evilfusion Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Can Super Bugman be hit by Chain Disappearance? Not if Summoned in ATK position. It has a Continuous Effect, and so its ATK will be 3000 upon Summoning, but only if ATK position. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Can Super Bugman kill just about anything??(yes) Okay, yo... so I go a question for you... Shadow Ritua and Vision Ritua have effects that let them be used for the entire Ritua Summon of a Ritua Ritual Monster... can that be done if the Ritua monster (Shadow or Vision) you are using is in the hand? Or do they have to be on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Can Super Bugman kill just about anything??(yes) Okay, yo... so I go a question for you... Shadow Ritua and Vision Ritua have effects that let them be used for the entire Ritua Summon of a Ritua Ritual Monster... can that be done if the Ritua monster (Shadow or Vision) you are using is in the hand? Or do they have to be on the field? The effect applies if used as the Ritual Tribute. Unless the Ritual Spell explicitly requires only the hand or only the field, it can be used from either. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Does Super Bugman flip ATK and DEF boosts? For example, what is Zenmeister's ATK when Super Bugman is in play and it both of its overlays? This is very tricky to rule, so i'm not completely sure without some testing here. Super Bugman's effect is Continuous. According to the effect, it swaps OVERALL ATK/DEF, not original. Since the effect is Continuous, and not an effect that resolved previously, I think the easiest way for it to be ruled would be that the ATK/DEF is swapped AFTER all other effects are applied. If Continuous Effects/Latent effects change, end or are added, then those values are recalculated, then the ATK/DEF is swapped at the very end. For example, with evilfusion's example, the 900 ATK / 2700 DEF of his Gemini Elf will become 900 ATK / 1900 DEF again after Rush Recklessly's effect ends during the End Phase. In evilfusion's second example, under my current assumptions, the ATK/DEF should be 900 ATK / 2700 DEF, not 1600 ATK / 1900 DEF as he mentioned Really, the only reason I think this is that: A: The effect is Continuous, and not an effect that resolved previously (Effects that have resolved previously are permanent, but being a Continuous Effect, it may be reapplied, which can allow for this flexibility) B: That would probably be the easiest way to rule it, or else the rulings will get more complicated when new effects are applied and the order in which they should be reapplied. I probably can test it in game with "The Wicked Dreadroot", who similarly continuously halves the ATK and DEF of all monsters on the field, and see how it applies to both other Continuous effects, as well as latent ones like "Rush Recklessly". Dunno when i'll get to it though. I would hope "The Wicked Dreadroot" will continue to recalculate what their ATk/DEFis and the halved portion is reapplied after all the boosts. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 The effect applies if used as the Ritual Tribute. Unless the Ritual Spell explicitly requires only the hand or only the field, it can be used from either.Incredible... makes me happy to want to play Ritua:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alastar Rainford Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 I am thinking of rebuilding my Shining dragoon deck(E Hero Shining D end Dragoon Fusion Gate)but since the destiny system is pretty much dead >.> what would give a better draw power?Draw engines that can fit into a Chain Material/Fusion gate hero build? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Duality. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 question:can you use foreign language cards (like Jpn, Korean) as long as they are in the same set as they are in english? (and you know their effects) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 question:can you use foreign language cards (like Jpn, Korean) as long as they are in the same set as they are in english? (and you know their effects) I'm inclined to think "no", not in official tournaments. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Only cards in TCG languages are allowed. So you can pull out a random German card, but not a Korean one. This is because the backs are different. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Cab I use Lavalval Dragoon's effect to discard Tender of the Laval Volcano and activate her effect?I know she misses timing with a few cards... so i just wanted to make sure... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 E-Con on Celfon after priority is called on the effect. What happens? Cab I use Lavalval Dragoon's effect to discard Tender of the Laval Volcano and activate her effect?I know she misses timing with a few cards... so i just wanted to make sure... It should work. Being sent to the grave is the last thing to happen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Awesome, ty Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Cab I use Lavalval Dragoon's effect to discard Tender of the Laval Volcano and activate her effect?I know she misses timing with a few cards... so i just wanted to make sure... Tender of the Laval Volcano would not miss the timing and will activate. E-Con on Celfon after priority is called on the effect. What happens? If using Enemy Controller to change Celfon's battle position, then its effect of Celfon still resolves properly (whichever effect they activated, NOT the effect of the new battle position, so for example, if they use the Attack Postion effect, and its position is changed to Defense Position, then the Attack Position effect still resolves successfully.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Another question: My field is Formula Synchron + 2 T.G. Hyper Librarians. My opponent activates Smashing Ground. If I proceed to respond by summoning Shooting Quasar Dragon, it is then destroyed by Smashing Ground and I am allowed to summon Shooting Star Dragon correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 My field is Formula Synchron + 2 T.G. Hyper Librarians. My opponent activates Smashing Ground. If I proceed to respond by summoning Shooting Quasar Dragon, it is then destroyed by Smashing Ground and I am allowed to summon Shooting Star Dragon correct? Smashing Ground doesn't target. What it destroys is determined during resolution. If you chain with Formula Synchron to Synchro Summon Shooting Quasar Dragon, then Smashing Ground will destroy Shooting Quasar Dragon, as it is the only monster you control, and then yes, you will be able to Special Summon Shooting Star Dragon from the Extra Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Another question: My field is Formula Synchron + 2 T.G. Hyper Librarians. My opponent activates Smashing Ground. If I proceed to respond by summoning Shooting Quasar Dragon, it is then destroyed by Smashing Ground and I am allowed to summon Shooting Star Dragon correct? Yes. Formula Synchron's effect is Spell Speed 2. Chain Link 1: Smashing GroundChain Link 2: Formula Synchron Resolving backwards Chain Link 2: Formula Synchron tunes for SQD.Chain Link 1: Smashing Ground resolves, destroying the monster with the highest DEF. SQD is destroyed. The chain has finished resolving. SQD's Trigger Effect activates, as it was removed from the field. Shooting Star Dragon is Special Summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 So, I activate Hand Destruction... discarding A laval and Tendrr of thr Laval Volcano into an otherwose empty Graveyard, does Tender of the Laval Volcano's effect activate?? Because if it does I jusy found my new cheap draw card... there is always an option to duality Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 So, I activate Hand Destruction... discarding A laval and Tendrr of thr Laval Volcano into an otherwose empty Graveyard, does Tender of the Laval Volcano's effect activate?? Because if it does I jusy found my new cheap draw card... there is always an option to duality To start with, Tender of the Laval Volcano will activate if other Laval Monsters including Tender were sent to the Graveyard at the same time when you had no Lavals in the Graveyard beforehand. Right now, the problem is the use of "Hand Destruction". In the OCG, Hand Destruction's effect is not simultaneous. You send to the Graveyard first for Hand Destruction, THEN you draw 2 cards. Trying this in any of the video games will result in Missed Timing (as they use OCG rules). In the TCG, Hand Destruction's effect states to "send AND draw", which means it happens simultaneously. In the TCG, Laval Volcano SHOULDNT miss the timing, at least until either some ruling comes out stating otherwise, or Hand Destruction gets some errata. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Opponent activates Thor's effect.I respond by using Formula Synchron to Synchro Summon Trishula. Does Trishula get its effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Can I please have a list of as many cards as possible that send a card of a certain type from the Deck to the RFG. I personally can't think of a single one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Opponent activates Thor's effect.I respond by using Formula Synchron to Synchro Summon Trishula. Does Trishula get its effect? No, because when Trishula activates in a new chain, Thor will already be in effect. Trishula's effect would be negated. Can I please have a list of as many cards as possible that send a card of a certain type from the Deck to the RFG. I personally can't think of a single one. For "Specific" cards, these would probably be the only ones: Gold Sarcophagus would send any card you select from the Deck to the Remove from Game face-up. (I'm surprised you didn't think of this as your "single one".) Watthydra has the same effect as Gold Sarcophagus, though activates when inflicting Battle Damage. Destiny Hero - Departed would send itself to the Removed from Play when sent to the Graveyard from the Deck. Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon removes Blue Eyes White Dragon from the Deck from play to Special Summon itself. Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon removes Red-Eyes B. Dragon from the Deck from play to Special Summon itself. Others include: Lady Assailant of Flames' FLIP effect sends 3 cards from the top of the Deck to the Remove from Game (as part of its effect, not a cost). Mental Seeker, when Special Summoned from RFG, can let you select one of the top 3 cards from your deck and remove it from play. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 To start with, Tender of the Laval Volcano will activate if other Laval Monsters including Tender were sent to the Graveyard at the same time when you had no Lavals in the Graveyard beforehand. Right now, the problem is the use of "Hand Destruction". In the OCG, Hand Destruction's effect is not simultaneous. You send to the Graveyard first for Hand Destruction, THEN you draw 2 cards. Trying this in any of the video games will result in Missed Timing (as they use OCG rules). In the TCG, Hand Destruction's effect states to "send AND draw", which means it happens simultaneously. In the TCG, Laval Volcano SHOULDNT miss the timing, at least until either some ruling comes out stating otherwise, or Hand Destruction gets some errata.I'm TCG... so I can assume for now that its a legal play to follow up with Tender's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I'm TCG... so I can assume for now that its a legal play to follow up with Tender's effect? I don't know what rules the TCG has in place for Hand Destruction. Going STRICTLY by Hand Destruction's current wording, it would work in TCG. Sometimes, the TCG will use OCG rules for some things regardless of text and without updating what would be errata (like Cross Porter). Other times, the TCG will use their own rules based on the text they put on the cards (like Necrovalley before it was finally errata'd for the 6th time to be correct with the OCG). Then, there are times that they'll make up rules that don't makes sense to either the above two (like XX-Saber Darksoul's original ruling of activating multiple times equal to the number of times it was sent, rather than just once IF it stayed in the Graveyard during the End Phase. I'm fairly certain they've stopped ruling it the old way, at least I hope so). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I was looking for cards that specified a type that they RFG... Alright, seems there isn't one. Thanks anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.