zombiepromking Posted August 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Is there any way to benefit from reaper's self destruction? I dunno, there may be a zombie support that burns, but i think eternal underworld cannon burns when you SS from the Grave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Is there any way to benefit from reaper's self destruction? Creature Swap? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zombiepromking Posted August 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Is there any way to benefit from reaper's self destruction? Creature Swap? Nice Idea, but would it destruct before or after the switch? Lolwikia says it won't destruct at all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Is there any way to benefit from reaper's self destruction? Creature Swap? Nice Idea' date=' but would it destruct before or after the switch? Lolwikia says it won't destruct at all.[/quote'] Creature Swap doesn't target, so SR doesn't self-destruct, making for some great attacks if you give your opponent an Attack Position Spirit Reaper.Spirit Reaper's self-destruct effect is actually good for the following reason: most of the targeting cards played either take control of a monster, change a monster's battle position, or destroy the monster. If your opponent takes control of your monster, you usually won't get it back. At least with Spirit Reaper's effect your opponent won't benefit from controlling the Spirit Reaper other than destroying the Reaper. If your opponent changes the weak monster to Attack position, it creates an easy attack target, so if your opponent tries to use Enemy Controller to change Spirit Reaper to attack position, instead it blows up. This situation could be good or bad depending on if you have other monsters on the field at the time. The last one will just destroy your Spirit Reaper, so the enemy doesn't get any benefit from Reaper's self-destruction. Be wary though, for Spirit Reaper will self-destruct if brought back by Call of the Haunted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zombiepromking Posted August 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Is there any way to benefit from reaper's self destruction? Creature Swap? Nice Idea' date=' but would it destruct before or after the switch? Lolwikia says it won't destruct at all.[/quote'] Creature Swap doesn't target, so SR doesn't self-destruct, making for some great attacks if you give your opponent an Attack Position Spirit Reaper.Spirit Reaper's self-destruct effect is actually good for the following reason: most of the targeting cards played either take control of a monster, change a monster's battle position, or destroy the monster. If your opponent takes control of your monster, you usually won't get it back. At least with Spirit Reaper's effect your opponent won't benefit from controlling the Spirit Reaper other than destroying the Reaper. If your opponent changes the weak monster to Attack position, it creates an easy attack target, so if your opponent tries to use Enemy Controller to change Spirit Reaper to attack position, instead it blows up. This situation could be good or bad depending on if you have other monsters on the field at the time. The last one will just destroy your Spirit Reaper, so the enemy doesn't get any benefit from Reaper's self-destruction. Be wary though, for Spirit Reaper will self-destruct if brought back by Call of the Haunted. Which is why i don't Main Spirit Reaper, he's Side Material for people when you duel people who's monsters can be can be mowed down easily, then you go for teh millz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blaze. Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 SR is like a timebomb, you need to be real careful or it will asplode Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WithTheWind Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 Off topic: SR is insuperior to the almighty Marshmallon :D On topic: Well, I tend to use this card with Vampire Lord. If you use it on a 2000 ATK zombie and equip with Axe of Despair, can you still attack directly? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DesCrow Posted August 23, 2009 Report Share Posted August 23, 2009 No, ATK must remain lower than 2000See: Secret Pass to the Treasures Rulings Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.