Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Okay, so lets say that I control a consecrated light monster. What would happen if I played Light-Imprisoning Mirror? Would its effect get eliminated or would it still stay there? Your probably asking yourself why I would even do that.

 

But also, if I changed the attribute of consecrated light, then would it be safe?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, so lets say that I control a consecrated light monster. What would happen if I played Light-Imprisoning Mirror? Would its effect get eliminated or would it still stay there? Your probably asking yourself why I would even do that.

 

But also, if I changed the attribute of consecrated light, then would it be safe?

Consecrated Light's effect is a continuous effect, and as such never actually activates. Thus, Light Imprisoning Mirror would have no effect on it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If an activated Dimensionhole would be destroyed before the effect would be fulfilled, what happens to the targeted monster?

Would it be different with cards like Gold Sarcophagus? (with, in that case, spells)

 

This is like MST vs an activated (non-continuous) S/T. Unless the card destroying Dimensionhole negates the activation/effect, Dimensionhole will resolve normally. The same goes for any non-continuous Spell or Trap that has been activated. Destroying the card does not negate the effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Could somebody give me a quick rundown on Trap Monsters vs....

 

- Skill Drain

--- While Skill Drain is face-up and I want so Summon a Trap Monster

--- While the Trap Monster is face-up and Skill Drain is activated afterwards

--- If Skill Drain is activated in response to the Summon of a Trap Monster (if that's any different from the two cases above)

- Effect Veiler

- Royal Decree

- Trap Stun

 

I can't quite get it together :(

 

For Trap Monsters, its the Trap Card's effect that makes them Monsters. The other effect is the effect they get while they are an "Effect Monster", therefore in the following situations:

 

For Skill Drain and Effect Veiler, which negates Monster Effects, you can activate and resolve Trap Monsters successfully. They will be face-up on the field as monsters like normal. Their effects they get while they are monsters will be negated by these cards (such as the effect of Tiki Curse that destroys an opponent's monster when another Trap Monster battles that monster for example will be negated by Skill Drain/Effect Veiler. They will still be Monsters on the field though.)

 

For Cards like Royal Decree and Trap Stun that negates Trap Cards, if the Trap Cards are negated, then they lose their monster status. Once the negation is gone, they will not be Special Summoned again. They will sit uselessly on the field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can I chain multiple Treeborn Frogs' effects together and Special Summon them all?

 

Treeborn Frog is a Trigger Effect whose timing is that of a Phase. Each Trigger Effect whose timing is "Standby Phase/End Phase/End Step of the Battle Phase, etc) can only activate one at a time. They do not all chain together at once. (that's like saying if I had 3 Curran and 2 Pikeru on the field, they'd all activate in one big chain, that doesn't happen), so no, you cannot activate and chain all of your Treeborn Frogs together at once.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

i have a question regading Magflare the molten swordsman

it was my turn's battle phase. i attacked my opponents molten swordsman with my Steelswarm Girstag while my opponent has molten destruction, then he activates the effect of his swordsmans

 

can i still chain his effect with Means of Infestation?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

i have a question regading Magflare the molten swordsman

it was my turn's battle phase. i attacked my opponents molten swordsman with my Steelswarm Girstag while my opponent has molten destruction, then he activates the effect of his swordsmans

 

can i still chain his effect with Means of Infestation?

 

Yes, you can. Both Magflare and Means of Infestation are Spell Speed 2 effects that increase ATK. They both can be activated during the Damage Step. You can chain them together.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I have Levia Dragon - Daedalus on the field and use it's effect while I have field barrier, forgotten temple of the deep, and a legendary ocean, and a random monster, can I do this?

Forgotten temple's effect removes the monster temporarily

Then use Levia's effect to destroy all cards on the field because I sent umi to the graveyard (in this case forgotten temple)

will field barrier keep a legendary ocean on the field, and will the monster come back during my end phase?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I have Levia Dragon - Daedalus on the field and use it's effect while I have field barrier, forgotten temple of the deep, and a legendary ocean, and a random monster, can I do this?

Forgotten temple's effect removes the monster temporarily

Then use Levia's effect to destroy all cards on the field because I sent umi to the graveyard (in this case forgotten temple)

will field barrier keep a legendary ocean on the field, and will the monster come back during my end phase?

 

Field Barrier will protect "A Legendary Ocean" from "Levia Dragon - Daedalus'" effect.

 

If the "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" that removed the monster from play is no longer face-up on the field, the removed monster will not be Special Summoned back onto the field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Field Barrier will protect "A Legendary Ocean" from "Levia Dragon - Daedalus'" effect.

 

If the "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" that removed the monster from play is no longer face-up on the field, the removed monster will not be Special Summoned back onto the field.

so everything except a legendary ocean and levia dragon get nuked right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...