Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi everyone. I have another question about Spellcasters.

 

If I have Two Face-up Magician's Valkyria on my side of the field the foe cannot attack my spellcaster-type monsters. True?

 

Yes, if you have 2 or more monsters that state the opponent cannot attack "other" monsters, then they cannot attack such monsters at all. Examples include Marauding Captain, Magician's Valkyria, and Dupe Frog.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Are there any other Monsters with the same/similiar effect as Naturia Barkion?

 

In the sense that they negate Traps?

 

- Jinzo prevents all Traps being activated, and negates faceup ones.

- Sorcerer of Dark Magic negates Traps, but without a cost.

- A number of cards can negate an S/T once a turn, such as Legendary Six Samurai Shi En.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You also forgot Sky Scourge Invincil. It negates all spells if you tributed a LIGHT Fairy, and all traps if you tributed a DARK Fiend.

 

Can I use The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion as a replacement for Cyber Dragon in Chimeratech Overdragon and Fortress Dragon while he's on the field? Also, can I use it to replace Cyber Dragon for Future Fusion? I'm often confused on this specific ruling.

 

No need to answer. Found out I can't.

 

Is an extra deck like this good for Cyber Dragons?

 

1 Chimeratech Fortess Dragon

2 Cyber Twin Dragon

3 Cyber End Dragon

2 Chimeratech Overdragon

 

Which also makes me wonder...

 

Do you think Cyber Synchro would work?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You also forgot Sky Scourge Invincil. It negates all spells if you tributed a LIGHT Fairy, and all traps if you tributed a DARK Fiend.

 

Can I use The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion as a replacement for Cyber Dragon in Chimeratech Overdragon and Fortress Dragon while he's on the field? Also, can I use it to replace Cyber Dragon for Future Fusion? I'm often confused on this specific ruling.

 

No need to answer. Found out I can't.

 

Is an extra deck like this good for Cyber Dragons?

 

1 Chimeratech Fortess Dragon

2 Cyber Twin Dragon

3 Cyber End Dragon

2 Chimeratech Overdragon

 

Which also makes me wonder...

 

Do you think Cyber Synchro would work?

 

 

-You may use Fusion Substitutes for "Cyber Dragon" when using a Fusion card for Chimeratech Overdragon, such as Overload Fusion or Polymerization. However, it can't substitute for a "machine type".

 

- Dark Hex's effect to SS a Dark Fusion Monster cannot be used when Summoning Overdragon, because Overdragon cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon, and Dark Hex is not treated as a Fusion Summon.

 

- Likewise, Dark Hex cannot work for Fortress Dragon because its name doesn't change to "Cyber Dragon". Also, Fortress can only be Special Summoned by sending Cyber + machines from the field, and Dark Hex's SS effect is a different method.

 

-You may not use Fusion Substitutes for Future Fusion.

 

As for that Extra Deck, no.

 

1 or 2 Fortress Dragon

2 Cyber Twin

1 Cyber End

1 or 2 Chimeratech.

 

Cyber End is very unlikely to be Summoned except with Future Fusion, and Cyber Twin is more reliable to OTK with.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Which of those cards can actually utilize Zero Force?

 

-D.D. Sprite

-Cyber Valley (first and second effect)

-An opponent's Dimensional Prison/Bottomless Trap Hole

-Future Visions on Fortune Lady Light (when I want to activate her effect)

-Future Visions on any other monster

-Aaaaand... I think that's all for now.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Zero Force's condition is that it can only be activated when a faceup monster got removed from play so...

 

1) The RFG and DD Sprite's Summoning occur at the same time. It's an inherent Special Summon, not a cost. Zero Force may be used.

 

2) Zero Force is said to be able to be used for all 3 of Valley's effects. Zero Force needs to chain to Cyber Valley's first effect, because Valley removes itself as a cost for its first effect only.

 

3) D-Prison and Bottomless both remove a faceup monster on your field. Zero Force may be used, so long as the monster was not somehow RFGed mid-chain.

 

4) When Light's effect activates, Zero Force can be chained, as Light and Zero Force both activate at that timing (Light being RFGed).

 

5) Zero Force may be used so long as it was your monster being removed by Visions.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here I'am again. If my foe have Stardust Dragon on the field, and I have a Magical Dimension Set. If I activate it but chooses not to destroy a monster on the field. Can Stardust still negate my card? One more time. Thanks for the help.

 

No. Stardust must decide to negate an effect at activation. Certain cards may or may not destroy a card at resolution, and so Stardust cannot respond to it at all. Some examples include Magical Dimension and Snipe Hunter.

 

Because of this, you could, in fact, destroy a monster with Magical Dimension and Stardust can't respond.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) The RFG and DD Sprite's Summoning occur at the same time. It's an inherent Special Summon, not a cost. Zero Force may be used.

 

2) Zero Force is said to be able to be used for all 3 of Valley's effects. Zero Force needs to chain to Cyber Valley's first effect, because Valley removes itself as a cost for its first effect only.

 

1) As you said, DD. Sprite's Special Summon is an inherent Special Summon, not an effect. The last thing to happen would be the Special Summon of DD Sprite, not the removing from game of the 0 ATK monster. Zero Force could not be activated this way. Tribute Summons, Special Summons from the Hand, Synchro Summons, etc. It uses the materials first and sends them to where they need to go, THEN the Special Summon happens. Zero Force would miss the timing if you do any of those things to the 0 ATK monster that ends up removed from play (such as when Macro Cosmos is on the field).

 

2) A cost cannot considered "the last thing to happen" in a duel. The last thing to happen is still whatever the last thing that happened when the chain started. Say it is the Battle Phase and I declare an attack. The timing is "An attack was declared". The opponent activates "Mirror Force", then I activate "Raigeki Break". Even though I discarded as a cost for Raigeki Break just now, the last thing to happen in the duel is still "An attack was declared". It doesn't suddenly become "An attack was declared AND a card was discarded". It also doesn't replace "An attack was declared" with "A card was discarded". Therefore, a cost is not something you can time the activation conditions of an effect to. Therefore, you cannot activate Zero Force it if you remove from play Cyber Valley from play for the cost of its first effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

In the sense that they negate Traps?

 

- Jinzo prevents all Traps being activated, and negates faceup ones.

- Sorcerer of Dark Magic negates Traps, but without a cost.

- A number of cards can negate an S/T once a turn, such as Legendary Six Samurai Shi En.

No, I mean in a sense that you can remove cards from play to negate/destroy them.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) As you said, DD. Sprite's Special Summon is an inherent Special Summon, not an effect. The last thing to happen would be the Special Summon of DD Sprite, not the removing from game of the 0 ATK monster. Zero Force could not be activated this way. Tribute Summons, Special Summons from the Hand, Synchro Summons, etc. It uses the materials first and sends them to where they need to go, THEN the Special Summon happens. Zero Force would miss the timing if you do any of those things to the 0 ATK monster that ends up removed from play (such as when Macro Cosmos is on the field).

 

2) A cost cannot considered "the last thing to happen" in a duel. The last thing to happen is still whatever the last thing that happened when the chain started. Say it is the Battle Phase and I declare an attack. The timing is "An attack was declared". The opponent activates "Mirror Force", then I activate "Raigeki Break". Even though I discarded as a cost for Raigeki Break just now, the last thing to happen in the duel is still "An attack was declared". It doesn't suddenly become "An attack was declared AND a card was discarded". It also doesn't replace "An attack was declared" with "A card was discarded". Therefore, a cost is not something you can time the activation conditions of an effect to. Therefore, you cannot activate Zero Force it if you remove from play Cyber Valley from play for the cost of its first effect.

 

This is why Wiki is a horrible source for rulings. I should have just gone with my gut.

 

 

No, I mean in a sense that you can remove cards from play to negate/destroy them.

 

Aside from Naturia Beast (mill 2 for Spells) and Naturia Extrio (mill 1, remove 1 for S/Ts), not that I am aware of.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It just recently came out in Japan as a promo, so I don't think Quasar is coming for a while.

 

The spacing between Librarian's OCG and TCG release wasn't very large. 6 months at the absolute most.

 

So Shooting Quasar may not take too long, as it's also directly tied to 5Ds. No sense releasing it too far into ZeXal's territory, right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I appear to have missed that. Well then the questio has been answered. Now for my own question: Are you considered to be controlling Exceed Materials? Meaning if GK Recruiter was sent to the grave as an Exceed Material do I get the search? While Sangan says "field to the graveyard" GK Recruiter says "This card you control to the graveyard" so I just need to know if they're the same ruling.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...