evilfusion Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Scoop: To forfeit the duel. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 I hope you're joking, because you seem like somebody who would know the answer to that. The definition of a lot of gaming terms can be found in the My Deck section, including the term you just mentioned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nishi-chan Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 Can you call priority for Chaos Sorcerer? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 In the TCG, yes. The OCG will soon rule "no", but the TCG will still allow it. Chaos Sorcerer is an Ignition Effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ihop Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 It's barely about the game, but it's important. After you complete WC10, how do you tag duel? I can't find any way to do it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 Go to the bar area post-game to get set up on having Tag Partners. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Opponent has Burden of the Mighty and I summon king tiger wahngu. Will his effect activate to kill himself? I'm unsure because there exists similar cards like TG Hyper Librarian which don't trigger when summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 EDIT: "If "King Tiger Wanghu" is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, and its own ATK is reduced below 1400 by a pre-existing effect, then it destroys itself when Summoned. (Example: "King Tiger Wanghu" and "Bladefly" are Special Summoned simultaneously by "Cyber Jar". "King Tiger Wanghu"'s ATK is 1300, and it is destroyed by its own effect (and "Bladefly" is also destroyed by "King Tiger Wanghu"'s effect).[1]" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 That's also because effects like Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower and Hyper Librarian's effects apply when their Summon is already completed, and their effects activate when a Summon happens. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Opponent summons Caius and selects my face down threatening roar. I activate it. I know the effect goes through, but is Treatening still removed or sent to the Graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Opponent summons Caius and selects my face down threatening roar. I activate it. I know the effect goes through, but is Treatening still removed or sent to the Graveyard? Cards are not removed from the field mid-chain until the chain has resolved or another effect (like MST) affects/destroys it. Threatening Roar will still be on the field when Caius resolves, and will be removed from play. This is actually an extremely important factor when wielding a Chain Burn deck, particularly when using cards like Secret Barrel and Fairy Wind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Didn't matter in the duel anyway, since I wasn't running anything to get it back and my opponent was doing frognarchs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Still, it's somewhat important information in different situations, like the aforementioned Chain Burn, where not only does Chain Resolution matter a LOT, but cards lingering on the field mid-chain is crucial to desired effects. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nishi-chan Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Like Emergency Provisions :DTriple chain ftw!...you can do that right? Chain 3 Emergency Provisions to each other and target one and other? 2000 + 2000 + 2000 = 6000 LP?AND THEN....can you select the same spell or trap with different E-Provisions? Like, if I had a face-down card, and I activated E-Provisions, could I activate another one and target the same card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Sending S/Ts is a cost. You cannot activate the cards Set (but you can activate the cards and chain E-Provisions). So no, that combo doesn't work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nishi-chan Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 It counts as a cost? But that means you do it before the chain starts D: damn, I was gonna make a deck off of that T~T Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 If you have Macro Cosmos or Dimensional Fissure on the field during the End Phase you Summoned "Majetsich Mech - Ohka" with it's effect, will it stay on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 If you have Macro Cosmos or Dimensional Fissure on the field during the End Phase you Summoned "Majetsich Mech - Ohka" with it's effect, will it stay on the field? No, it will be removed from play, thanks to Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure. With Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure, you cannot pay costs whose costs are "sending to the Graveyard". Card effects that "Send to the Graveyard" can be used, which will then remove those cards from play instead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Sending itself to the Graveyard is part of the effect. Macro Cosmos/Fissure will only prevent "sending to Graveyard" as costs. Any other instance of cards going to the Graveyard result in RFGing instead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Sending itself to the Graveyard is part of the effect. Macro Cosmos/Fissure will only prevent "sending to Graveyard" as costs. Any other instance of cards going to the Graveyard result in RFGing instead. Then why can't you activate Foolish Burial when Macro Cosmos/D-Fissure are on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Then why can't you activate Foolish Burial when Macro Cosmos/D-Fissure are on the field? You can't? I believe it's because the end result of the immediate effect is impossible to achieve. I heard Dark Bribe can't be used if your opponent has an empty deck. If so, that's probably for the same reason. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Well, for Dark Bribe it says "Both parts of this card’s effect are considered to resolve at the same time" I'm guessing that only effects that aren't sure to be sending monsters to the Grave can't be activated. Cards like Majestic Mech MIGHT not leave the field by their effect due to Macro being destroyed or whatever. And Foolish Burial's only function is to send a monster to the Graveyard, but since you can't exactly send a card to the grave... Yeah. That's my only explanation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Well, in the case of Majestic Mechs, they send themselves to the Graveyard, which results in being RFGed due to the "cards sent to the Graveyard are RFGed instead" part of Macro Cosmos. Since it's not a cost, there is no reason it would not be performed. You cannot pay costs or effects that cannot be performed prior to activation. Trap Eater cannot send Macro to the Graveyard for its Summoning because Macro pre-emptively insists cards sent to the Graveyard are RFGed, so the cost cannot be paid because it's impossible to send cards to the Graveyard. With Dark Bribe, the opponent cannot legally draw a card, so you cannot use the effect to force a draw. Foolish Burial can't be activated when Macro's out? I thought Foolish -> Necroface was a common combo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 Then why can't you activate Foolish Burial when Macro Cosmos/D-Fissure are on the field? You can activate Foolish Burial while Macro Cosmos/D-Fissure is on the field. It will be sent from the Deck to the removed from play area instead. Remember, Macro Cosmos/D-Fissure doesn't say cards "cannot be sent to the Graveyard", it simply says when they are sent to the Graveyard, they are removed from play instead. You can activate effects which would send a card to the Graveyard, and it will be removed from play instead. You cannot simply "send to the Graveyard" as a cost as it is impossible for them to end up in the Graveyard, so the cost cannot be paid (at least without Imperial Iron Wall in this case). For Dark Bribe's case, a player cannot activate a card effect whose effects cannot be performed. In Dark Bribe's case, being a Counter Trap, this is not a triggered "mandatory" effect. A player chooses to activate "Dark Bribe" when the conditions are met. Dark Bribe negates a Spell/Trap card, but also has the effect which allows the opponent to Draw 1 card. Since a player chooses to activate Dark Bribe, you cannot activate it if your opponent cannot "Draw 1 card." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solemn Silver Posted March 11, 2011 Report Share Posted March 11, 2011 If you mind control a dandylion, and then you send it to the graveyard, who gets the two tokens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.