evilfusion Posted June 15, 2011 Report Share Posted June 15, 2011 I tend to think of Summon negation as you Summoned, but it failed. There's a difference between negating a Summon, and negating an activation. I've never really questioned game mechanics. I think it's more based on the timing. To negate a Summon, the card is placed on the field from the hand, but negating the Summon occurs before the monster is considered to be on the field. Like intercepting the monster before it enters play. I dunno. Some rulings are a bit unclear still. Like Reborn Tengu doesn't activate if it was removed from the field facedown, even though Fortune Lady Light has pretty much the same wording and does activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted June 15, 2011 Report Share Posted June 15, 2011 Can my opponent use Forbidden Chalice to stop a battle flipped Ryko? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted June 15, 2011 Report Share Posted June 15, 2011 Can my opponent use Forbidden Chalice to stop a battle flipped Ryko? Yes. Forbidden Chalice increases ATK so it can be used during the Damage Step. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted June 15, 2011 Report Share Posted June 15, 2011 It's not important, but... I control a face-up Tiki Curse, Tiki Soul and Zoma the Spirit (all as monsters) and ram said Zoma in one of their monsters, destroying Zoma by battle in the process. A shitton of stuff happens... in short: Do all 3 effects activate, and if yes, in which order? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted June 15, 2011 Report Share Posted June 15, 2011 It's not important, but... I control a face-up Tiki Curse, Tiki Soul and Zoma the Spirit (all as monsters) and ram said Zoma in one of their monsters, destroying Zoma by battle in the process. A shitton of stuff happens... in short: Do all 3 effects activate, and if yes, in which order? Zoma activates when it's destroyed in battle. Curse activates after damage calculation. Soul activates when Zoma is destroyed. That's more or less the same timing so all 3 should activate in a chain together. Of them, Soul is optional and the other 2 are mandatory, so it'll be the last link. So I think you would get the option of resolving Curse or Zoma as Chain Link 1. The other would be Chain Link 2, and Soul would be Chain Link 3. The chain would then resolve backwards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 How does vayu avoid oppression? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 How does vayu avoid oppression? Vayu's RFG isn't a cost. So if the opponent pays 800 to negate the effect, you can activate Vayu's effect again. And again. Until they dont pay for Oppression. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 How does vayu avoid oppression? Removing the monsters is part of the effect, not the cost. Therefore, if you use Oppression's effect to negate Vayu's effect, Vayu is still in the Graveyard as well as the other monster. Negating the summon only results in an 800 Life loss. EDIT: ninja'd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Okay, so it's the same as treeborn frog in that sense. *makes mental note* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 When Air Orca returns, is it a summon? If an Xyz material monster is sent to the grave, does that get by Dimensional Fissure? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 When Air Orca returns, is it a summon? If an Xyz material monster is sent to the grave, does that get by Dimensional Fissure? 1) No. Same as Interdimensional Matter Transporter and Future Visions, it is not considered Summoning. 2) I don't think Xyz Materials are treated as Monster Cards when they're detached, but I don't know all the rules of Xyz monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 If an Xyz material monster is sent to the grave, does that get by Dimensional Fissure?No it doesn't I need a list of all Level 3 Fusions, no matter how bad may they be Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Charubin the Fire KnightDragoness the Wicked KnightFlame GhostFusionistZombie Warrior Those are the ones that DN showed me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 ...I expected that there will be more, but ok. Though if I heard correctly, DN has some missing cards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master Hyperion Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Cards from the Sky;Is removing a Light-Fairy from your hand a cost or an effect?Because I'm under the impression that removing it is a part of the effect due it's wording. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Cards from the Sky;Is removing a Light-Fairy from your hand a cost or an effect?Because I'm under the impression that removing it is a part of the effect due it's wording. It is the effect of Cards from the Sky, not a cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 It is the effect of Cards from the Sky, not a cost.so you can activate it without having to remove the fairy (if you don't have one in your hand though)? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 so you can activate it without having to remove the fairy (if you don't have one in your hand though)? You cannot activate card effects if you cannot perform them. If you do not have a Fairy to remove from play in the Hand, you cannot activate Cards from the Sky. If a card is chained so that you have no Fairies in the hand to remove from play, then the effect fails. (and you show your opponent your hand to show that you have no Fairies left in the hand.) If Imperial Iron Wall is chained, the effect fails (but you do not show your hand in this case). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Can someone explain how you can Debunk a Gorz? I thought it summoning itself wasn't an effect, meaning it would activate once it hit the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Can someone explain how you can Debunk a Gorz? I thought it summoning itself wasn't an effect, meaning it would activate once it hit the field. If Gorz was an Inherent Special Summon, you wouldn't be able to Summon it during your opponent's turn, or even during the Battle Phase. All Inherent Special Summons can only happen during your own Main Phases. Gorz's effects are Trigger Effects that activate. Gorz has two trigger effects: Trigger Effect #1: When you take damage from a card your opponent controls while you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This effect activates in the Hand. When the effect resolves, then at that time Gorz is Special Summoned. Since it activates, cards that negate Monster Effects or effects that Special Summon can negate this effect of Gorz (Debunk can negate cards whose effects activate in the Hand, so Gorz can be negated and destroyed by Debunk). This is also why Solemn Judgment cannot touch Gorz. If the Summon was Inherent, Solemn Judgment would be able to negate the Summon. Trigger Effect #2: "Then activate the appropriate effect, based on the type of damage: ● Battle Damage: Special Summon 1 "Emissary of Darkness Token" (Fairy-Type/LIGHT/Level 7/ATK ?/DEF ?). Its ATK and DEF are each equal to the amount of battle damage you took. ● Effect Damage: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the damage you took." This effect activates on the field. This trigger is similar to the trigger "When this card is Special Summoned by this effect". After the Special Summon of Gorz by its own effect, it activates again on the field to Summon the Token or Inflict Damage. This effect is not part of the first effect, mainly because the card says to "Activate" the following effect, rather than to apply the effect, so this "Activation" creates a new Chain Link. If Skill Drain is on the field, Summoning the Token/Effect Damage would be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Can GB Chairiot Negate Reborn Tengu or Sangan's effect when its sent to the Graveyard?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Can GB Chairiot Negate Reborn Tengu or Sangan's effect when its sent to the Graveyard??An effect monster's effect activates, so yes you can. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zektor Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Is an Earthbound Immortal destroyed when you have Forgotten Temple of the Deep face-up? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Is an Earthbound Immortal destroyed when you have Forgotten Temple of the Deep face-up?Forgotten Temple of the Deep is still not a Field Spell, even if it has the name of a Field Spell. Ergo, Earthbound Immortals don't care if it's on the field or not (except for Chacu Challhua, if you reduce it's Level to 4 or lower... :lol: ) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted June 16, 2011 Report Share Posted June 16, 2011 Can you chain Deck Lockdown?If so, can you chain it to cards like Disturbance Strategy? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.