Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

So, when initially flipping over Forced Requisition, can I activate it after the following have resolved?

 

Going strictly by the card text in the TCG:

 

-Fabled Raven Yes, because discarding is an effect, and also discarding, increasing levels and increasing ATK all happen simultaneously, so it doesn't miss the timing

 

-Fabled Kushano No, discarding is a cost.

 

-Beckoning Light No, the last effect to resolve is adding cards to your hand

 

-The Fabled Chawa Yes, discarding is an effect, and happens simultaneously with the Special Summon

 

-The Fabled Nozoochee Yes, discarding is an effect, and happens simultaneously with the Special Summon

 

-Morphing Jar No, as Discarding occurs first, then Drawing, so you would miss the timing.

 

-Card Destruction For the TCG card text, it says discarding "and" drawing, so it may work (although rulings for Peten the Dark Clown say otherwise though, so it also might not work in the TCG). In the OCG, you discard first then draw, so drawing is the last thing to happen and will miss the timing.

 

-Dark World Dealings Yes, because discarding is the last effect to occur

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I attempt to bounce (Spirit) Reaper (on the Nightmare) for Birman. What happens?

 

Spirit Reaper is returned to your hand. Genex Ally Birdman is Special Summoned.

 

Genex Ally Birdman's effect that returns a card on the field to the Hand is a COST. This does not target Spirit Reaper. Even if it did target (say you use Compulsory Evacuation Device and targeted Spirit Reaper), Spirit Reaper would still be returned to the Hand and would NOT be destroyed by its own effect.

 

You cannot use Reaper on the Nightmare with Genex Ally Birdman because you cannot return a Fusion Monster (or other Extra Deck monster) to your hand to pay the cost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Activating your card as Chain Link #1 is you using your priority. Once used, Priority is then given to your opponent. They can either activate something as Chain Link #2 or pass priority back to you. If they pass it back to you without activating anything, then you can activate a card as Chain Link #2.

 

Wait a second....

Can I use Priority to activate an MST when I summon and block Solemns by making them miss the timing??

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait a second....

Can I use Priority to activate an MST when I summon and block Solemns by making them miss the timing??

 

Card effect that negate an inherent Summon (any Summon that doesn't require a card effect) has a different timing than other types of cards. The timing for these would be BEFORE a Summon is Successful. You cannot rightfully activate a card like MST at this time because the timing for it is not correct.

 

When a monster is being Summoned, before the Summon is successful, the ONLY type of card that can be activated at that time is a card that can negate its Summon (as Chain Link #1).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If i Special Summon Sacred Phoemix of Nephthys during my Standby Phase due to its effect and my opponent Solemn Warnings it, can it re - Special Summon during the same Standby Phase or do i have to wait until the next turn?

 

The card states "your next Standby Phase", so you'll have to wait until your next turn to Special Summon it with its own effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I activate Chain Material, then during the turn use Miracle Fusion to fusion summon using monsters from the grave like said on Miracle Fusion's card text. Is the Fusion Monster I bring out destroyed due to Chain Material? (This is also assuming I activated Chain Material for a good reason)

 

You are not required to use Chain Material's effect when performing a Fusion that turn. Only monsters Summoned by using Chain Material's effect in conjunction with a Fusion card will be destroyed by Chain Material.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've heard that, if your opponent activates Dimension Wall when you attack with Wildheart, you take the damage from the battle, because the trap card doesn't affect the monster, but the damage. Does this also apply to Meteorain and Vennominaga?

 

If you activate Dimension Wall to a monster that is under the effects of Meteorain, your opponent will still take the Battle Damage you would take as a result.

 

If you activate Dimension Wall to Vennominaga, Vennominaga will not have inflicted Battle Damage to the opponent, so no Hyper-Venom Counter is placed on Vennominaga.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...