Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

allright lets say i have number 39 utopia with 2 overlay units face up on my side of the field

 

then i summon feedback warrior

 

can i use feedback warrior effect on number 49 ?

 

if so can i then use number 49 as xyz materail for a xyz summon

 

does the overlay unit on number 39 utopia stay ?

 

do they become extra overlay for my new xyz ?

 

please remember feedback warrior's effect

 

When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up monster you control; it BECOMES Level 3.

 

so ................ ???

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

can i use feedback warrior effect on number 39 ?

 

No.

 

Xyz monsters have no level, so its level cannot "become" level 3. The monster doesn't become Level 3 despite its text implying that. Its level is what would become Level 3, which an Xyz has no levels.

 

Problem-Solving card text is causing problems already =/

Link to comment
Share on other sites

How do you see the difference between mandatory and optional trigger effects with the new ocg?

 

Whether or not the cards say "you can" or not.

 

Examples: "When this face-up Attack Position card is targeted for an attack: Draw 1 card." is mandatory.

 

"When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck, in face-up Attack Position." is optional.

 

The Problem-Solving Card Text didn't really change too much except make timing and targeting clearer.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

"if this card is used as a Synchro Material monster or Xyz Material: You can have the other material monster(s) be a "Crystal Beast" monster(s) from your Spell and Trap zone."

 

If I want that to be comtinuous, is it fine, or should the ( : ) be a (,)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

"if this card is used as a Synchro Material monster or Xyz Material: You can have the other material monster(s) be a "Crystal Beast" monster(s) from your Spell and Trap zone."

 

If I want that to be comtinuous, is it fine, or should the ( : ) be a (,)?

 

I think it would just be a comma, because it doesn't start a chain. Colons and semi-colons are both indications (on monster effects) that the effect will start a chain. At least, that's my current understanding. I may need to re-read the posts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have a Worm Yangan SS by It's own effect and a yangan I set manually. I use shifting shadows to shuffle them. I cannot prove either of them were the one I SS, so do either get banished?

 

Also, for Birdman/PSZ/etc, would the same thing apply?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have a Worm Yangan SS by It's own effect and a yangan I set manually. I use shifting shadows to shuffle them. I cannot prove either of them were the one I SS, so do either get banished?

 

Also, for Birdman/PSZ/etc, would the same thing apply?

 

I'm hesitant as to whether shuffling 2 Yagan, with only one being SSed, is even legal in that situation. There is no ruling on this that I could find.

 

With Birdman and Plague, if they are Set, they have their downside lifted. If Yagan is flipped and then Set again (Nebula), its RFG clause is lifted.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have a Worm Yangan SS by It's own effect and a yangan I set manually. I use shifting shadows to shuffle them. I cannot prove either of them were the one I SS, so do either get banished?

 

Whether you used Shifting Shadows or not, the one that was Special Summon by its effect will still be removed from play by its effect.

 

In any case, you cannot lie about it. You must truthfully mention which one was the Yagan you Special Summoned with its effect. You may even have to show that to your opponent during the resolution of Shifting Shadows. It would probably be the same for any other event where it would matter, such as setting a Beast King Barbaros you set without Tributing vs a one that was summoned properly but set face-down with book of moon.

 

I'm not saying you have to show them, but to avoid being called a liar and causing serious issues with your duels, its better to do so.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was thinking along the lines of darkwolf's statement too, and was about to remark that shuffling randomly so that YOU can't distinguish the Yagan would be considered tampering with the game state, and you would have to label one Yagan as the SSed one so that your opponent is aware of the game state (preventing you from cheating).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have a Worm Yangan SS by It's own effect and a yangan I set manually. I use shifting shadows to shuffle them. I cannot prove either of them were the one I SS, so do either get banished?

 

Also, for Birdman/PSZ/etc, would the same thing apply?

 

I'd probably assume that the duel becomes worthless because someone has created an impossible situation which cannot be proved.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can someone explain how Trish does not target?

 

More specifically, Trishula affects the hand. You cannot "target" the hand, so its effect does not target at all. Because it does not target, you choose the cards to remove at the effect's resolution, meaning after their chain opportunity has been used.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, my question is this:

 

Suppose my opponent declares an attack and I activate a card, and they chain with Shi En's effect.

 

Am I allowed to chain Mirror Force to Shi En, since it's still during attack declaration, or must Mirror Force be used directly in response to an attack?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, my question is this:

 

Suppose my opponent declares an attack and I activate a card, and they chain with Shi En's effect.

 

Am I allowed to chain Mirror Force to Shi En, since it's still during attack declaration, or must Mirror Force be used directly in response to an attack?

 

You can chain Mirror Force to Shi En. The chain is in response to Attack Declaration and any cards that specifically respond to an attack can be activated within that chain, so yes, you can do this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can chain Mirror Force to Shi En. The chain is in response to Attack Declaration and any cards that specifically respond to an attack can be activated within that chain, so yes, you can do this.

 

That's what I thought, but I couldn't find anything to confirm this. It was the first time this sort of disagreement ever happened.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I control a Malefic monster and have Shadow Imprisoning Mirror active, can I use, say, Monster Reborn to summon another Malefic, due to SIM negating its effect in the Graveyard, and on the field?

 

Sin effects do not "activate", so they are not affected in any way by Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror. You still need a Field Spell, you still can't control multiples, and you still can't attack with other monsters.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...