werewolfjedi Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 I know, at first, your reaction is going to be, "why would I use this?" but then I have to say, "honest and Kalut." simple as that. and it's chainable, so you can get a turn in which clever, honest kamizais can't work, and you can attack without fear of that coming out and screwing you over, and you can activate it in response, meaning their monster loses ATK instead of gaining it, and it says for the turn, so cards chained on top of it are also affected, meaning that the other person can't try to be cheap and pile on another two honests to finish you. back at the beginning, when ATK boosters were crap, so was this, because it's effect depended on them, but now, ATK boosters are very good, making this card just as good. and who doesn't want to turn honest against the user? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ......Now if only this could work in combination with HonestAnd by that, I mean a weird one-sided verson. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Yes, fun to use. Many decks subconsciously run some sort of ATK booster. From what I've heard, you can't reverse Limiter Removal or Power Bond with this. >.> That slightly weakens it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Chaos Pudding Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 You also can't use this on Gale, Mirror Wall, or Shrink. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted August 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 You also can't use this on Gale' date=' Mirror Wall, or Shrink.[/quote'] who plays mirror wall? and that is a fact I intend to exploit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
metalflygon08 Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Reversing Limiter Removal would be epic, same with Power Bond, there goes all that work you put into that Ultimate Gear Golem, to get a 2200 ATK beatstick that will cost you 4400 Lp at the End phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Reversing Limiter Removal would be epic' date=' same with Power Bond, there goes all that work you put into that Ultimate Gear Golem, to get a 2200 ATK beatstick that will cost you 4400 Lp at the End phase.[/quote'] You can't reverse doubling or halving. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~ P O L A R I S ~ Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 I know' date=' at first, your reaction is going to be, "why would I use this?" but then I have to say, "honest and [b']kuraz[/b]." simple as that. I laughed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 I know' date=' at first, your reaction is going to be, "why would I use this?" but then I have to say, "honest and [b']kuraz[/b]." simple as that. I laughed. I am sure that he meant Kalut. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
metalflygon08 Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 that's why I said WOULD be epic. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted August 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 I know' date=' at first, your reaction is going to be, "why would I use this?" but then I have to say, "honest and [b']kuraz[/b]." simple as that. I laughed. I am sure that he meant Kalut. sorry, I'll fix that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 I know' date=' at first, your reaction is going to be, "why would I use this?" but then I have to say, "honest and [b']kuraz[/b]." simple as that. I laughed. Same. But this card could be OK side mateiral espically with Ben Kei equip going to be better soon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Chaos Pudding Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Also, although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Reversing Limiter Removal would be epic' date=' same with Power Bond, there goes all that work you put into that Ultimate Gear Golem, to get a 2200 ATK beatstick that will cost you 4400 Lp at the End phase.[/quote'] Wait a minute.... It says "All Increses and Decreses"...Power bond's effect says it doubles the ATK. Double =/= increse.(Yes, I'm bieng a detail nazi) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted August 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~ P O L A R I S ~ Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Wow. That's hilarious. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~ P O L A R I S ~ Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo Because Konami's just one person? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo Because Konami's just one person? Yes, the Konami-Bot is one duelist, who's sole purpose is to defeat everyone with a very Kaiba-esque victory. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo lol now Im going to go build a deck with that! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo lol now Im going to go build a deck with that! The OTK works like this: Play the Black Feather D-Draw -> Summon Sirroco -> Special a bunch of Boras/Gales -> Use DNA to make everything LIGHT -> Sirroco's effect -> attack -> use Honest(or 3) -> Game.Since Sirroco's ATK will be something like 65878943769763400 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 ^A ruling confirms that dude. Beat you to it. Also' date=' although it doesn't make sense, I seem to remember that it can't be activated during the Damage Step. Can someone confirm either way with a ruling or somthing?[/quote'] You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. This card affects monsters' date=' Spell Cards, and Trap Cards controlled by both players[/quote'] why would they make that ruling? that's just stupid. Its just stupid they wanted to be mean to anyone who wanted to anti-Honest this Its because Konami runs a Ligtsworn/Blackwing deck. And he doesnt want people to negate his DNA Transplant+Sirroco+Honest Game-Winning-Combo lol now Im going to go build a deck with that! The OTK works like this: Play the Black Feather D-Draw -> Summon Sirroco -> Special a bunch of Boras/Gales -> Use DNA to make everything LIGHT -> Sirroco's effect -> attack -> use Honest(or 3) -> Game.Since Sirroco's ATK will be something like 65878943769763400 no its 65878943769763473 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
「tea.leaf」 Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Reverse Trap cannot be activated in response to Honest, Kalut or Shrink, so it's pretty much useless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.