Jump to content

Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest [SC-DISCO]


Recommended Posts

Apparently we are getting Retro Pack 2 in the US too, but our promo is this guy instead of Gorz. So let's discuss who cool he is/was until that ruling >.< .

[align=center]

森の番人グリーン・バブーン

GreenBaboon%2CDefenderoftheForestJUMP-EN-UR-LE.png

[/align]

 

[spoiler= the effect: ]

自分フィールド上に存在する獣族モンスターが破壊され墓地へ送られた時、1000ライフポイントを払う事で手札または墓地からこのカードを特殊召喚する事ができる。

HA!

 

 

 

[spoiler= the >.< ruling: ]

This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

 

 

GO YCM GO!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Very sucky with both the new rulings:

 

1. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

That's the one that really hurts, since destruction by battle no longer works. TT still works for it though.

 

2. According to lolwikia, only 1 can be summoned at a time if summoned by that effect.

 

That didn't mean anything when it was limited, but nerfs the card even more when it is semi'd, since you can't special summon more than 1 when a Beast is destroyed.

 

Overall, it was decent before, and very surprising when it came from the hand, but now it just plain sucks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

you don't have to -.-

 

set a torrential tribute face-down

 

opponent summons

torrential tribute activates

the beast monster and you opponent's monster is destroyed

baboon comes out that easy -.-

Yes.

Baboon is good...but not as good as he used to be...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

he can still be very annoying -.- and if you had 2 baboons in the graveyard

even judgement dragon will be unable to stop it

 

reason why:

 

beast monster is on your side of the field.

judgement activates effect

beast goes boom

baboon #1 comes out

judgement effect again

baboon # 1 is destroyed

baboon #2 comes outs

 

its a never ending cycle

Link to comment
Share on other sites

he can still be very annoying -.- and if you had 2 baboons in the graveyard

even judgement dragon will be unable to stop it

 

reason why:

 

beast monster is on your side of the field.

judgement activates effect

beast goes boom

baboon #1 comes out

judgement effect again

baboon # 1 is destroyed

baboon #2 comes outs

 

its a never ending cycle

 

Judgment Dragon would attack after the first field explosion, cutting the combo short.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Very sucky with both the new rulings:

 

1. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

That's the one that really hurts' date=' since destruction by battle no longer works. TT still works for it though.

 

2. According to lolwikia, only 1 can be summoned at a time if summoned by that effect.

 

That didn't mean anything when it was limited, but nerfs the card even more when it is semi'd, since you can't special summon more than 1 when a Beast is destroyed.

 

Overall, it was decent before, and very surprising when it came from the hand, but now it just plain sucks.

[/quote']

 

The new rulings just ruined this card.

If the ruling is that way' date=' it should be back at 3. No excuses.

[/quote']

 

This card is still very good. As it is it's a Stardust with a 1000 life point cost if you have 2.

 

Still limit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I found this funny....

Konami issures an edit to it's effect. Then releases a red clone of this card' date=' who's effect works perfectly with the origional effect.

[/quote']

Who's the clone?

[spoiler= This guy: ]

AncientCrimsonApeANPR-JP-C.jpg

When a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard' date=' gain 1000 Life Points.

[/quote']

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I found this funny....

Konami issures an edit to it's effect. Then releases a red clone of this card' date=' who's effect works perfectly with the origional effect.

[/quote']

Who's the clone?

[spoiler= This guy: ]

AncientCrimsonApeANPR-JP-C.jpg

When a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard' date=' gain 1000 Life Points.

[/quote']

 

 

 

I lol'ed so, so hard. They work perfectly togather.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...