GarlandChaos Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 Something something technically a Monarchs card because Japanese name. But no, this should NOT be used in Monarchs. Why? "This is not a Tribute Summon.)" That's why. Regardless, though, in certain decks, it can be handy to run this thing, since otherwise high-level monsters with no tribute-fodder would be a brick and a half. Discuss. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krein Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 I know that Earthbound Immortal decks like this card. Speaking of those guys, we need some effective support for them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 This also appears to be the only card that writes out the word "one" instead of the numeral. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 As much as I love the fact this card goes on to state that it's not a Tribute Summon- It's actually quite nice, in case people were honestly that clueless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neochu-H Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 Don't you all remember when on DN with its old errata people kept trying to summon Divine-Beasts with this? Good times huh Dn in a nutshell Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuriena Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 This also appears to be the only card that writes out the word "one" instead of the numeral.I distinctly remember Void Trap Hole also being a case of this. There are definitely others like the monsters who limit attack targets to themselves, but those make more sense. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 It can be searched by monarch cards though! You could make a engine off this, tenacity, pandiety and storm4th Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goodfusion Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 Both Earthbound Immortals and the high-Level Spirits come to mind for uses with this card. However, Earthbounds really like Mound of the Bound Creator as their Field Spell a lot of the time, and the Spirits IMO work better with Nikitama+Aratama and either monarch support and/or Performages for easy Tribute fodder plus Xyz access if needed, so it doesn't seem all that practical. One thing though that is a shame about this card though is that you can't use Stormforth to remove an opponent's monster whilst paying 1000 for the other Tribute if you are summoning a level 7+ monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
玄魔の王 Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 Not a Monarch card, names are different. Iirc it works with Wicked Gods, Avatar for free is Godly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neochu-H Posted January 1, 2016 Report Share Posted January 1, 2016 Not a Monarch card, names are different. Iirc it works with Wicked Gods, Avatar for free is Godly. It doesn't work with anything that requires 3 tributes it even says max 2000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
玄魔の王 Posted January 2, 2016 Report Share Posted January 2, 2016 It doesn't work with anything that requires 3 tributes it even says max 2000Wtf why did they nerf it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.