Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

can i activate offerings to the snake deity even if my reptile is face-down, same like Icarus Attack?/

 

No. Offerings to the Snake Deity targets 1 Reptile Monster you control. Face-down monsters do not have a declared Type and therefore are not valid targets.

 

Icarus Attack tributes the monster, and therefore a Face-down Winged-Beast type is valid.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Are there any level 4 or lower monsters with 1950 ATK or more with purely positive effects? That includes monsters whose effect makes them 'effectively' have that much ATK.

 

Purely Positive? I guess it depends on what you determine will be "Positive", and how technical you want to be by the term "effect" as cards like Rare Metal Dragon don't have effects, just an annoying Summoning Condition... If you're looking to run over Doomcaliber Knights with it (based on your last post), then that limits some things, meaning you need either monsters with more than 1900 ATK base ATK or with Continuous Effects that increase ATK. Also, I couldn't really find anything that didn't have a cost of some sort, annoying Summoning Condition, or a Continuous ATK gain effect that was too conditional to really be effective.

 

Gene-Warped Warwolf (2000 ATK)

No effect is better than a Negative Effect >_>;

 

Mist Valley Falcon (2000 ATK)

Its cost is usually easy to accomplish, can be combined with certain cards to reuse effects, but is probably one of the least negative 2000 ATK monsters.

 

Koa'ki Meiru Bergzak (2000 ATK)

Mainly usable with Warrior Decks, but if that can be supplied, the rest of its effects are indeed positive.

 

Jain, Lightsworn Paladin (1800 -> 2100)

Attack gained when declaring an ATK. This effect is Continuous, so Doomcaliber Knight cannot negate the ATK gain. This doesn't lose ATK when being attacked, unlike cards such as Steamroid. Milling 2 cards during the End Phase is either positive or negative, depending on what gets dumped o.x

 

Yeah, I couldn't really think of any others that didn't have specific Continuous effects to increase ATK, or effects that activate (which Doomcaliber Knight would negate), to increase ATK/Decrease ATK. Armored Insect and Blackwing - Gale The Whirlwind probably have the better Ignition Effects to take down larger monsters by themselves as cutting an opponent's ATK would mean they can take down most threats by battle on their own.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

QUESTION 1

 

“The effect of "Gladiator Beast Alexander" etc which Special Summons a "Gladiator Beast" monster from the Deck only activates if "Gladiator Beast Alexander" is face-up on the Field. If "Gladiator Beast Alexander" etc battles and it is removed from the field (ex. it was destroyed by battle), the effect will not activate, even if "Gladiator Beast Alexander" returns to the Field.”

 

That's the OCG ruling. Does the same apply in the TCG?

 

 

QUESTION 2

 

Can the Gladiator Beasts fusions be special summoned from the graveyard if their summoning conditions were met?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

QUESTION 1

 

“The effect of "Gladiator Beast Alexander" etc which Special Summons a "Gladiator Beast" monster from the Deck only activates if "Gladiator Beast Alexander" is face-up on the Field. If "Gladiator Beast Alexander" etc battles and it is removed from the field (ex. it was destroyed by battle), the effect will not activate, even if "Gladiator Beast Alexander" returns to the Field.”

 

That's the OCG ruling. Does the same apply in the TCG?

 

 

QUESTION 2

 

Can the Gladiator Beasts fusions be special summoned from the graveyard if their summoning conditions were met?

 

1- Of course. Gladiator Beasts return to the deck at the end of the Battle Phase. If the monster is no longer on the field, it can't Tag Out.

 

2- Yes. The only conditions to Special Summoning the Glad Beast fusions is that they can only be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by a specific means. Once properly Summoned, you can Special Summon them from elsewhere once removed from the field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If my opponent destroys my Scrap Dragon with, say Fissure, can I use Scrap Dragon's effect and Special Summon a Machine Emperor too?

 

Does this work for the Scrap Tuners as well?

 

No.

 

Machine Emperor cards that are currently listed on the wiki are Summon Conditions, not an effect. A monster's Special Summoning Conditions have no Spell Speed and must be done on your turn (unless the card says otherwise).

 

Now, When Scrap Dragon is destroyed, its mandatory effect activates. A Machine Emperor's Special Summon cannot be performed at this time because Scrap Dragon activated. After Scrap Dragon resolves, it'll be too late to Special Summon your Machine Emperor because the last thing to occur was the Special Summon of a "Scrap" monster.

 

Next, Scrap Tuner monsters have Optional Effects. If you destroy a Scrap Tuner with Scrap Dragon and choose to activate their effects, you will miss the timing for the Machine Emperor's Special Summon. If you choose not to activate that Scrap Tuner's effect, then you can Special Summon a Machine Emperor from your hand.

 

Its funny, since even your opponent can interrupt Machine Emperor Summons by activating their own cards when one of your monsters are destroyed by a card effect (by activating a card to the destruction of your card).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...