Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

Does anyone know of any easy-to-summon monsters that are immune to destruction by card effects?

 

Outright immune, or have a negation effect?

 

-Abyssal Kingshark- however, this is once per turn, and only for effects that do NOT target.

 

-Different Dimension Dragon- however, this is only for Spells and Traps, and only non-targeting ones.

 

-Infernity Guardian- also immune to battle, but your hand must be 0.

 

-Scar-Red Nova Dragon - just win with this, not Tyrant Neptune.

 

-Vennominaga is immune to everything.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The Tyrant Neptune is tribute summoned by using Hardened Armed Dragon and Reaper on the Nightmare.

 

If my opponent targets it, lets say with brain control (this will activate Reaper's self destruction effect), even though its been tributed by Hardened Armed Dragon which prevents destruction effects, will it still be destroyed?

 

If so, why?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The Tyrant Neptune is tribute summoned by using Hardened Armed Dragon and Reaper on the Nightmare.

 

If my opponent targets it, lets say with brain control (this will activate Reaper's self destruction effect), even though its been tributed by Hardened Armed Dragon which prevents destruction effects, will it still be destroyed?

 

If so, why?

 

No, it won't be destroyed. HAD prevents destruction effects, even destruction caused by its own effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Two situations.

1) Barbaros attacks, and Skill Drain responds to the attack. Holy Lance is chained targeting Barbaros. Skill Drain doesn't affect Barb, so ATK ends up at 1100, right?

 

2) Something attacks, and Holy Lance responds. If Rush Recklessly was used to increase the ATK before Lance resolved, would Lance stop the lingering effect of Rush Recklessly? I'd imagine so.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Two situations.

1) Barbaros attacks, and Skill Drain responds to the attack. Holy Lance is chained targeting Barbaros. Skill Drain doesn't affect Barb, so ATK ends up at 1100, right?

This sounds correct, then at the end phase it would go to 3000 provided skill drain wasn't destroyed.

2) Something attacks, and Holy Lance responds. If Rush Recklessly was used to increase the ATK before Lance resolved, would Lance stop the lingering effect of Rush Recklessly? I'd imagine so.

I don't think so. Rush Recklessly would have resolved first, so when Lance resolves Rush has already finished effecting your monster. That's my idea at least.

 

On Machina Fortress?

 

Can you send it and another card tothe Graveyard for the levels to Special Summon it? My friend said you could, but I'm not sure.....

Since you can SS it from the hand and Graveyard, you can do this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, Thank you, now I officially do like Machine Monsters.... B)

 

Spell Gear says 3 "Ancient Gear Cards", can it be a Spell with Ancient Gear in its name?

 

A Continuous Spell card is a card, so yes, feel free to send your Ancient Gear Castles to the Graveyard to help pay for the Spell Gear.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) Barbaros attacks, and Skill Drain responds to the attack. Holy Lance is chained targeting Barbaros. Skill Drain doesn't affect Barb, so ATK ends up at 1100, right?

 

Correct.

 

2) Something attacks, and Holy Lance responds. If Rush Recklessly was used to increase the ATK before Lance resolved, would Lance stop the lingering effect of Rush Recklessly? I'd imagine so.

 

No. Rush Recklessly's effect has already successfully resolved, so it already affected your monster. You can't do anything directly to its effect to change it or stop it from lasting until the End Phase. (Not talking about flipping the monster face-down or setting its ATK equal to something, i mean you can't do anything directly to that gained 700 ATK from Rush Recklessly)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I activate Magician's Cirle as Chain1 and my oppent activates Mirror Force as Chain2. Then, what happens?

Obs: According to the Rulebook the Chains are resolved in inverse ordem of the cards activation.

 

1 - Mirror Force destroys my monsters and I Special Summon my monster after Mirror Force Resolves.

 

2 - I Special Summon my monster and Mirror Forces destroys my monsters including the Special Summoned.

 

Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I activate Magician's Cirle as Chain1 and my oppent activates Mirror Force as Chain2. Then, what happens?

Obs: According to the Rulebook the Chains are resolved in inverse ordem of the cards activation.

 

1 - Mirror Force destroys my monsters and I Special Summon my monster after Mirror Force Resolves.

 

2 - I Special Summon my monster and Mirror Forces destroys my monsters including the Special Summoned.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Okay, well for this situation to occur, you have to declare an attack, the opponent chooses not to respond, you activate Circle, they chain Force.

 

Chain Link 1: Magician's Circle

 

Chain Link 2: Mirror Force.

 

Resolving backwards.

 

Chain Link 2: Mirror Force destroys all ATK position monsters on your field.

 

Chain Link 1: Both players Special Summon a Spellcaster.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I activate Magician's Cirle as Chain1 and my oppent activates Mirror Force as Chain2. Then, what happens?

Obs: According to the Rulebook the Chains are resolved in inverse ordem of the cards activation.

 

1 - Mirror Force destroy my monsters and I Special Summon my monster after Mirror Force Resolves.

 

2 - I Special Summon my monster and Mirror Forces destroys my monsters includig the Special Summoned.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Not sure why you'd declare an attack, then activate Magician's Circle to your own Attack Declaration, but anyway ;o

 

Yes, chains resolve in reverse order, so if you activated Magician's Circle as Chain Link #1, and your opponent activated Mirror Force as Chain Link #2, then resolving backwards, Mirror Force will destroy your Attack Position monsters, and then you both will Special Summon with Magician's Circle.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Not sure why you'd declare an attack, then activate Magician's Circle to your own Attack Declaration, but anyway ;o

 

Yes, chains resolve in reverse order, so if you activated Magician's Circle as Chain Link #1, and your opponent activated Mirror Force as Chain Link #2, then resolving backwards, Mirror Force will destroy your Attack Position monsters, and then you both will Special Summon with Magician's Circle.

 

That's the best time to activate Circle, unless you have something better in mind.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That's the best time to activate Circle, unless you have something better in mind.

 

Oh, that is correct :o I forgot that was the activation requirement for it >_>; You kinda have to activate it that way. Also, I don't believe you have to wait for a response to your Attack Declaration.

 

Okay, well for this situation to occur, you have to declare an attack, the opponent chooses not to respond, you activate Circle, they chain Force.

 

Pretty sure you retain priority when you declare an attack, so you can activate a card effect right away; you don't have to wait for your opponent to pass then activate your own Magician's Circle.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...