evilfusion Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 Yes. Sangan was sent from the field to the Graveyard. You get its effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luis El Lincer Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon's effect that Special Summons a Dragon-type Monster does not target the Dragon-type monster that will be summoned. An interesting bit of information: You cannot target cards in the Hand. Because you cannot target a card in the Hand, an effect which can do something to the Graveyard or the Hand cannot target either (it cannot sometimes target and other times not target). See cards like "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon", "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", "Dragon Ice", etc for cards that may seemingly target, but since they include the hand does not. OK, i got that, now back to the Original Question: do i get to use its effect to special summon a dragon from the grave while necrovalley is activated??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 My opponent plays Magical Dimension.Do I chain when the card is activated or when the monster is tributed? If I play E-Con's tributing effect on FL Light, does FL Light get her effect? And also I summon BW Blizzard and have Black Whirlwind out. Blizzard is chain 1My opponent does not respond to the chainWhirlwind is chain 2 Chain resolves with Whirlwind's adding effectBlizzards effect resolves and specials a Bora/Shura to the field. Can my opponent play Bottomless or TT? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 You can chain to Magical Dimension when it is activated. The Tribute is not a cost. Enemy Controller's Tribute is a cost. Fortune Lady Light must be removed by an effect. HOWEVER- Even if you could, Fortune Lady Light misses the timing since the last event in resolution is not removing Light from the field, but gaining control of an opposing monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 OK, i got that, now back to the Original Question: do i get to use its effect to special summon a dragon from the grave while necrovalley is activated??? Well, in the TCG, It states that Necrovalley can only negate cards that Target cards in the Graveyard. Since Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon doesn't target, it would not be negated by Necrovalley if you choose to Special Summon from the Graveyard. As of the release of Structure Deck: Marik, Necrovalley's 5th Errata states: All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be removed from play. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be affected by card effects, except for their own effects. Because of this chance, Necrovalley should follow the OCG rulings from now on. in the OCG, Necrovalley negates cards that affect another card in the Graveyard. In the OCG, you will still be allowed to Special Summon from the Hand and its effect wont be negated by Necrovalley that way. And also I summon BW Blizzard and have Black Whirlwind out. Blizzard is chain 1My opponent does not respond to the chainWhirlwind is chain 2 Chain resolves with Whirlwind's adding effectBlizzards effect resolves and specials a Bora/Shura to the field. Can my opponent play Bottomless or TT? To Note, Your opponent CANNOT respond between Blizzard and Whirlwind. Trigger Effects are lowest in the chain before either player can activate anything else. With the way you're resolving your chain, there are two places where your opponent can activate Torrential Tribute/Bottomless Trap Hole. Chance #1The first opportunity is as Chain Link 3 of your chain (activating in response to BW - Blizzard being Normal Summoned, although since Blizzard only has 1300 ATK, this only applies to Torrential Tribute). The chain would look like: Chain Link 1 - BW - BlizzardChain Link 2 - Black WhirlwindChain Link 3 - Torrential Tribute In this case, Torrential Tribute destroys all monsters on the field first, then Black Whirlwind fails because the monster that was Normal Summoned (BW - Blizzard) is not Face-Up on the field anymore, then BW - Blizzard Special Summons 1 Monster in Defense Position. Chance #2The second opportunity is after your BW - Blizzard resolves and Special Summons a monster in Defense Position. Because BW - Blizzard is Chain Link 1, according to your choice, the last thing to resolve in your chain is the Special Summon of a monster. Torrential Tribute/Bottomless Trap Hole can be activated at that time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 Oh I added another part to my post.Sorry for the late question. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 With the Blackwing example, I think yes, because the last event to resolve in the chain was the Summon of a monster, so the timing is correct. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 13, 2010 Report Share Posted October 13, 2010 I had answered the question in my last post, just in case the edit wasn't noticed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BDKMRV Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 Ok so let's say if my opponent summons Blizzard and special summons Shura.I can bottomless traphole right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The ReBeL Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 Is Super Poly Broken>>>>>> I think So. Are E Hero Gaia and Absolute Zero the only cards irl this works for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 Yes, you can Bottomless Shura if it's summoned by Blizzard's effect. No, Super Poly isn't broken. Its uses are very limited, even if all the generic Hero Fusions are released. It's powerful, but to truly take advantage of its effect, you either need to devote your deck to Fusion and De-Fusion shenanigans or get lucky with your opponent playing certain cards. With the Extra Deck presently limited to 15 cards, Super Polymerization remains with limited versatility. You can use Super Poly with almost any Fusion monster, really, so long as all the Materials are on the field. Gaia and Absolute Zero are the most consistent, but you might be able to pull off Cyber Twin, Draco-equites, Ultimate Axon Kicker, or just use it with Fusion and Defusion for a bunch of attacks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luis El Lincer Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 Yes, you can Bottomless Shura if it's summoned by Blizzard's effect. No, Super Poly isn't broken. Its uses are very limited, even if all the generic Hero Fusions are released. It's powerful, but to truly take advantage of its effect, you either need to devote your deck to Fusion and De-Fusion shenanigans or get lucky with your opponent playing certain cards. With the Extra Deck presently limited to 15 cards, Super Polymerization remains with limited versatility. You can use Super Poly with almost any Fusion monster, really, so long as all the Materials are on the field. Gaia and Absolute Zero are the most consistent, but you might be able to pull off Cyber Twin, Draco-equites, Ultimate Axon Kicker, or just use it with Fusion and Defusion for a bunch of attacks. hey now that u mention that, i wonder does De-fusion affect both players' graveyard? can i spec summon from my opp as well? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 No. De-Fusion only affects the controller's Graveyard. You can use De-Fusion on any Fusion monster, but monsters are only Special Summoned if all of the Materials are in YOUR graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 hey now that u mention that, i wonder does De-fusion affect both players' graveyard? can i spec summon from my opp as well? No. De-Fusion states "in your graveyard." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted October 14, 2010 Report Share Posted October 14, 2010 Is there a card which cuts the Life Point cost of monster effects? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 There is Brain Research Lab and Telekinetic Charging Cell, but those are for psychics, so you need DNA Surgery to use them in Gale Dogra/Cyberstein... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Lifepoint costs for monster effects are relatively rare, and the only support is for Psychics, as mentioned. A close equivalent is Life Absorbing Machine, which recovers half of what you paid during the next turn, but we can all guess how useful that is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 It's for a deck using Custom Cards, each which require 100 more LP than the last and also uses powerful support which will drain quite a bit. So it would be useful there... but I agree, in the real game LAM sucks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 If my opponent controls Consecrated Light and i have a face-down Gravekeeper's Spy (set last turn)can i Flip Summon it and Special Summon a GK from my Deck.i'm unsure because it's not confirmed whether the monster summoned from the Deck will be DARK.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 If my opponent controls Consecrated Light and i have a face-down Gravekeeper's Spy (set last turn)can i Flip Summon it and Special Summon a GK from my Deck.i'm unsure because it's not confirmed whether the monster summoned from the Deck will be DARK.. You are allowed to Special Summon a Gravekeeper, but you cannot choose a DARK Attribute Gravekeeper to Special Summon. Since Consecrated Light prevents the Special Summon of DARK monsters, DARK Monsters are no longer valid targets to be Special Summoned. The only non-DARK Gravekeeper is Gravekeeper's Commandant (which is EARTH), but with 1600 ATK is not a valid target for Gravekeeper's Spy. In this case, you can flip summon Gravekeeper's Spy and its effect will activate (since FLIP effects are mandatory), but with no valid targets, the effect of Gravekeeper's Spy will fail (You'd still have to shuffle your deck for searching). Since you have no valid targets on a mandatory effect such as this, your opponent can look at you Deck to verify that you have no valid targets. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Da Frost Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Actually, ignore my last post, you can't special summon a dragon from the graveyard with REDMD's effect if Necrovalley is on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Actually, ignore my last post, you can't special summon a dragon from the graveyard with REDMD's effect if Necrovalley is on the field. In the OCG, correct. In the TCG, REDMD does not target nor does its effect require removing cards from the Graveyard. REDMD will not be negated by Necrovalley in the TCG. I answered the question twice before, but here is the latest response. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Da Frost Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Read the latest errata. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Read the latest errata. Oh nice, well that's fantastic :D 5th Errata Lore: SDMA-EN025: All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be removed from play. Cards in either player's Graveyard cannot be affected by card effects, except for their own effects. In this case, it will follow the OCG rules and correct, you cannot choose a monster in the Graveyard to Special Summon. I should go put a disclaimer on that post then~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 15, 2010 Report Share Posted October 15, 2010 Wow, that's a nice errata. Very clear on rulings that way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.