Kocrow17 Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 BARREL DRAGON: "Once per turn, you can toss a coin 3 times. If 2 out of 3 results are Heads, destroy 1 monster your opponent controls." ...and if 3-out-of-3 are heads? (I can't find the ruling anywhere. Anyone have a source?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 What Barrel Dragon means is that if at least 2 results are heads, it gets that effect. 3/3 heads gets the same effect if 2/3 were heads. 1/3 and 0/3 does nothing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kocrow17 Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 Do you have a link to a source? I need it for the store that puts on the local tournies. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 I'm sorry. I'm actually incorrect. Barrel Dragon will have no effect UNLESS exactly 2 results are heads. I got it confused with Blowback Dragon. The wording difference is this: Barrel Dragon: "If 2 out of 3 results are heads..." Blowback Dragon: "If at least 2 of the results are heads..." Barrel specifically says 2, Blowback says "at least" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 I activate heat wave while wattpheasant is on my field. I attack directly and remove their monster from play. Does it stay removed from play because of heat waves effect or not because wattpheasnt doesn't say special summon in it's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 The monster returned to the field is not "Summoned", so it gets through Heat Wave. The same principle is applied to Future Visions, Interdimensional Matter Transporter, etc. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 If I had Mystic Piper (not released) summoned with Junk Synchron, can I use its effect? "You can Tribute this face-up card to draw 1 card. If you draw a Monster Card by this effect, you can reveal it to draw 1 more card." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandon Michael Geren Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 I'm pretty sure you can't. IDK how to explain it or why, but I'm almost certain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Some cards are just a pain to determine when they're negated. Junk Synchron negates all effects that monster has that activates on the field, but doesn't negate effects that activate in the Graveyard (like Tuningware). One ruling for Junk Synchron mentions Hand of Nephthys' effect will still be negated, and Hand of Nephthys' Tributes are costs. So based on this example, Mystic Piper's effect will also be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandon Michael Geren Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Some cards are just a pain to determine when they're negated. Junk Synchron negates all effects that monster has that activates on the field, but doesn't negate effects that activate in the Graveyard (like Tuningware). One ruling for Junk Synchron mentions Hand of Nephthys' effect will still be negated, and Hand of Nephthys' Tributes are costs. So based on this example, Mystic Piper's effect will also be negated.i win Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 If this was about winning, I wonder how many points I have :o Yes, Mystic Piper will be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Am I correct in thinking that the reason for this is because such negation clauses negate effects that activate or apply on the field, regardless of where they resolve? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Am I correct in thinking that the reason for this is because such negation clauses negate effects that activate or apply on the field, regardless of where they resolve? Yes. If a card state that "Its effects are negated" then they are negated while they are on the field and also if they activate on the field. Except of course, Skill Drain which specifies face-up on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Can you use Mizuho's effect to tribute Shinai, destroy another Mizuho that you control and use Shinai's effect to get the destroyed Mizuho? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Can you use Mizuho's effect to tribute Shinai, destroy another Mizuho that you control and use Shinai's effect to get the destroyed Mizuho? I activate Mizuho[A]'s effect, tributing my Shinai to destroy my Mizuho. It resolves successfully, and my Mizuho is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Shinai activates since it was Tributed, selecting Mizuho in the Graveyard to return to the hand. It resolves successfully, and Mizuho is returned to the hand. Yeah, I don't see why not. Shinai's effect is a Trigger Effect and is Spell Speed 1. If you tribute Shinai for Mizuho's effect, Shinai does not immediately chain and become Chain Link #2 where Mizuho is Chain Link #1. A Spell Speed 1 effect cannot chain to another effect. Therefore, Mizuho's effect (aka the current chain) must resolve first before Shinai can activate. Yes, you can recover the second Mizuho you destroyed by the first Mizuho's effect when tributing Shinai as the cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Thanks. ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Can a guy in Paraguay have Obelisk in his deck? I will ask again. What is the state of legality outside of USA of the cards released with the Shonen Jump that are still without a worldwide reprint? I'm asking because all the tins now include some Jump cards with them and that seems strange... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 It is illegal for countries to use cards that came in JUMP magazines, but are not actually available in that form in that country, until reprints have been made and distributed there. For tournaments, that is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted December 6, 2010 Report Share Posted December 6, 2010 if you use dragunity phlanx's effect to SS itself when equipped, say for example you synchro summon a Dragunity knight synchro using it, and then re-equip it to that card, can you SS it again Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 6, 2010 Report Share Posted December 6, 2010 if you use dragunity phlanx's effect to SS itself when equipped, say for example you synchro summon a Dragunity knight synchro using it, and then re-equip it to that card, can you SS it again Yes, you can. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anbu-of-Sand Posted December 7, 2010 Report Share Posted December 7, 2010 Once again, I ask a question that I am not entirely sure would fit this thread. But here it goes. Can someone give me an Extra Deck list of just Generic Synchro / Fusion Monsters? I've always had trouble making a full Extra Deck of the Generic Synchro / Sometimes Fusion Monsters I need, so can anyone give me an example of some sort of what a Generic Extra Deck should look like? It'd be gladly appreciated. I also need help with Generic Side Decks, well, if a Side Deck could be generic that is. If not, just some basic cards in a Side Deck. I ask help on these 2 parts of a Deck for I am not really good at making Extra Decks or Side Decks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted December 7, 2010 Report Share Posted December 7, 2010 Once again, I ask a question that I am not entirely sure would fit this thread. But here it goes. Can someone give me an Extra Deck list of just Generic Synchro / Fusion Monsters? I've always had trouble making a full Extra Deck of the Generic Synchro / Sometimes Fusion Monsters I need, so can anyone give me an example of some sort of what a Generic Extra Deck should look like? It'd be gladly appreciated. I also need help with Generic Side Decks, well, if a Side Deck could be generic that is. If not, just some basic cards in a Side Deck. I ask help on these 2 parts of a Deck for I am not really good at making Extra Decks or Side Decks.Probably could have been a thread, but let me try it out:[2]Stardust Dragon[1]Colossal Fighter[1]Scrap Dragon/Red Archfiend Dragon/Thought Ruler Archfiend[2]Black Rose Dragon[1]Scrap Archfiend[1]Goyo Guardian[2]Iron Chain Dragon[2]Ally of Justice Catastor[1]Magical Android[1]Armory Arm[1]Formula Synchron Pretty much completely generic, without the need of specific levels. EDIT: You could also use Mist Wurm, and a lot of people include Chimeratech Fortress Dragon in their Extra Deck in case they meet a Machine user. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anbu-of-Sand Posted December 7, 2010 Report Share Posted December 7, 2010 Probably could have been a thread, but let me try it out:[2]Stardust Dragon[1]Colossal Fighter[1]Scrap Dragon/Red Archfiend Dragon[2]Black Rose Dragon[1]Thought Ruler Archfiend[1]Goyo Guardian[2]Iron Chain Dragon[2]Ally of Justice Catastor[1]Magical Android[1]Armory Arm[1]Formula Synchron Pretty much completely generic, without the need of specific levels.Hm, not the best in my opinion, seeing I don't see some of the monsters, specifically the ones in bold that generic, and I don't see some of these being worth running in 2, but this is good enough to help me as a guideline, so thank you :)But you did forget a few....Brionac, Dragon of the Ice BarrierTrishula, Dragon of the Ice BarrierGaia Knight, the Force of EarthX-Saber UrbellumThese just came to mind after you gave the Extra Deck, even though some of these aren't really 'Generic' in some cases, they can make decent fillers. But once again, I still appreciate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted December 7, 2010 Report Share Posted December 7, 2010 I just put together a deck for all levels to be used, thus being completely generic. Formula is obviously one you can take out in favor of something else. I made a note in my previous post also. Stardust is usually run at 2 because it's considered to have one of the most useful effects of level 8's, Black Rose because it can clear the field, and Catastor because it is the most useful of Level 5's. However, Magical Android is a bigger beatstick. Iron Chain Dragon is only there so you have more targets of level 6, and Formula and Armory are there so you have targets of lower levels. You can obviously take out and move around any cards you need for the specific deck you're making. The list is basically broken down into the following:[4]Level 8[3]Level 7[3]Level 6[3]Level 5[1]Level 4[1]Level 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted December 7, 2010 Report Share Posted December 7, 2010 I summon CyDra, activate Advance Force and tribute to summon a wicked/egyptian god. Does this work? What's the ruling on AF with monsters requiring 3 tributes? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.