Zkaiser Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 Monsters: Core Chimail ProtectorWATER/3/Plant-Effect/800/2200This card's is treated as a Warrior-Type monster while it is in the Graveyard. While this card is equipped to a monster, LIGHT and DARK monsters cannot declare an attack. If you control a face-up "Core Chimail" monster, you can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. If this card was Summoned this way, remove it from play when it is removed from the field. When this card is removed from play add 1 other of your removed from play "Core Chimail" monsters to your hand. Core Chimail PangaeaFIRE/6/1800/2500Psychic/EffectDuring each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your hand to the Graveyard. This card cannot be Special Summoned. When this card is Normal or Flip Summoned, it is changed to Defense Position. Once per turn, by discarding 1 "Iron Core of Core Chimail" you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Core Chimail" monster from your Deck. This card cannot be destroyed by monster effects. Core Chimail ParadoxWIND/4/1900/800Psychic/EffectDuring each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Psychic-Type monster in your hand. Any effect of increasing the ATK or DEF your opponent's monsters is negated and changed to decrease by the same amount. Core Chimail Scissor KnightWATER/3/1600/1200Warrior/EffectDuring each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Warrior-Type monster in your hand. During your Draw Phase, you can return this card in your Graveyard to your hand by paying 500 Life Points. Core Chimail AllyFIRE/4/1900/1400Machine/EffectDuring each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Machine-Type monster in your hand. When a card is sent from your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard increase this card's ATK by 100. You can decrease this card's ATK by 500 to change 1 face-up Attack Position LIGHT or DARK monster on the field to face-up Defense Position. Core Chimail Speeder Mk-2WATER/3/Machine-Effect/1200/2200You can discard this card to the Graveyard to add 1 "Core Transport Unit" from your Deck to your hand. Core Chimail ConvoyFIRE/6/Warrior-Effect/2400/1200You can Special Summon this card from your hand if your opponent has at least 2 more monsters on the field than you do. When this card is Normal Summoned you can return up to 3 "Iron Core of Core Chimail"s in your Graveyard to your Deck to send cards your opponent controls to the Graveyard equal to the number of card's returned. Spells: Malicious Core of Core ChimailNormal SpellThis card's name is treated as "Iron Core of Core Chimail." During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard, you can send 1 "Koa'ki Meiru" monster from your hand to your Graveyard to add this card to your hand. If this card is sent from your hand to the Graveyard by a "Core Chimail" monster, return 1 card your opponent controls to the top of the owner's Deck. Stable Core of Core ChimailNormal SpellThis card's name is treated as "Iron Core of Core Chimail." During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard, you can add this card to your hand instead of drawing. When this card is sent from your hand to the Graveyard by a "Core Chimail" monster, Draw 1 card. Core Chimail Mining DrillContinuous SpellEach time you discard a card during your End Phase place 1 Drill Counter on this card. By sending this card to the Graveyard, draw a number of cards from your Deck and/or add "Core Chimail" Cards in your Graveyard equal to the number of Drill Counters on this card. Core Chimail FactoryField SpellDuring each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Core Chimail" monster from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Field Spell Card in your hand. You do not have to pay maintenance for "Core Chimail" monsters. Once per turn, you can Normal Summon 1 "Core Chimail" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set for the turn. If this face-up card would be destroyed you can discard 1 "Iron Core of Core Chimail" instead. Core Filtration SystemContinuous SpellAn opponent's monster that battles with a "Core Chimail" monster you control is changed to face-down Defense Position at the end of the Damage Step. Resources from the Different DimensionNormal SpellReturn 1 of your removed from play "Core Chimail" cards to your Graveyard. Draw 2 cards. Traps: Core Chimail Retrieval ProgramNormal TrapThis card can be activated during the End Phase in which it is Set. Return 1 "Iron Core of Core Chimail" from your Graveyard to your hand and return this card to your hand instead of sending it to the Graveyard. Link to comment
玄魔の王 Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 Pangaea? What does this guy have to do with Dinosaurs? These seem great, but Retrieval Program is broken. Take out the first part and it's fine. 8.5/10. Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted September 12, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Pangaea? What does this guy have to do with Dinosaurs? These seem great' date=' but Retrieval Program is broken. Take out the first part and it's fine. 8.5/10.[/quote'] Pangaea is when all of the continents were one. Since all of the Core Chimails are of nature attributes and this guy can bring all of the Core Chimails together I think the name fits. Also, what's so broken about Core Retrieval Program? Link to comment
玄魔の王 Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Pangaea? What does this guy have to do with Dinosaurs? These seem great' date=' but Retrieval Program is broken. Take out the first part and it's fine. 8.5/10.[/quote'] Pangaea is when all of the continents were one. Since all of the Core Chimails are of nature attributes and this guy can bring all of the Core Chimails together I think the name fits. Also, what's so broken about Core Retrieval Program? Pangaea does fit, but Program... well, let's see, it can be played the turn you set it, retrieve a core, then out itself back in your hand. Anybody else see the huge problem with that process? Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted September 12, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Well it can only be played during the End Phase in which it is set. I basically made it so that Powerhand would finally have a decent reveal option. The only real problem I see with it is that it will probably never touch the Graveyard. That's not broken in my opinion. But I have a hard time seeing extremely broken combos with the cards I make so maybe you can point out it's problems. Link to comment
玄魔の王 Posted September 12, 2009 Report Share Posted September 12, 2009 Well it can only be played during the End Phase in which it is set. I basically made it so that Powerhand would finally have a decent reveal option. The only real problem I see with it is that it will probably never touch the Graveyard. That's not broken in my opinion. But I have a hard time seeing extremely broken combos with the cards I make so maybe you can point out it's problems. It becomes 2 for 1 on any Core Chimail. Discard 1 for a monster, use this and recover it, then pay for another monster. Normally that wouldn't be so bad, but with Ghoulungulate in the house this thing can maintain an entire field with the help of one monster. Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted September 13, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 Ghoulungate can't protect Core Chimails from their self-destruction. Link to comment
玄魔の王 Posted September 13, 2009 Report Share Posted September 13, 2009 No, but you can maintain him and the others infinitely with this card while you have full protection from everything else. Link to comment
skyshadow Posted September 14, 2009 Report Share Posted September 14, 2009 core chimails... isnt that the ocg name for koa'ki meiru's?core chimails... isnt that the ocg name for koa'ki meiru's? lol stupid moment :p i like them. but, the ability to summon monsters without a cost on pangea... isnt that a little over the top? 8/10 Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted September 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 True that is broken. I'll make it so you have to reveal/discard a Core to do that. Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted November 7, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 7, 2009 New cards. Link to comment
Hydra of Ages Posted November 9, 2009 Report Share Posted November 9, 2009 Malicious and Stable Cores are apparently given a name at all times. Which means, like Harpy Lady 1, 2 and 3, you can't have more than 3 of Iron, Malicious or Stable combined in the same deck- (AKA, 2 Malicious, 1 stable, 0 Iron is legal, 3 Malicious, 3 Stable, 3 iron is not.) Was that intentional? Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted November 9, 2009 Author Report Share Posted November 9, 2009 Yes, that was intentional. Rather than having extra Cores I would just like a Core with an effect. That way it's still searchable by the already established means and would completely take away Core Chimail's weakness by giving them access to 9 Cores. If I were to make an extra Core it wouldn't be as easy to retrieve as a regular one. Link to comment
skyshadow Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 something i just thought up on the field spells effect... you can use it to negate its destruction due to the activation of a new field spell is that intentional or accident? also that brings up ruling issues on what happens to the new field spell if it is intentional just throwing it out there Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted March 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted March 17, 2010 Two new cards. Link to comment
Zkaiser Posted May 6, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 I JUST NOTICED THAT URKNIGHT IS PANGAEA!! Maybe Konami stalks these boards :ninja: Also, a new broken KM: Core Chimail ProtectorWATER/3/Plant-Effect/800/2200This card's is treated as a Warrior-Type monster while it is in the Graveyard. While this card is equipped to a monster, LIGHT and DARK monsters cannot declare an attack. If you control a face-up "Core Chimail" monster, you can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. If this card was Summoned this way, remove it from play when it is removed from the field. When this card is removed from play add 1 other of your removed from play "Core Chimail" monsters to your hand. Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.