Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Can Royal Oppression be used on W Nebula Meteor? Or, if not, can it still be used to stop the Summon of Worm King?If a card has any clause that includes a Special Summon, Opression can negate it, even if it is optional. So you can use oppression on Meteor. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 If a card has any clause that includes a Special Summon, Opression can negate it, even if it is optional. So you can use oppression on Meteor. That doesn't sound right at all. Meteor doesn't Special Summon at resolution. In fact, it doesn't even give the option to Special Summon until the End Phase, after it has already resolved. I don't think Oppression works in a "there's a remote possibility this card will Special Summon something, so Oppression negates it". So my question is: Does Oppression activate when the lingering effect is activated, or does it activate upon Meteor's activation, and negate the ENTIRE effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 That's pretty much what I was asking. << Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 I can't find a ruling on it. I did notice that it could negate Crystal Abundance and Starlight Road, so he/she's right about it negating even if the Summon is optional, but most of those effects intend to Special Summon at resolution, and Meteor doesn't even Special Summon until after resolution. So we'll resort to darkwolf's answer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 I can't find a ruling on it. I did notice that it could negate Crystal Abundance and Starlight Road, so he/she's right about it negating even if the Summon is optional, but most of those effects intend to Special Summon at resolution, and Meteor doesn't even Special Summon until after resolution. So we'll resort to darkwolf's answer. Don't give me any credit, I haven't answered anything today. In any case, for W Nebula Meteor, the answer would be No. The effect that Special Summons is a latent effect and doesn't happen immediately. Royal Oppression cannot negate W Nebula Meteor at activation. During the End Phase, the effects do not start a chain, so Royal Oppression cannot be activated there either. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 Good, that's what I thought, too. I consider you the authority above me in rulings and things like that, so if I don't know and can't find a source, that leaves everything on you to confirm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 If you removed D.D. Survivor with Future Visions, would it return during the End Phase with its effect? If so, why hasn't anyone thought of using these cards together..? I know that it doesn't provide much advantage, but you have a small wall during your opponent's turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 27, 2011 Report Share Posted March 27, 2011 If you removed D.D. Survivor with Future Visions, would it return during the End Phase with its effect? If so, why hasn't anyone thought of using these cards together..? I know that it doesn't provide much advantage, but you have a small wall during your opponent's turn. Yes, it would. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 If you removed D.D. Survivor with Future Visions, would it return during the End Phase with its effect? If so, why hasn't anyone thought of using these cards together..? I know that it doesn't provide much advantage, but you have a small wall during your opponent's turn. Because it doesn't do anything special to warrant running Future Visions over Macro Cosmos, and if you're running a deck that capitalizes on Future Visions, there are better options. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 If MST is chained to Future Fusion, what happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 If MST is chained to Future Fusion, what happens? Future Fusion is destroyed without sending anything to the Graveyard. Continuous Spells/Traps must remain on the field when it resolves to have any effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can you rfp tokens for costs? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can you rfp tokens for costs? Yes. "Remove from Play" does not explicitly mean "Send this card to the Remove from Play" zone, and tokens can be removed from play for the cost of cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Yes.Seriously!? So I can rfp a token for DD Sprite? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Seriously!? So I can rfp a token for DD Sprite? You can, though of course you wont get your token back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 You can, though of course you wont get your token back.Well my idea was follish dandylion for instant Formula, so that isn't much of a problem. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ihop Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can you make Glad fusions with face-downs?Also can you lance an oppression? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can you make Glad fusions with face-downs?Also can you lance an oppression? Yes, but you have to show them. Depends. If the monster's something like Celfon that's already on the field when activating the effect that summons, it should work. If the opponent tries to oppress your BRD, you can't Lance it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can you make Glad fusions with face-downs?Also can you lance an oppression? Yes, you can. Confirm their identities with your opponent before sending them to the deck. When a monster being Special Summoned is affected by Oppression, Oppression is "negating the Summon", so the monster is not considered to be on the field and so cannot be targeted by Lance. But if a monster effect attempts to Special Summon (REDMD, for example) and Oppression's effect is chained, you can chain Lance and prevent Oppression from negating and destroying the monster effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Can I Puppet Plant during the Battle Phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 No. It's an Ignition Effect, so it can only be used during your Main Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 No. It's an Ignition Effect, so it can only be used during your Main Phase. So I can't use it during my opponent's turn either? :S Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Sadly, no. I thought it was a Quick-Effect for a while, then looked it up and was disappointed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Sadly, no. I thought it was a Quick-Effect for a while, then looked it up and was disappointed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ihop Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 If I successfully Fusion summon a Gladiator Beast Fusion, can it be revived by Darius etc? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.