Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hardened Armed Dragon (discard must be a LV8+ monster)

Dark Grepher (discard must be a LV5+ DARK monster)

Big One Warrior (discard must be a LV1 monster)

Power Giant (discard must be a LV4 or lower monster; starts at LV6, but becomes LV4 if a LV2 is discarded)

 

Those are the only ones.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I said preferably, and Power Giant doesn't really count as level 4 or lower if you can't Normal Summon it without a tribute =o

 

I got the things I listed by looking at the wiki's list of cards that cause Special Summons from the hand and sorting it by level. Power Giant came from memory of the anime.

 

In any case, those are the only ones that fit your preferences. Of course there are others that are LV5+, but a requirement like that on a LV4- card is rather rare.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Gyzarus - Starlight - Lance. What goes through?

 

A chain in that order?

 

Lance resolves first, lowering Gyzarus by 800 ATK and making it immune to S/Ts.

 

Starlight Road attempts to negate Gyzarus, but Gyzarus is immune to Starlight's effect, so Starlight will neither negate nor destroy Gyzarus. Since the card was not destroyed by Starlight, you do not Summon Stardust Dragon.

 

Gyzarus resolves and destroys the targeted cards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

if i suicide Thought Ruler Archfiend on a Gorz, do i gain 2700?

 

No, because Thought Ruler Archfiend would not be face-up on the field to activate the Trigger Effect when the monster it destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard (because it would also be sent to the Graveyard at the same time.)

 

Thought Ruler Archfiend is only on the field long enough to see the "When this card destroys a monster by battle" part, but never sees the "and sent to the Graveyard" part, so the entire trigger is never completed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Are there any Level 2 Dragon Tuners, except Dragunity Phalanx?

 

Based on the list of cards in Tag Force 5, other than Dragunity Phalanx:

 

Dragunity Aklys

Wind, 1000 ATK, 800 DEF

 

Dragunity Javelin

Wind, 1200 ATK, 800 DEF

 

Dragunity Partisan

Wind, 1200 ATK, 800 DEF

 

Dread Dragon

Fire, 1100 ATK, 400 DEF

 

Magna Drago

Fire, 1400 ATK, 600 DEF

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks

 

I destroy opponent's Meklord Army of Skiel with Karakuri Ninja Kuick, and use Kuick's effect to revive Nishipachi, and opponent summons another Skiel from deck. Does the Nishipachi's effect trigger at this point and can switch the newly summoned Skiel's position?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks

 

I destroy opponent's Meklord Army of Skiel with Karakuri Ninja Kuick, and use Kuick's effect to revive Nishipachi, and opponent summons another Skiel from deck. Does the Nishipachi's effect trigger at this point and can switch the newly summoned Skiel's position?

 

Chain Go! Turn player's mandatory trigger effect goes lowest in the chain before opponent's optional trigger.

 

Chain Link #1 - Karakuri Ninja mdl 919 "Kuick" to Special Summon Karakuri Strategist MDL 248 Nishipachi

Chain Link #2 - Meklord Army of Skiel to Special Summon 1 "Meklord Army" monster from the Deck.

 

Resolving...

 

Chain Link #2 - Meklord Army of Skiel Special Summons 1 "Meklord Army" monster from the Deck.

Chain Link #1 - Karakuri Ninja mdl 919 "Kuick" Special Summons Karakuri Strategist MDL 248 Nishipachi

 

Even though Nishipachi's summon was the last thing to happen, understand that Nishipachi's effect is mandatory and cannot miss the timing, even if it was Special Summoned in a higher Chain Link. In any event, a new chain is created for Nishipachi:

 

Chain Link #1 - Karakuri Strategist MDL 248 Nishipachi to shift the Battle Position of the opponent's newly summoned "Meklord Army" monster.

 

Resolving...

 

Chain Link #1 - Karakuri Strategist MDL 248 Nishipachi shifts the Battle Position of the opponent's newly summoned "Meklord Army" monster.

 

 

TL;DR: Yes, you can.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When "Spirit Reaper" is targeted by an effect, "Spirit Reaper" is destroyed by its own effect AFTER resolving the effect that targeted it. For example, if "Spirit Reaper" attacks and "Magic Cylinder" is activated, designating "Spirit Reaper", first "Magic Cylinder" will resolve, negate the attack, and inflict 300 damage to the controller of "Spirit Reaper". Then, after that, "Spirit Reaper" is destroyed by its effect.

 

So, yes, after resolution, then.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Look this issue may have already been resolved but this guy did it to me on a tournament and i have to ask. Okay so i have a couple of cards and he has 1 face down monster. He flips it and it's Ryko. So normally he destroys a card. Then he activates Book of Moon to flip it face down and then he flips it face up again. So basically what i'm asking is is it allowed or cheating is happening? I have to ask because Yu-Gi-Oh Wikia has no rulings on it or yugioh-card and this is the third place i thought of asking.

 

http://yugioh.wikia....ki/Book_of_Moon - Book of Moon

 

http://yugioh.wikia....ghtsworn_Hunter - Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can only change a battle position manually once per turn. If he already flipped Ryko without a card effect, he cannot do it again in the same turn...

 

 

Thank you that was what i said and he said it was one of the basic rules that if it's a FLIP Effect Monster it can be flipped face-up as many times as long as Book of Moon is used.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Based on the rulings I've read up on, Scrap Shark's effect to destroy itself would activate after the current chain had been resolved. Would this be accurate? Or would it destroy itself at the very start of the chain, before resolution even began?

 

Its really difficult to rule when you have something like "Machina Fortress" forcing the opponent to discard before the effect that targeted it resolves, and when you have something like "Spirit Reaper" that destroys itself after the effect that targeted it resolves. In any case, if it destroyed itself before the card that activated resolved, then Scrap Shark will always miss the timing (because it is optional), so it is unlikely that that is how it works.

 

During the resolution of a Chain of 2 or more links, Continuous Effects can only apply their effects between Chain Links.

 

Scrap Shark would destroy itself after the resolution of a card that activated successfully. If there is a Chain of 3 Links, Scrap Shark would destroy itself between Chain Link 3 and Chain Link 2.

 

Because this is a Continuous Effect, as I mentioned, Continuous Effects can only apply their effects between Chains. Now, If a Chain of 2 or more Links is created while Scrap Shark is on the field, technically, Scrap Shark should destroy after the highest Chain Link resolved (in a Chain of 2 Links, between Chain Link 2 and Chain Link 1, because the Chain Link 2 card activated successfully). Because of this, and because Scrap Shark's effect is optional, Scrap Shark would miss the timing.

Edit: Scrap Shark is apparently written as "If it is destroyed by a "Scrap" monster...", therefore unlike what i'm striking out, Scrap Shark cannot miss the timing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...