JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 So basically I can tribute tengu for gigaplant then normal summon dandylion for gigas effect, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 For a level 5 or higher I believe you do not need to tribute a monster to Gemini Summon it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 I get it now, thanks. So I could just leave tengu on the field and wait next turn? Alright, just to make sure I wasn't cheated in a duel I forfeited due to confusion on this. Let's say I go first and normal summon tengu. On my opponent's turn he uses valhalla to special summon Zerato. He attacks my tengu. On my second turn, if I had Gigaplant in my hand on the previous turn. I can gemini summon, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 I get it now, thanks. So I could just leave tengu on the field and wait next turn? Alright, just to make sure I wasn't cheated in a duel I forfeited due to confusion on this. Let's say I go first and normal summon tengu. On my opponent's turn he uses valhalla to special summon Zerato. He attacks my tengu. On my second turn, if I had Gigaplant in my hand on the previous turn. I can gemini summon, right?Tribute Summoning counts towards the Normal summon limit, so unless you had Ultimate Offering or Double Summon out, you wouldn't have been able to get Gigaplant's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 Tribute Summoning counts towards the Normal summon limit, so unless you had Ultimate Offering or Double Summon out, you wouldn't have been able to get Gigaplant's effect.Also, your opponent cheated. He wouldn't have been able to get out Zerato with Valhalla since Zerato is Semi-nomi.It was darklord zerato i think and i was referring to gemini summoning giga plant on my second turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 It was darklord zerato i think and i was referring to gemini summoning giga plant on my second turn.Oops, sorry. Confusion on Archlord/Darklord. And, still no. Unless one of the abovementioned criteria (Double Summon/Ultimate Offering) was fulfilled, or if something else, like BB was out, or if you had Gigaplant out on your first turn, you couldn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 Oops, sorry. Confusion on Archlord/Darklord. And, still no. Unless one of the abovementioned criteria (Double Summon/Ultimate Offering) was fulfilled, or if something else, like BB was out, or if you had Gigaplant out on your first turn, you couldn't.thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 It was darklord zerato i think and i was referring to gemini summoning giga plant on my second turn.I think you're still confused. Gemini monsters are Normal/Tribute/Special Summoned just like any other monster, like lvl 5+ requiring tributes and such. However, (unless a card effect intervenes), they do not have their bullet effect at this time. In order to get the bulleted effect of a Gemini monster, you must Normal Summon it while it is already on the field, which also takes up your 1 turn Summon limit. For the second Summon, you do not need to use tributes at all. So basically, you tribute Tengu, Normal Summon Gigaplant. At this time, he has no effect. You cannot get his effect at this time because you've already Normal Summoned, so you cannot "Gemini Summon" it at this time, unless you have ultimate offering or something. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 What if Z-ONE and Geartown are destroyed simutaneously through the effect of Magical Hats? Can you return (that same) Geartown to your hand? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 Z-One would activate once it's in the Graveyard, and would select a target then. Since both cards would be in the Graveyard at that time, the Geartown would be a valid target. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 when vennonminga is destroyed and you remove a reptile from your grave. is the reptile targeted? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 23, 2011 Report Share Posted July 23, 2011 when vennonminga is destroyed and you remove a reptile from your grave. is the reptile targeted? Removing the Reptile is a cost, so no, it's not targeted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.A._Sakuyamon Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Could an Xyz be used as a synchro material? I already know they don't have levels so don't bombard me with that. Like Synch for BRD with debris, dandy, & random Xyz of any rank. Would that work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Could an Xyz be used as a synchro material? I already know they don't have levels so don't bombard me with that. Like Synch for BRD with debris, dandy, & random Xyz of any rank. Would that work? No. You already know Xyz don't have Levels. They aren't Level 0. They can't be used as a Synchro Material because Synch Materials count levels. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 No. They aren't affected by anything dealing W/Levels.Ninja'd again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.A._Sakuyamon Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 No. You already know Xyz don't have Levels. They aren't Level 0. They can't be used as a Synchro Material because Synch Materials count levels. No. They aren't affected by anything dealing W/Levels.Ninja'd again. K thank you both. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Leo Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Kinda confused on rulings a bit. Say I set Sangan first turn with Tanngnjostr of the Nordic Beasts in hand. When Sagan is destroyed by battle, do I get the summon and the search? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Hypothetical question here: A monster has a mandatory trigger effect that activates when it's tributed for a card effect, and is tributed for Ring of destruction. Which effect activates first? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Kinda confused on rulings a bit. Say I set Sangan first turn with Tanngnjostr of the Nordic Beasts in hand. When Sagan is destroyed by battle, do I get the summon and the search? The timing is that a monster (Sangan) was destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard. Sangan being mandatory automatically activates as Chain Link 1. Tanngnostr can be activated as Chain Link 2. This is the same as if Tanngrisnr was destroyed in battle. Hypothetical question here: A monster has a mandatory trigger effect that activates when it's tributed for a card effect, and is tributed for Ring of destruction. Which effect activates first? Well, ignoring the fact that Ring of Destruction destroys, not Tributes, what would happen is that the Tributing effect and any chain links added after its activation would resolve. Afterwards, a new chain starts with the Trigger Effect as Chain Link 1. So if you Tribute Sangan for an effect, Sangan will activate after the current chain has resolved, and will start a new one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Can I negate the cost of Queen of thorns with the effect of Naturia Pineapple? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 Can I negate the cost of Queen of thorns with the effect of Naturia Pineapple? No. Naturia Pineapple only makes monsters on the field Plants. You pay 1000 before you place the monster from your hand onto the field, so it's not a Plant when Summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 If Naturia Bamboo Shoot is on the field, can you use the effects of Field and Continuous Spells that were on the field prior to the summoning of Bamboo Shoot that say something like "Once per turn, you can..."? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 24, 2011 Report Share Posted July 24, 2011 If Naturia Bamboo Shoot is on the field, can you use the effects of Field and Continuous Spells that were on the field prior to the summoning of Bamboo Shoot that say something like "Once per turn, you can..."? Yes. Bamboo Shoot only says the opponent cannot activate Spells or Traps. You can still activate the EFFECTS of active S/Ts. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bthepanda Posted July 26, 2011 Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Does T.G. Hyper Librarian's effect start a chain? More specifically can I use Effect Veiler on Librarian #1 when Librarian #2 is synchro summoned to stop Librarian #1 from drawing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted July 26, 2011 Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Does T.G. Hyper Librarian's effect start a chain? More specifically can I use Effect Veiler on Librarian #1 when Librarian #2 is synchro summoned to stop Librarian #1 from drawing? You can use Veiler's effect at the time of the summoning to negate the first one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.