darkwolf777 Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Anyway, wattsquirel kills tuningware. I bring the same tuningware back. Is it's effect still negated? And if so, would I still draw when I synchro with it?(not sure if it's one of those effects like quickdraws replacement effect.) Wattsquirrel's effect continues to negate the card in the Graveyard only while that card stays in the Graveyard. If it is removed from the Graveyard for any reason, then it is no longer negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 This happened right now in WC11. I attacked Doomcaliber Knight with Iron Chain Dragon. I inflicted damage and destroyed it. ICD activated and DCK chained and negated. Is that ok? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 This happened right now in WC11. I attacked Doomcaliber Knight with Iron Chain Dragon. I inflicted damage and destroyed it. ICD activated and DCK chained and negated. Is that ok? Um...no, it's not okay. Doomcaliber was already considered destroyed when Iron Chain's effect activated, and so should not be able to be Tributed. That may have been a glitch. EDIT: Actually...this ruling: If "Doomcaliber Knight" is destroyed by battle and an Effect Monster's effect activates after damage calculation ("D.D. Warrior Lady", etc.), "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect still activates. I don't understand how a monster that was destroyed in battle is capable of Tributing itself, but that's the ruling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Um...no, it's not okay. Doomcaliber was already considered destroyed when Iron Chain's effect activated, and so should not be able to be Tributed. That may have been a glitch. EDIT: Actually...this ruling: If "Doomcaliber Knight" is destroyed by battle and an Effect Monster's effect activates after damage calculation ("D.D. Warrior Lady", etc.), "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect still activates. I don't understand how a monster that was destroyed in battle is capable of Tributing itself, but that's the ruling. Doomcaliber Knight is rather specific into the fact that you MUST tribute the card. Other wordings of mandatory effects would simply say "When an Effect Monster's effect activates, Tribute this card.", but Doomcaliber has that "MUST" tossed into the mix. Perhaps this level of mandatory behavior surpasses what you "can" do in regards to this type of situation. That's about all I can really think of. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 I'm building a ritual deck with Djinns. How many of each should I run? I only have one of the lv1, the rest I have more than enough. The main searcher of the deck is Tomato, and uses Skill Drain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 I'm building a ritual deck with Djinns. How many of each should I run? I only have one of the lv1, the rest I have more than enough. The main searcher of the deck is Tomato, and uses Skill Drain. It somewhat depends on the Ritual monsters you're focused on, and what effects you want to use. Releaser of Rituals is almost a must at 3, due to its effect. Presider of Rituals is decent effect, best stats (but not searchable), and level 4. Curse enchanter is the worst one and shouldn't be run. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 How good would Tuningware be in a Dandywarrior deck? I'm getting a playset of it along with dupe for something else and I was wondering if I could tech them in somewhere. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 How good would Tuningware be in a Dandywarrior deck? I'm getting a playset of it along with dupe for something else and I was wondering if I could tech them in somewhere. Tuningware, in my experience, is an excellent card in decks focused on Junk/Quickdraw Synchrons, as it allows some level flexibility, De-Synchro shenanigans, and draws. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Alright then, I'll work that out then. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 I activate Tiki Soul, my opponent chains Decree. I destroy Decree with MST. What happens to Soul? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Soul comes to the field as if nothing else had happened. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 If imperial iron wall is on the field, can you activate d-prison? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 So it gets Summoned? Ok Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 If imperial iron wall is on the field, can you activate d-prison? No. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 What does t1t2 mean? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 It's not actually a Yugioh term. Byakk, Placido and some others use it as a trollface on MSN Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 It's not actually a Yugioh term. Byakk, Placido and some others use it as a trollface on MSNThat would make sense seeing as I dislike MSN. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maximusheaven Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Hi. I have a question about Secret Village of the Spellcasters. Card Lore: If you control a Spellcaster-Type monster and your opponent does not, your opponent cannot activate Spell Cards. If you control no Spellcaster-Type monsters, you cannot activate Spell Cards. So. If I have a spellcaster and my opponent have a Face-down Spellcaster he can activate a Spell card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 It only counts face-up Spellcasters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 No. The card has to be face-up, because otherwise there's no way to tell it's a Spellcaster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maximusheaven Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 -Griffin and slayer_supreme, thanks for the help. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Thanks as usual. +rep. Also, does the same go for BTH as it says destroy and remove from play? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 If IIW is chained to BTH, the monster is still destroyed. If IIW is already face-up, you can't activate BTH because you know part of the card will not resolve at all, iirc. EDIT: Ignore the iirc, tested in WC11, I was right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Thanks as usual. +rep. Also, does the same go for BTH as it says destroy and remove from play? Cards that cannot be destroyed will not be removed by Bottomless (Scar-Red Nova Dragon) If cards cannot be removed from play, they will still be destroyed by Bottomless. (Imperial Iron Wall) Since Bottomless is a card that must attempt to remove something from play, you cannot use it at all if cards cannot be removed from play. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Can Royal Oppression be used on W Nebula Meteor? Or, if not, can it still be used to stop the Summon of Worm King? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.