darkwolf777 Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 So! I Tribute Summon THE TYRANT NEPTUNE by sacrificing Hardened Armed Dragon and Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En. He takes Shi En's effect and name. What happens in the following situations: 1) My Six Samurai Yaichi is destroyed in battle. Can I target Neptune/Shi En to be destroyed in its place, effectively negating the destruction? 2) Dark Hole is played. Can I save all my other (valid) Samurai by having their effects destroy The Tyrant Shi En instead? No and No. In order for you to be able to "destroy another Six Samurai instead", the Six Samurai would have to be "destroyable". If it cannot be destroyed, then it cannot save the Six Samurai. Cards that protect it with a sort of "shield" should work, such as Card Guard, or Legendary Ebon Steed, as it would remove a token/card instead of being destroyed (in this case, the "other Six Samurai" can be destroyed, but this destruction is redirected to the token/Ebon Steed card), but I believe if it CANNOT be destroyed by card effects, then it cannot be selected because you are unable to "destroy it instead". Update: After testing in WC11, What I had mentioned above was correct. Tried with both Dark Hole and with Raigeki Break. It did not prompt to select any Six Samurais to save when Dark Hole was resolving. When Raigeki Break was resolving, I was NOT able to select "The Tyrant Neptune" who had "The Six Samurai - Irou"'s effect and name, and was also Tribute Summoned with "Hardened Armed Dragon". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master Hyperion Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 I control a Neos Alius and a face-down Snowman Eater.Then Gozen Match is activated.What happens to the face-down Snowman Eater?And can I still set Snowman-Eater if I control a Neos Alius while Gozen Match is face-up? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 I control a Neos Alius and a face-down Snowman Eater.Then Gozen Match is activated.What happens to the face-down Snowman Eater?And can I still set Snowman-Eater if I control a Neos Alius while Gozen Match is face-up? 1) Nothing happens to the face-down Snowman Eater. It has no Attribute while face-down, so it cannot be considered for Gozen Match. 2) Yes, you can still set Snowman Eater while you control a face-up Neos Alius w/ Gozen Match active for the same reason as above. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 i know i do this with my friend everytime he searches but... if i was to use a searcher and i know i don't have a target in my deck do i have to check the deck anyway and have my opponent verify? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 i know i do this with my friend everytime he searches but... if i was to use a searcher and i know i don't have a target in my deck do i have to check the deck anyway and have my opponent verify? It depends on the searcher. Mandatory searchers, like Sangan, must check the deck, whether or not there's a target. Optional searchers, like Mystic Tomato, cannot search the deck if you know there is no target. If you searched the deck anyway, being human or a person who didnt memorize his or her deck, you confirm there are no targets. The video games do not even let you search with an optional effect if there are no targets. Presumably you're not even allowed to activate the effect if there are no targets, but I don't think you'll actually get reported in a tourney for rulebreaking if that happens (unless you blatantly do it on purpose, since you looking at your deck requires shuffling and that changes everything) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 The spell card Tuning. Do I mill before or after I shuffle? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 Flamvell Firedog attacks and flips Ryko and I negate it with Stardust Dragon.Can I use Firedog's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 No because Stardust destroyed it by it's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 The spell card Tuning. Do I mill before or after I shuffle? After you shuffle. The first line is to "add a Synchron Tuner from your Deck to hand". You shuffle at this time. Whenever a search/add is completed, you shuffle. Then, you mill the card. Flamvell Firedog attacks and flips Ryko and I negate it with Stardust Dragon.Can I use Firedog's effect? Firedog must destroy in battle AND send to the Graveyard. Ryko was sent to the Graveyard by Stardust Dragon's effect, not because it was destroyed in battle (even though it WAS destroyed in battle). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Can I use No. 39 Hope's effect to save myself from Dimensional Prisons? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Can I use No. 39 Hope's effect to save myself from Dimensional Prisons? Yes. Cards that activate and target an attacker will not do anything if the attack is negated or otherwise stopped. Mirror Force will still kill monsters, though. I can only imagine the logic mechanic is: Opponent: "Haha! You're running right into a dimensional rift!"Hope: Nuh uh! I'm going to stop attacking.Dimensional Rift: Aww... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 It depends on the searcher. Mandatory searchers, like Sangan, must check the deck, whether or not there's a target. Optional searchers, like Mystic Tomato, cannot search the deck if you know there is no target. If you searched the deck anyway, being human or a person who didnt memorize his or her deck, you confirm there are no targets. The video games do not even let you search with an optional effect if there are no targets. Presumably you're not even allowed to activate the effect if there are no targets, but I don't think you'll actually get reported in a tourney for rulebreaking if that happens (unless you blatantly do it on purpose, since you looking at your deck requires shuffling and that changes everything) Just like for cards like Charge of the Light Brigade and Reinforcements of the Army, you cannot activate them if there is not a valid target in the Deck at activation. Rulings seem to show that as the Deck owner, you are responsible for the contents of your Deck, and with the cards that are not in the deck (in your hand, field, graveyard, RFP, etc), you yourself should know yourself whether or not you have a target. In which case, you cannot activate an optional effect like Mystic Tomato if you do not have a valid target in the Deck. A mandatory effect must search the Deck, in which case, if you have no targets, you must show your Deck to your opponent to prove this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Does Trishula's effect of removing cards happen one at a time, like DAD? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Does Trishula's effect of removing cards happen one at a time, like DAD? Not sure how it can be compared to DAD. DAD you activate multiple times, removing from play 1 card as the cost. In any case, Trishula's removes all cards chosen at the same time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 When Trishula's effect activates, you target a card on the field, and a card in the Grave, and...a random card in hand. Then the chain opportunity arises. So no, it's all in one go, whereas DAD is activated and resolved one at a time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 When Trishula's effect activates, you target a card on the field, and a card in the Grave, and...a random card in hand. Then the chain opportunity arises. So no, it's all in one go, whereas DAD is activated and resolved one at a time. Trishula doesn't target because you cannot target cards in the Hand. All cards are chosen at resolution. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Really? Oh, Trishula got cooler, then. Question: If the Tyrant Neptune is Tribute Summoned using Naturia Bamboo Shoot, does Bamboo Shoot's effect apply? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted May 7, 2011 Report Share Posted May 7, 2011 Question: If the Tyrant Neptune is Tribute Summoned using Naturia Bamboo Shoot, does Bamboo Shoot's effect apply? I don't see why not, considering "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" is a "Naturia" monster. Naturia Bamboo Shoot's effect is Continuous, not any sort of Trigger Effect that activates when Tribute Summoned. So long as the condition is true "If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Naturia" monster", then it would work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 I have a few questions, its about Tokens...... First, can you use tokens to Synchro Summon?Second, can you equip an equip card to an Token.Third, can a card effect increase, decrease, protect your token monster depending on the card? i;e: Swords of Revealing Light, Black Pendant.Fourth: Would cards that do effects summons effect tokens? Fifth: Does the level of the Token sill apply to the Synchro level requirement? That's about it, I might have more questions later...I am currently in progress building an Token Archetype, that requires and utilizes Tokens to win the games. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 What happens if you flip an exceed monster facedown, like with Book of Moon or something? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 Opponent: "Haha! You're running right into a dimensional rift!"Hope: Nuh uh! I'm going to stop attacking.Dimensional Rift: Aww...Lightened my mood incredibly Okay, my friend used Double-Edged Sword Technique and then Exceed Summoned(we were using Proxies)Does he take damage from Double-Edged Sword Technique's final effect?I know they're not techniqually on the field, but its not like they are in the Graveyard or Removed from Play... or in the Deck or in your HandBut yeah... need some help so I can know if I beat him or lost and argued for nothing Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 I have a few questions, its about Tokens...... First, can you use tokens to Synchro Summon? YesSecond, can you equip an equip card to an Token. If restrictions are met, yesThird, can a card effect increase, decrease, protect your token monster depending on the card? i;e: Swords of Revealing Light, Black Pendant. YesFourth: Would cards that do effects summons effect tokens? I'm not sure what this meansFifth: Does the level of the Token sill apply to the Synchro level requirement? YesYou might want to explain question 4, I'm not entirely sure. Not sure about Angel and Boss's questions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 @Tsukasa Hiiragi: Well, I was thinking as in this for the fourth... I Special Summon 1 "Unknown Token". My opponent play's Bottomless Trap Hole, would it go through? I'm sure it would. And Thank you..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 I have a few questions, its about Tokens...... First, can you use tokens to Synchro Summon?Second, can you equip an equip card to an Token.Third, can a card effect increase, decrease, protect your token monster depending on the card? i;e: Swords of Revealing Light, Black Pendant.Fourth: Would cards that do effects summons effect tokens? Fifth: Does the level of the Token sill apply to the Synchro level requirement? That's about it, I might have more questions later...I am currently in progress building an Token Archetype, that requires and utilizes Tokens to win the games. 1) Yes2) Yes3) Yes4) I don't follow that one.5) Yes! For all intents and purposes, Tokens are monsters. They take up a spot in the monster card zones, they have levels (with one exception, don't remember the card)ATK/DEF, and can attack, change battle position, be Tributed (unless disallowed), used as Synchro Material, etc. They CANNOT: - Be used as Exceed Material- Be "sent to the Graveyard" as a cost- Be flipped facedown- Be returned to the hand as a cost. They can otherwise be bounced, returned to the deck, attack, destroyed, etc. What happens if you flip an exceed monster facedown, like with Book of Moon or something? The Exceed Materials remain overlaid. Lightened my mood incredibly Okay, my friend used Double-Edged Sword Technique and then Exceed Summoned(we were using Proxies)Does he take damage from Double-Edged Sword Technique's final effect?I know they're not techniqually on the field, but its not like they are in the Graveyard or Removed from Play... or in the Deck or in your HandBut yeah... need some help so I can know if I beat him or lost and argued for nothing That was the point, thanks. No. The Exceed Materials are not considered to be on the field and are no longer considered monsters. They will not be destroyed by Double Edged's effect and no damage will be inflicted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted May 8, 2011 Report Share Posted May 8, 2011 If the card meats the specifications, then yes. It makes sense, since you can RFG a token to SS D.D. Sprite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.