darkwolf777 Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 If forced requisition on Face-Up on the field, and a player activates morphing jar. Does the opponent of forced req., after they drew, have to discard the same number of cards the controller discarded? Im pretty sure it misses the timing, beacause my freind thinks this plays out. Help? A face-up Forced Requisition is a Mandatory Effect. It cannot miss the timing. After Morphing Jar resolves, Forced Requisition will activate and discard as many cards from your opponent's hand that were discarded from yours. Only the activation of a face-down Forced Requisition has a specific timing that can be missed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 My Field: King Tiger WanghuBlack Garden My opponent attempts to summon a monster (lets use say Thunder King Rai-Oh).Would Black Garden halve it then King Tiger activate and destroy it and the token? Or does it all miss timing or something..? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 My Field: King Tiger WanghuBlack Garden My opponent attempts to summon a monster (lets use say Thunder King Rai-Oh).Would Black Garden halve it then King Tiger activate and destroy it and the token? Or does it all miss timing or something..? King Tiger Wanghu needs to see that the monster has 1400 or less ATK points upon the summoning. Black Garden activates when the summon is successful, so King Tiger Wanghu still sees a 1401+ ATK monster when it looks at the monster and therefore cannot destroy it.King Tiger Wanghu destroys the Rose Tokens when they're summoned, if that provides any solace. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Activate Morphtronic Map, then destroy it with Ancient Fairy Dragon's effect. Do I get the Life Point gain, field spell search AND map's SS effect? Or is there some timing screw up there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 If you choose to add a Field Spell, Map will miss the timing. If you choose not to add a Spell, Map will activate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 I see. Luckily I've only used this combo on friends in duels. Now that I know, I'll be more careful in the future. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Just though of another ruling question. Wattsquirrel kills Plaguespreader. Can they still SS Plaguespreader, or is the effect negated indefinitely? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Wattsquirrel kills Plaguespreader. Can they still SS Plaguespreader, or is the effect negated indefinitely? They can still activate Plaguespreader Zombie, and return 1 card in their hand to the top of the Deck as the cost, but Plaugespreader Zombie's effect that Special Summons itself will be negated. The effect is negated so long as Plaguespreader Zombie stays in the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The ReBeL Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Are Japanese, European and Spanish cards allowed at locals, regionals, nats, and so on? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Are Japanese, European and Spanish cards allowed at locals, regionals, nats, and so on? All TCG are allowed at TCG. No matter what Language they are printed in. As for OCG In TCG and visa-versa. No. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Can you target Double Cyclone as a target for its effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 Can you target Double Cyclone as a target for its effect? No. A Spell/Trap card that can target and destroy Spell/Trap cards cannot select itself as a target. An odd thing, i know, since you would think if monsters could do it (lulz Scrap Dragon), then Spell/Traps could too, but that's not the case. This goes for cards like Double Cyclone, Icarus Attack, etc. where you might find it advantageous to simply destroy itself as part of its effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 It's because otherwise, Double Cyclone would be Cyclone (MST) which has a list position XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 I've found the reason for this is because Spells and Traps, if not continuous or Equips, are going to be removed from the field after resolution by default, so they cannot affect themselves. Giant Trunade and Heavy Storm don't bounce/destroy themselves in this sense. Similarly, monster effects that can target can affect themselves provided they aren't already being destroyed. However, other Spells and Traps can affect these sort of cards and will resolve normally (you can activate an S/T and chain Double Cyclone, targeting the activated S/T), and you can use MST on an activated card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 King Tiger Wanghu needs to see that the monster has 1400 or less ATK points upon the summoning. Black Garden activates when the summon is successful, so King Tiger Wanghu still sees a 1401+ ATK monster when it looks at the monster and therefore cannot destroy it.King Tiger Wanghu destroys the Rose Tokens when they're summoned, if that provides any solace. ah what a shame... that would have been quite awesome if it worked that way.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 If I chain 2 Double Cyclone, can I select the targets of my S/T to be the other activated Double Cyclone? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 If I chain 2 Double Cyclone, can I select the targets of my S/T to be the other activated Double Cyclone? Yes, they can target each other, just not themselves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 During the turn this card is Normal Summoned, you can Normal Summon 1 additional "Nordic" monster. You can only gain this effect once per turn. When this face-up card is sent to the Graveyard, add 1 "Nordic Relic" card from your Graveyard to your hand.When this card is Normal Summoned, you can select 1 "Nordic" monster in your Graveyard and add it to your hand. If I tribute Dvergr for Svartalf, can I use both Dvergr's and Svartalf's effects? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 Yes. Dverger is a mandatory effect, so it won't miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 *phew* Awesome :D Just for the record, even if Svartalf recovers Dvergr, Dvergr's effect will still resolve, yes? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2011 Report Share Posted January 27, 2011 Yes. It doesn't require Dvergr to still be in the Graveyard, just to have been sent there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anbu-of-Sand Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Dumb question: Can you activate cards during the End Phase of your opponent's turn? I see my opponent do it here and there, but when I would face someone, sometimes they would be all like "What the f*** are you doing." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Dumb question: Can you activate cards during the End Phase of your opponent's turn? I see my opponent do it here and there, but when I would face someone, sometimes they would be all like "What the f*** are you doing." You may activate cards during the End Phase of either turn, so long as it can legally be activated (Quick-Play Spell or a Trap). MST is a really popular choice, because Quick Play Spells and Traps can't be activated the turn they're Set, so using it during the End Phase means they can't (usually) counter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anbu-of-Sand Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 You may activate cards during the End Phase of either turn, so long as it can legally be activated (Quick-Play Spell or a Trap). MST is a really popular choice, because Quick Play Spells and Traps can't be activated the turn they're Set, so using it during the End Phase means they can't (usually) counter.Thanks for clearing that up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Just in case, keep note that to activate a Quick Play or Trap during the opponent's Turn, it has to have been Set on the field already. You can't activate cards from your hand during your opponent's turn, but yes, they can activate Quick Plays from their hand during their End Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.