Mysty Posted July 10, 2011 Report Share Posted July 10, 2011 A Token's name and statistics are based on the card that Special Summoned them. If you want bulkier tokens, just create a card that creates "Eva Tokens" with better stats/abilities. While that is true, they seem to keep tokens 'consistent' with their stats and effects. Then again, I'm not sure Konami has ever had two tokens have the same name before. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted July 10, 2011 Report Share Posted July 10, 2011 If Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8 had been worded: "When a Spell Card is activated, You can negate its activation and destroy it." instead of: " You can negate the activation and effect of any Spell Cards and destroy them." Would that have made its effect a Trigger Quick Effect [triggering once in a chain] instead of a Multi-Trigger Quick Effect [triggering multiple times in a chain]? If so, how does that wording change how many times in can trigger in a chain? If it doesn't change anything, what is the difference between Horus' wording and Light and Darkness Dragon's wording that means that Horus is a Multi-Trigger while Light and Darkness is not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 10, 2011 Report Share Posted July 10, 2011 If Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8 had been worded: "When a Spell Card is activated, You can negate its activation and destroy it." instead of: " You can negate the activation and effect of any Spell Cards and destroy them." Would that have made its effect a Trigger Quick Effect [triggering once in a chain] instead of a Multi-Trigger Quick Effect [triggering multiple times in a chain]? If so, how does that wording change how many times in can trigger in a chain? If it doesn't change anything, what is the difference between Horus' wording and Light and Darkness Dragon's wording that means that Horus is a Multi-Trigger while Light and Darkness is not? Just ignore it. There's no such thing as "Multi-Trigger" or any garbage like that. Wording would make no difference. LaDD is only ruled the way it is so that it doesn't attempt to negate itself for an infinite chain (since LaDD negates Monster Effects, and LaDD's effect is a Monster Effect). All other cards can activate multiple times in the same chain to negate cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted July 10, 2011 Report Share Posted July 10, 2011 Turns out I can't trust the wiki then. As usual. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 10, 2011 Report Share Posted July 10, 2011 The main difference between it and other Quick-Effect monsters is that LADD is mandatory, but has no physical cost. Other mandatory Quick Effects (Doomcaliber Knight) Tributes itself or has a "once per turn" clause, so it won't try to negate itself the way LADD would. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted July 11, 2011 Report Share Posted July 11, 2011 Someone tries to solemn my trap monster while I have Imperial Custom out. A) Can they do this?2) What happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 11, 2011 Report Share Posted July 11, 2011 Someone tries to solemn my trap monster while I have Imperial Custom out. A) Can they do this?2) What happens? 1) Yes. 2) The Trap Monster's activation is negated and the card is destroyed. Imperial Custom only protects Continuous Traps that are "face-up". If the card's activation is negated, it is not considered to have been face-up on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 11, 2011 Report Share Posted July 11, 2011 Suppose Ancient Gear Cannon and Cannon Soldier were both on your field. If you tributed Ancient Gear Cannon (for it's effect, not for a tribute summon), would both effects resolve, or only 1? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 11, 2011 Report Share Posted July 11, 2011 Suppose Ancient Gear Cannon and Cannon Soldier were both on your field. If you tributed Ancient Gear Cannon (for it's effect, not for a tribute summon), would both effects resolve, or only 1? Ignition Effects don't work that way. You can choose to either activate "Ancient Gear Cannon's" effect by Tributing itself, or Activate "Cannon Soldier's" effect by Tributing 1 monster. Using "Cannon Soldier" to Tribute "Ancient Gear Cannon" means you wont get any of the effects of "Ancient Gear Cannon". If you want to activate and use "Ancient Gear Cannon's" effect, the only way will be to Tribute it for its own effect and no other way. You'll need a Trigger Effect of some sort in order for something like that to work. For Example, Legendary Six Samurai - Shinai states "If this card is Tributed, select 1 "Six Samurai" monster in your Graveyard, and add it to your hand, except "Legendary Six Samurai - Shinai". Now if you used Cannon Soldier to Tribute Shinai to inflict the 500 Damage, Shinai will activate to add a Six Samurai to the hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 1) Yes. 2) The Trap Monster's activation is negated and the card is destroyed. Imperial Custom only protects Continuous Traps that are "face-up". If the card's activation is negated, it is not considered to have been face-up on the field.I guess I can hope my opponent doesn't know that... Trap Monster.dek is under construction! EDIT: I would like a list of cards that Double Snare will destroy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 It can destroy cards such as: JinzoRoyal DecreeSorcerer of Dark Magic (although Sorcerer says "negate the activation" and Snare says "that negates the effect of Trap Cards")Royal Oppression (according to Wiki) Really, any card that specifically mentions that it can negate Trap Cards would be fair game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 If my Wattsquirrel with a higher attack battles their Wattsquirrel with a lower attack, what loses it's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 If my Wattsquirrel with a higher attack battles their Wattsquirrel with a lower attack, what loses it's effect? Wattsquirrel is a mandatory effect. Turn player's Squirrel is Chain Link 1, Opponent's is Chain Link 2. Chain Link 2 will resolve first, and your Squirrel's effect will be negated. So Turn Player's Squirrel will lose, no matter who wins the battle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Can someone find a list of all cards with 'Squirrel' in their name? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Wattsquirrel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Can someone find a list of all cards with 'Squirrel' in their name? WattsquirrelGusto Squirrel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Gusto SkwirlFix'd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Can someone find a list of all cards with 'Squirrel' in their name?Go to DN deck maker.Search "Squirrel" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Fix'd I really, really need to stop using my YVD Set file to answer these questions. Too many cards in DT09/DT10 are mistranslated. Fitting, since I'm not the one who added them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 I use Shooting Star Dragon's effect and reveal 3 Tuners. They have Utopia with 2 Overlay Units. I declare 2 attacks on Utopia, they negate all of them. I attack the 3rd time, Utopia gets destroyed because of its effect. Does replay occur now and I can attack directly, or the 3rd attack is lost? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 I use Shooting Star Dragon's effect and reveal 3 Tuners. They have Utopia with 2 Overlay Units. I declare 2 attacks on Utopia, they negate all of them. I attack the 3rd time, Utopia gets destroyed because of its effect. Does replay occur now and I can attack directly, or the 3rd attack is lost? Based on the wording, it would trigger a replay, as the attack target disappeared at attack declaration. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 I thought so Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Can I use Ojamagic even if I don't have all three of them in my deck? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted July 12, 2011 Report Share Posted July 12, 2011 Can I use Ojamagic even if I don't have all three of them in my deck? No. You must add all 3 Ojama or none at all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted July 13, 2011 Report Share Posted July 13, 2011 If your life points are halved so that it becomes an odd number, what happens if you halve them again? (e.g. Machanicalchaser attacks you directly, then Yu-Jo Friendship is played when your opponent's life points do not end in 50, then you pay half of your life points for a cost) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.