveyard. [1]The effect activates and resolves when the card you control is sent to the Graveyard.[1]Adding 1 “X-Saber” monster to your hand does not start a Chain and still happens even if Darksoul isn’t in the Graveyard.[1] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Are T.G. the same, though? Darksoul says "If this card you control is sent to the Graveyard, during the End Phase..." TG say "During the End Phase of the turn it was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard..." I can see how Darksoul's Trigger occurs when it's sent, but T.G. monsters aren't as clear. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Only Darksoul has Darksoul's rulings. T.G. are not the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Do Summoning Conditions count as effects? For example, if one Ancient Gear Beast destroys another one by battle, would it be a valid target for Monster Reborn? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Do Summoning Conditions count as effects? For example, if one Ancient Gear Beast destroys another one by battle, would it be a valid target for Monster Reborn?Conditions are inherent, and even then the only card that negates effects even when the monster is in the grave is Wattsquirrel. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Ancient Gear Beast negates the effects of monsters it destroys by battle, and I don't know what you mean. Does the Summoning Condition count as an effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Ancient Gear Beast negates the effects of monsters it destroys by battleOnce the destroyed monster hits the grave, the effect is no longer negated :/and I don't know what you mean. Does the Summoning Condition count as an effect?Same deal with Cyber Dragon. It's an inherent condition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Yes, but what does that mean? Oh, and it negates it as long as it's in the graveyard, seeing as how it can negate Helpoemer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Yes, but what does that mean?"Cannot be Special Summoned" isn't an effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 28, 2011 Report Share Posted July 28, 2011 Once the destroyed monster hits the grave, the effect is no longer negated :/ Not true. The effects remain negated while the monster is in the Graveyard. Dark Ruler Ha Des is one such monster that causes this to occur. But you're correct that Summoning Conditions are not effects and will not be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 Can Shooting Quasar Dragon negate the effect of Gorz if it was Summoned from Battle Damage? I'm asking because I heard Shi En and Herald and stuff negate during Damage Step which is the phase in which Gorz is activated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 Can Shooting Quasar Dragon negate the effect of Gorz if it was Summoned from Battle Damage? I'm asking because I heard Shi En and Herald and stuff negate during Damage Step which is the phase in which Gorz is activated. Yes. Gorz is an Effect that activates, and SQD can negate during the Damage Step. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 Can Shooting Quasar Dragon negate the effect of Gorz if it was Summoned from Battle Damage? I'm asking because I heard Shi En and Herald and stuff negate during Damage Step which is the phase in which Gorz is activated.I though LADD was the only monster to activate in Damage Step 0_o My question: Watthydra removes a card from play by effect. Watthydra is destroyed before the card goes to hand. Does the card stay rfg? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 I though LADD was the only monster to activate in Damage Step 0_o My question: Watthydra removes a card from play by effect. Watthydra is destroyed before the card goes to hand. Does the card stay rfg? All Quick Effect monsters with negation seem permitted to be used in Damage Step, including Stardust, LADD, Horus Lv8, etc. No, it will go to your hand. Think of Watthydra's effect as Gold Sarcophagus in monster form. It will add the card regardless of whether it is removed from the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 No, it will go to your hand. Think of Watthydra's effect as Gold Sarcophagus in monster form. It will add the card regardless of whether it is removed from the field.I thought of it more as a D.D. Sprite-eske effect, which I was told didn't return :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 Oh, I see. No, it's Gold Sarcophagus. Ruling: Even if Watthydra is no longer on the field during your 2nd Standby Phase after activating the effect, you still add the removed from play card to your hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 New question. It came up in conversation, and as usual, I like to check to make sure I know what I'm talking about. LADD vs Lightsworns. Do Lightsworns' mills activate again if negated by LADD? Or do they only go off once? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted July 29, 2011 Report Share Posted July 29, 2011 I though LADD was the only monster to activate in Damage Step 0_o My question: Watthydra removes a card from play by effect. Watthydra is destroyed before the card goes to hand. Does the card stay rfg? Shi En's rulings: The effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card can be activated during the Damage Step.It can be activated during each player's turn.If this card is no longer face-up on the field when the effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card resolves, the Spell/Trap Card is still negated.If this card is attacked while face-down and would be destroyed by the battle, you can destroy another face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.[/Quote] @evilfusion: Yeah, they will keep activating until LaDD can't stop them anymore, then they mill. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bthepanda Posted July 30, 2011 Report Share Posted July 30, 2011 What happens if when Naturia White Oak is targeted by book of moon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 30, 2011 Report Share Posted July 30, 2011 What happens if when Naturia White Oak is targeted by book of moon? You chain Naturia White Oak to a card effect that targets it. If Book of Moon targets Naturia White Oak as Chain Link #1, you can activate Naturia White Oak as Chain Link #2, sending itself to the Graveyard. You Special Summon the two Naturia monsters, and Book of Moon does nothing since Naturia White Oak is no longer on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonk Posted August 1, 2011 Report Share Posted August 1, 2011 Does Dai-Sojo stop other Ice Barrier monsters from being destroyed by Counter Traps? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 1, 2011 Report Share Posted August 1, 2011 Does Dai-Sojo stop other Ice Barrier monsters from being destroyed by Counter Traps? Yes, provided that the Counter Traps are not negating the Ice Barrier monster's Summon. Dai-Sojo is a Continuous Effect and does not "activate", therefore it is not affected by Spell Speed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted August 1, 2011 Report Share Posted August 1, 2011 My opponent targets my face-down Gozen Match with MST. I flip Gozen. Does the first effect, sending monsetrs to Graveyard, resolve? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 1, 2011 Report Share Posted August 1, 2011 Pretty sure the first one does Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 1, 2011 Report Share Posted August 1, 2011 Gozen would resolve before MST destroys it, so you would both have to send cards to the grave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.