darkwolf777 Posted July 16, 2011 Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 Based on WC11, You're only allowed to use XX-Saber Fulhelmknight's effect once while it is face-up on the field, even if the activation is negated. From what it would seem, negating the activation of this effect will not allow you to use it more than "once, while this card is face-up on the field", in a similar way you can only use "Once per turn" effects "Once per turn", even if their activations are negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted July 16, 2011 Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 The Ultimate Side, a side deck any deck can use to coubter any other deck. Does it exist or should I stop trying? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted July 16, 2011 Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 x15 Prohibition...Yeah it doesn't exist but Prohibitions your best '1 card beats all' side option. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 I said a side deck to counter all, not a card to counter all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 There's no such thing as a perfect deck or a perfect side deck. The side deck is supposed to be made of cards to modify your Main Deck to counter unfavorable matchups. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 There's no such thing as a perfect- Tengu. But yeah, I see your point. Ty. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Tengu isn't a perfect deck. Lock down Special Summoning and it's all but screwed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Based on WC11, You're only allowed to use XX-Saber Fulhelmknight's effect once while it is face-up on the field, even if the activation is negated. From what it would seem, negating the activation of this effect will not allow you to use it more than "once, while this card is face-up on the field", in a similar way you can only use "Once per turn" effects "Once per turn", even if their activations are negated.Well then, Forbidden Chalice + Wind-up = Not a good combo :( On the other hand: It saves deck space :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Negating card effects wouldn't forget that you used them "once per turn". Negating their "activations" don't either. Usually, negating a card's "activation" would avoid some penalties cards have when activated (such as Chaos Sorcerer being able to attack, Pot of Duality being able to Special Summon, etc). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Which monster card has the most original ATK? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Dragon Master knight, 5 head dragon, and Malefic truth dragon, all at 5000. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Dragon Master knight, 5 head dragon, and Malefic truth dragon, all at 5000.Chimeratech Overdragon *shot* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 If I use something to change a card from dark to light and attack with catastor, does it still get destroyed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 If I use something to change a card from dark to light and attack with catastor, does it still get destroyed? If Catastor battles with a non-Dark, the other monster is destroyed. If the monster is Light, it will die. Catastor does not take "original Attribute" into account, but its current Attribute. If a monster is Dark and Light (LADD, for example) or Dark and Wind (Dark Simorgh) that monster still dies, because it has a non-Dark Attribute. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Ok, I need this cleared up once and for all, since I keep hearing different rulings on it. Does Trishula target? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Ok, I need this cleared up once and for all, since I keep hearing different rulings on it. Does Trishula target?It picks randomly, no Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Ok, I need this cleared up once and for all, since I keep hearing different rulings on it. Does Trishula target? Trishula does not target, because cards in the Hand cannot be targeted. Therefore, none of the cards are targeted by Trishula and all are chosen during resolution. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Which also means that the opponent gets the chance to respond BEFORE you choose any cards to remove. Which is just evil, when you think about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Evil in who's favor? Doesn't that mean you get to remove everything AFTER they use their Torrential/Bottomless/Whatever? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Evil in who's favor? Doesn't that mean you get to remove everything AFTER they use their Torrential/Bottomless/Whatever? Yes, you respond with Torrential before Trishula selects any monsters. When Trishula is resolving and Torrential is selected, its too late to respond with Torrential and it WILL be removed by Trishula. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Which also means that the opponent gets the chance to respond BEFORE you choose any cards to remove. Which is just evil, when you think about it.It's really not that evil, since the only thing that would stop the effect is something like Divine Wrath, and it doesn't matter what you pick. What's evil is if you have a fd monster and a fd book, opponent summons trish and then you have to pick whether to book trish now or risk losing book to trish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 T.G. Rush Rhino's ATK gain effect. Trigger or Continuous? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 T.G. Rush Rhino's ATK gain effect. Trigger or Continuous? It is Continuous, as "If this card attacks" is not a Trigger. Topaz Tiger is worded and ruled the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 If you play Solidarity, and, a monster of a different type is placed in your graveyard, does Solidarity remain on the field with no effect whatsoever? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 If you play Solidarity, and, a monster of a different type is placed in your graveyard, does Solidarity remain on the field with no effect whatsoever? Yes, Solidarity will stay on the field until it is removed from the field by a card effect. Having multiple types of monsters in the Graveyard will not remove/destroy Solidarity. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.