Greiga Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 Okay then, thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 I was wondering, its a made card I'm doing and I was wondering something. 1st: If the effect of an effect monster switches to a different monster on the field while it was being targeted, then does that target go to that monster instead or stay on the original monster and destroy it? 2nd: Or would it be like ultimate offering, it missed the timing, so they can't target it and the card is destroyed. 3rd: If not, what would happen? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 I was wondering, its a made card I'm doing and I was wondering something. 1st: If the effect of an effect monster switches to a different monster on the field while it was being targeted, then does that target go to that monster instead or stay on the original monster and destroy it? 2nd: Or would it be like ultimate offering, it missed the timing, so they can't target it and the card is destroyed. 3rd: If not, what would happen? I'm not too sure what you're asking as your 2nd question doesn't make sense with your 1st question or how they're even related. Can you create this situation with Yugioh Cards that currently exist (like with the card "Shift")? If not, can you at least post the effect of the card you're trying to use on your custom card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 Does Ultimate Offering offer its effect to both players... AND during the Battle Phase? Why did they make that errata from the original? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 Does Ultimate Offering offer its effect to both players... AND during the Battle Phase? Why did they make that errata from the original? Well, the wiki says the errata appeared in Starter Deck 10 - Machine Revolt. I wouldn't know if this was the first set that had the errara, as there were many starter decks that included Ultimate Offering, just going by what it says. Ultimate Offering only works for the controller of the card only. During your opponent's Battle Phase, YOU may activate Ultimate Offering to Normal Summon or Set a monster from your hand to your side of the field. Why did they make the errata? Because it is not the correct effect without it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 If my opponent uses W Nebula Meteor but can't flip any monsters down at the End Phase (because they were destroyed or something) can they still Special Summon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 If my opponent uses W Nebula Meteor but can't flip any monsters down at the End Phase (because they were destroyed or something) can they still Special Summon? Most likely, no. Without being able to perform the "Flip all Light Reptile-Type monsters face-down" part of the effect, you cannot perform the rest of the effect. Same would happen if you couldn't set, such as with Dark Simorgh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 Ok, if I activate Charge of the Light Brigade and let's say I only have 1 target left in the deck, but then I mill it with the first effect. What happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 Ok, if I activate Charge of the Light Brigade and let's say I only have 1 target left in the deck, but then I mill it with the first effect. What happens? You show your Deck to your opponent to prove you do not have any more Level 4 or lower Lightsworn Monsters left in the Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted April 12, 2011 Report Share Posted April 12, 2011 And then the game resolves as normal? Thanks, +rep. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 The effect: When the effect of a card targets an effect monster, you can switch the effects of effect monsters you control with other monster's effect's on the field until the End Phase. Now, what would be the rulings on this, just wondering. It is not like shift.... Reason I'm wondering is soI don't go off and make an incredibly powerful set Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 The effect: When the effect of a card targets an effect monster, you can switch the effects of effect monsters you control with other monster's effect's on the field until the End Phase. Now, what would be the rulings on this, just wondering. It is not like shift.... Reason I'm wondering is soI don't go off and make an incredibly powerful set So what it does is, more or less, when an Effect monster is targeted by an effect, you treat a different monster as having the targeted monster's effect, and the targeted monster as having the other monster's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Yep, but it does it to all monsters until the End Phase. Second, it is a quickplay... In order to activate, another card has to target an effect monster, don't matter who's. I know its overpowered, but what is the rulings on it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Wait, it does it to ALL monsters? How? That'd be absurdly complicated to distribute all the monster effects in play to other monsters, and I'm not even sure how that'd be worded. I'd advise just swapping one effect. Well, I imagine the rulings go somewhat like this: -If a monster with a swapped effect is removed from the field, the new effect no longer applies, unless it applies while on the field. So a monster with a swapped "Sangan" effect will not have the effect when it is sent to the Graveyard, so the controlling player will not search their deck. Similarly, when Sangan with a swapped effect is sent to the Graveyard, its effect is reapplied and you will search the deck. -Flipping a monster facedown will also remove the swapped effect. -BKSS ruling: "If Fairy Archer's effect is switched to a different monster, its effect can still only be applied once per turn" It'll otherwise follow most of Phantom of Chaos' rulings. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 So, you don't get the effect even after swapped or you do? It only works until the End Phase. The whole goal is to make your opponent to lose the target and have their card destroyed/wasted and you keep the targeted monster's effect. Would that do it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 So, you don't get the effect even after swapped or you do? It only works until the End Phase. The whole goal is to make your opponent to lose the target and have their card destroyed/wasted and you keep the targeted monster's effect. Would that do it. It depends on the effect swapped, and the situation. The Effects will be swapped, but when a monster with a swapped effect leaves the field or flipped facedown, their original effect is reapplied to the card. Until the End Phase, the other monster(s) are still treated as having the swapped effect, though. So if you swap Sangan and Chaos Sorcerer's effects, Sangan can use Chaos Sorcerer's effect, but if Chaos Sorcerer (with Sangan's effect) is sent to the Graveyard, Chaos Sorcerer is no longer treated as having Sangan's effect, and you won't search the deck. If Sangan (with Chaos Sorcerer's effect) is sent to the Graveyard, its original effect is reapplied in the Graveyard and will activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 I flip Summon Illusion Summoner. I chain Enemy Controller, Tributing Summoner and taking control of 1 of opponent's monsters. Summoner resolves, and I Tribute the monster I gained control of. Works like that? Becuase I tried, and worked on WC11, and few sources confrimed that it's right Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 What is currently the best Rank 3 Exceed? Rank 4? I flip Summon Illusion Summoner. I chain Enemy Controller, Tributing Summoner and taking control of 1 of opponent's monsters. Summoner resolves, and I Tribute the monster I gained control of. Works like that? Becuase I tried, and worked on WC11, and few sources confrimed that it's right In the OCG Summoner of Illusions is not a cost. In the TCG, it is. So it works in the OCG, but not in the TCG. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Wouldn't you have to pay its cost before you even tributed it for Enemy Controller? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 @slayer: I ninja'd you with an explanation on why it works in WC11. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 What is currently the best Rank 3 Exceed? Rank 4?Rank 3: GurensaurusRank 4: Mainspring Armored ZenmeisterIn the OCG Summoner of Illusions is not a cost. In the TCG, it is. So it works in the OCG, but not in the TCG.Ah, so that's why. Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Revise Dragon could also be considered the best Rank 3 right now, as it instantly has 2500 ATK. You don't have to remove its second material if you don't want to. Disigma could be considered the best Rank 4, but it requires 3 materials. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 I flip Summon Illusion Summoner. I chain Enemy Controller, Tributing Summoner and taking control of 1 of opponent's monsters. Summoner resolves, and I Tribute the monster I gained control of. Works like that? Becuase I tried, and worked on WC11, and few sources confrimed that it's right In the TCG, Tributing 1 Monster with Summoner of Illusions is a Cost for Summoner of Illusion's effect (i.e. Tribute 1 other Monster TO Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck). In the OCG, Tributing 1 Monster is part of the Effect of Summoner of Illusions (i.e. "Tribute 1 other Monster AND Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck".) So, since the games use OCG rules, what you are doing would work fine. In the TCG it would not. I don't believe any Flip Effects have costs, outside of TCG Summoner of Illusions, whose effect is not correct with the OCG. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 Revise Dragon could also be considered the best Rank 3 right now, as it instantly has 2500 ATK. You don't have to remove its second material if you don't want to.It's only a beatstick. Gurensaurus at least burns. Basically, so far, Rank 3 sucks.Disigma could be considered the best Rank 4, but it requires 3 materials.Zenmeister > Sigma Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 13, 2011 Report Share Posted April 13, 2011 It depends on the effect swapped, and the situation. The Effects will be swapped, but when a monster with a swapped effect leaves the field or flipped facedown, their original effect is reapplied to the card. Until the End Phase, the other monster(s) are still treated as having the swapped effect, though. So if you swap Sangan and Chaos Sorcerer's effects, Sangan can use Chaos Sorcerer's effect, but if Chaos Sorcerer (with Sangan's effect) is sent to the Graveyard, Chaos Sorcerer is no longer treated as having Sangan's effect, and you won't search the deck. If Sangan (with Chaos Sorcerer's effect) is sent to the Graveyard, its original effect is reapplied in the Graveyard and will activate. Okay, I'll guess I'll have to put it in this sense. Your opponent uses stardust to negate your Exiled Force monster. You have 1 other face-up monster and your opponent has another Destiny Hero - Defender on the field face-up. So, you activate my card which is a quickplay spell card and swap stardust's effect with Destiny Hero's effect. Or you can swap your card effect with another effect monster you control. All of this happens until the End Phase. Now, would you keep Exiled Force's effect and Stardust is negated b/c of the swap and it is destroyed by your Exiled Force monster's effect that is now ? monster's effect until the End Phase. Or would it simply negate Stardust's Effect b/c it missed the timing? --------- I still can't believe how many rulings would be tied into this simple card effect. Well, I gotta be careful I guess. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.