The ReBeL Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 red eyes darkness metal dragon can't special from the grave or can it. and bait doll is confusing. so when bait doll is played on facedown solemn judgment. You will flip it and choose to activate it or not right.?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 red eyes darkness metal dragon can't special from the grave or can it. Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard without a problem. You cannot use "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon"'s effect to Special Summon another "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon". and bait doll is confusing. so when bait doll is played on facedown solemn judgment. You will flip it and choose to activate it or not right.?? There are two things that can happen here. The player can either activate Solemn Judgment to negate Bait Doll, or they can let Bait Doll resolve. 1. The player activates Solemn Judgment, chaining it to Bait DollIf Solemn Judgment is chained to Bait Doll, the player loses half their life points for activating Solemn Judgment, and if it resolves successfully, Solemn Judgment negates and destroys Bait Doll. Bait Doll will go to the Graveyard. 2. The player DOES NOT activate Solemn Judgment and instead Bait Doll's effect forcefully activates itIf Solemn Judgment is not chained to Bait Doll, then Bait Doll resolves successfully. Bait Doll's effect will attempt to forcefully activate Solemn Judgment during its resolution. Solemn Judgment, in order for it to have the correct timing, must chain to the effect of another card that it can negate. Since Solemn Judgment is not being chained to another card it can negate, but instead is being forcefully activated and chaining to nothing, the timing for Solemn Judgment is incorrect. Since the timing for Solemn Judgment is incorrect, it cannot rightfully be activated. No Life Points are spent, and Solemn Judgment is negated and destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 Hero's Rule 2 can say byebye to D.D Crow's effect right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 Yes. DD Crow targets a card in the Graveyard, so Hero's Rule 2 negates that effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crimsonwendy Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 If your opponent activates Effect Veiler can you use the effect of Gravekeeper's Watcher to negate its effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 No. Effect Veiler's discard of itself is the cost of activation. Watcher only negates an effect if the discard is part of the card's effect, not a cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 No. Effect Veiler's discard of itself is the cost of activation. Watcher only negates an effect if the discard is part of the card's effect, not a cost. Can it negate D.D. Crow, Kalut, or Honest? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brandon Michael Geren Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Can it negate D.D. Crow, Kalut, or Honest?Pretty sure it can't. But I don't remember the exact effect of each card off the top of my head. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Can it negate D.D. Crow, Kalut, or Honest? I'm going to make one correction. Effect Veiler, Honest, and Kalut all say "Send", so they aren't discards in the first place. Crow is a discard, but that is a cost. It's worded "discard this card TO do X...", making it a cost. So no, Watcher is useless against all of them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Can it negate D.D. Crow, Kalut, or Honest? No, No, and No. Also, neither Kalut nor Honest discard as a cost. They "send to the Graveyard" as a cost. For Gravekeeper's Watcher to work, the card's effect must discard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 No, No, and No. Also, neither Kalut nor Honest discard as a cost. They "send to the Graveyard" as a cost. For Gravekeeper's Watcher to work, the card's effect must discard.Really? If I wanted to make a card to negate all "hand droppers" like Honest, Kalut and D.D. Crow as well, how would I word it?I have "When your opponent activates a monster effect by sending it from their Hand to the Graveyard" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 "When your opponent activates a Monster Effect from their Hand..." Maybe? That would stop Kuriboh, Gorz, discard searchers like Warrior of Atlantis/Gravekeeper's Commandant, Honest, etc. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 "When your opponent activates a Monster Effect from their Hand..." Maybe? That would stop Kuriboh, Gorz, discard searchers like Warrior of Atlantis/Gravekeeper's Commandant, Honest, etc. Alright, I guess that works, and makes it more powerful Wait... does that mean it stops CyDra and Tricky too? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Can I activate Hero Blast even if there is no target on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Yes, as the effect to destroy a monster is its own separate effect, and its resolution is relient on the card retrieved, not the other way around. However, that effect is mandatory, so if there is a target, you must destroy it. You can activate Hero Blast even if your opponent has no monster, or if you retrieve an E-Hero whose ATK is less than all your opponents' monster. In other words: Your opponent having a monster to destroy is not a condition to activate Hero Blast, but the destruction is an effect of its own. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Alright, I guess that works, and makes it more powerful Wait... does that mean it stops CyDra and Tricky too? No, because Cyber Dragon nor The Tricky activate in the hand. Neither have effects that activate. They only have optional Summoning Conditions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 No, because Cyber Dragon nor The Tricky activate in the hand. Neither have effects that activate. They only have optional Summoning Conditions. Then that sounds perfect :D , reps for both of you on that one Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 One last question, do Machine Emperors activate in the hand, or are they inherent like Cyber Dragon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 One last question, do Machine Emperors activate in the hand, or are they inherent like Cyber Dragon? Based on the current translations listed on the Wikia, Grannel and Skiel have Special Summon conditions that show when you are allowed to Special Summon it from your hand, in the same way you would Dark Armed Dragon or Cyber Dragon Wisel has its Special Summon condition being "This card cannot be Special Summoned except by its own effect". That means Wisel has an effect that Special Summons it printed on the card (in this case, a Trigger Effect). The reason why I feel Grannel and Skiel might be worded wrong and should be worded more like Wisel because Summon Conditions of cards generally tell you how to Special Summon a card on your own turn while it is in your hand. The way Grannel and Skiel are worded, it would seem you can Special Summon them on an opponent's turn using a Special Summon condition and not an effect, which has yet to be done on any card with Special Summon conditions. In any case, that's the answer based on the current wikia wording, though Grannel and Skiel are rather strangely worded which make it feel like their first lines are incorrect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CommanderVolt Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 is this kind of question valid here? Either way. Im trying to make a Karakuri deck, how many Karakuri Anatomy's should i run? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 I Synchro Summon Junk Destroyer and use Priority, my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and brings back *whatever* Koa'ki Meiru that tributes to negate monster effects, can he negate Junk Destroyer? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 No, because his card is added to the chain, and resurrects his Koaki. The chain continues to resolve, and Junk Destroyer's effect can't be chained to at this point, as it is in the process of resolving. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheKarakuriGuy Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Royal Oppression is in play. Amazoness village is in play. Any amazoness monster is in play. The amazoness monster is destroyed. I special summon another amazoness. He uses royal oppression. Can I summon another one until he stops negating the summons? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 No. Amazoness Village can only activate its effect once per turn. Even if the summon or effect of Village is somehow negated, its effect was still activated once that turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Royal Oppression is in play. Amazoness village is in play. Any amazoness monster is in play. The amazoness monster is destroyed. I special summon another amazoness. He uses royal oppression. Can I summon another one until he stops negating the summons? No. Amazoness Village can only activate its effect once per turn. Even if the summon or effect of Village is somehow negated, its effect was still activated once that turn. In this case though, they would not be able to negate the Special Summon of your Amazoness Monster. Instead, they would be negating your Amazoness Village. If Royal Oppression is activated, it will be chained to Amazoness Village, negating and destroying that instead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.