byak Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 However, we have cards like Jain that rape LaDD by activating over and over again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crimsonwendy Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 If you control skill drain, begone knave, and Mist Valley Thunder Bird and you attack your opponent with mist valley thunder bird and return it to your hand and then special summon it, can mist valley thunder bird declear an attack because of skill drain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 No. The restriction is part of the effect that Summons it and is not negated by Skill Drain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted December 15, 2010 Report Share Posted December 15, 2010 AoJ - Catastor vs. Face-down monsters? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 15, 2010 Report Share Posted December 15, 2010 AoJ - Catastor vs. Face-down monsters? Catastor's effect doesn't activate. It checks the type at the beginning of the Damage Step, before flipping monsters face-up. If they are face-down, it cannot check its type, so its effect doesn't activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandon Michael Geren Posted December 15, 2010 Report Share Posted December 15, 2010 Catastor's effect doesn't activate. It checks the type at the beginning of the Damage Step, before flipping monsters face-up. If they are face-down, it cannot check its type, so its effect doesn't activate.You don't have anything on LaDD vs. Secutor? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 15, 2010 Report Share Posted December 15, 2010 You don't have anything on LaDD vs. Secutor? Oh, didn't notice it. Secutor's effect activates at the end of the Battle Phase.LaDD negates it.Does Secutor go off again and again until LaDD can't negate anymore? I believe it would, but idk really. Trigger Effects which chain to a Phase or End of a Phase will continue to reactive themselves so long as their condition for activation (if they have one) is true. After LaDD negates Secutor, Secutor's effect is considered to not have activated yet, it is still the End of the Battle Phase, it still has considered to have battled that turn, and its still considered to have been Special Summoned by a Gladiator Beast. It will continue to reactivate until LaDD is worn down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted December 16, 2010 Report Share Posted December 16, 2010 okay, here is a few more Q's Tyrants Temper + Gravity Bind + Ultimate Offering. My Turn: I activate Tyrants Temper by tributing 1 face-up monster on my field. All face-up monsters you own are unnaffected by other trap cards. I play Torrential Tribute on my own monster, would my monster Summoned stay and my opponents die? Than Gravity bind is on the field, but my monsters are unnaffected, so I can delcare an attack b/c my monsters are no longer affected by it? Then can I still use ultimate offering? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 16, 2010 Report Share Posted December 16, 2010 okay, here is a few more Q's Tyrants Temper + Gravity Bind + Ultimate Offering. My Turn: I activate Tyrants Temper by tributing 1 face-up monster on my field. All face-up monsters you own are unnaffected by other trap cards. I play Torrential Tribute on my own monster, would my monster Summoned stay and my opponents die? Than Gravity bind is on the field, but my monsters are unnaffected, so I can delcare an attack b/c my monsters are no longer affected by it? Then can I still use ultimate offering? Yes, your monsters are unaffected by Traps, so Torrential Tribute will not destroy them. Your opponent's monsters are still affected by Traps, so they will be destroyed. Yes, your monsters are unaffected by Traps, so Gravity Bind does not affect their ability to attack. Yes, Ultimate Offering can still be used. It doesn't affect monsters on the field, it affects the player, allowing you to Summon additional times. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 16, 2010 Report Share Posted December 16, 2010 Also note that Tyrant's Temper states that cards that you "own" are unaffected, not cards you "control". Therefore, if your opponent is controlling one of your monsters (Say I Monster Reborn something from your Graveyard), then they are unaffected by Traps. If you're controlling one of your opponent's monsters, they will be affected by Traps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Also note that Tyrant's Temper states that cards that you "own" are unaffected, not cards you "control". Therefore, if your opponent is controlling one of your monsters (Say I Monster Reborn something from your Graveyard), then they are unaffected by Traps. If you're controlling one of your opponent's monsters, they will be affected by Traps. I assumed that, but thanks for that tip. It was just for an ideal fist turn kil I had in mind, so thanks. I still like it though, it helps me get rid of the worry of some cards my opponent uses. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blaze Pyro Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 What is a good starting deck for a new comer to the game. My friend wants to start playing and he doesn't want to spend much money on it so I guess I should recomend a structure deck because he's got more chance of winning. But then which one should he choose because everybody always says that Machina Mayhem is good but I'm not sure if by that they mean if you get 3 of them and make Machina Gadgets. So if someone was to buy one structure deck which would be best? (TCG) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Griffin Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 The best would be to wait for the new one, if that comes out. Other than that, Machina Mayhem, it lets you build most of Maccy Gadgets. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttercup Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Is there any wording that could be added to Geartown to allow you to add another one from your deck to hand when it is destroyed by Ancient Fairy Dragon and still ss AGGD? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Is there any wording that could be added to Geartown to allow you to add another one from your deck to hand when it is destroyed by Ancient Fairy Dragon and still ss AGGD? Are you asking to change the card text of Geartown or trying to find a ruling of whether or not it works or not (since that Geartown would miss the timing since the optional effect of Ancient Fairy Dragon would be the last effect to occur.). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttercup Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Trying to change the card text so that both effects could resolve successfully. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Trying to change the card text so that both effects could resolve successfully. Making both AFD and Geartown's effects mandatory would do it. Otherwise, impossible. Geartown itself isn't the culprit. It's the fact that both are optional and choosing one makes the other miss. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttercup Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 k thnks guise Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 You can change Geartown be mandatory or change Ancient Fairy Dragon to be mandatory (as well word it so it is simultaneous to the destruction of the Field Spell Card). No need to modify both cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttercup Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 rly :o I suck at rulings. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 Yes. In Geartown's case, so long as it were mandatory, it could never miss the timing, so it'll have to activate after Ancient Fairy Dragon resolves. In Ancient Fairy Dragon's case, You'd have to reword it so that "Destroying", "Searching" and "Recovering Life Points" all happen simultaneously. The "Searching" effect would have to be mandatory to do this because if you're given an option by saying "can" that would make the effect sequential and not simultaneous. As long as you can do this, Geartown wouldn't miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headmaster Monokuma Posted December 17, 2010 Report Share Posted December 17, 2010 If I were to summon a Ritual Monster, and then use Ritual Buster, I could use the monsters effect, correct? The way it's worded makes me think so, but I want to know for sure. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 18, 2010 Report Share Posted December 18, 2010 If I were to summon a Ritual Monster, and then use Ritual Buster, I could use the monsters effect, correct? The way it's worded makes me think so, but I want to know for sure. Ritual Blaster stop your opponent from activating Spell and Trap Cards, but also prevents them from using the effects of already face-up Spell/Trap Cards (i.e. Continuous or Field Magic Cards that have effects that activate such as The World Tree, Ultimate Offering, Harpie's Hunting Ground, Royal Oppression, etc) Ritual Blaster doesn't affect the user at all, only the opponent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted December 18, 2010 Report Share Posted December 18, 2010 My opponent attacks my Cyber Dragon with his Cyber Dragon (intending to drop Honest)am I allowed to use my Honest before the attacker can use his? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 18, 2010 Report Share Posted December 18, 2010 My opponent attacks my Cyber Dragon with his Cyber Dragon (intending to drop Honest)am I allowed to use my Honest before the attacker can use his? No. As the turn player, he has priority to activate his Honest first. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.