Jump to content

Five Card Blind looks hilarious.


Recommended Posts

It's like the regular game, except for these rule changes:

 

1) Decks consist of exactly five cards, which start the game in the owner's hand. The deck is empty when the game begins.

 

2) The three-per-deck rule does not exist; you may use up to five copies of the same card.

 

3) You cannot lose due to being unable to draw; you will simply not draw in such circumstances.

 

4) The opponent of the owner of the source of any random effect determines the outcome of that effect. (Note that if a player's deck would need to be shuffled for some reason, this means that whichever player's car didn't cause the shuffle gets to stack it.)

 

5) The game assumes perfect information; thus, face-down cards are known to both players, and hands are face-up.

 

6) A deck is not permitted to be capable of winning the duel or of sending more than one card from the opponent's hand to any other location (field, Graveyard, RFP, deck) during Turn 1 or Turn 2, regardless of who goes first and of what the opponent's deck contains. (Thus, Mind Crush can't ever be used, as the opponent might run multiples of something.)

 

7) Tournaments are purely round-robin and are never single elimination.

 

8) Matches consist of two duels, in which each player goes first once. Win both duels, earn six points; win one and tie one, earn four points; tie both or win one and lose one, earn two points; lose one and tie one, earn one point; lose both, earn nothing.

 

9) The current banlist does not apply; any card that is not Illegal (note that Illegal and Forbidden are not equivalent) is legal in this format. A special banlist can be made if necessary (using 5/0 logic, naturally), but beyond that, the only rule that governs what you can and can't put in your deck is Rule 6 above.

 

YCM, I command you to break this game as much as possible.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 189
  • Created
  • Last Reply

5 pieces of exodia = win

 

run exodia.

 

6) A deck is not permitted to be capable of winning the duel or of sending more than one card from the opponent's hand to any other location (field, Graveyard, RFP, deck) during Turn 1 or Turn 2, regardless of who goes first and of what the opponent's deck contains.

 

 

 

EDIT: Dealer Umbra beat me to it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

To those who suggested Exodia' date=' read Rule 6, please.

 

This... looks hilarious indeed. Would 5x Exchange be Anti-Meta?

[/quote']

 

but unless Im misinturpreting these rules, Exodia can still win after turn 2

 

You would instantly win. You HAVE to win the second all 5 pieces are in your hand.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm thinking Chainsaw Insect + Solemn Judgment + Wave-Motion Cannon + Exchange + Bonding - H2O would be at least a decent build.

 

Of course' date=' I haven't actually done a whole lot of thinking. >_>

[/quote']

 

It's a simple build really.

Chainsaw insect for attacking.

Solemn for negation.

Wave Motion for Burn.

Exchange/Bonding to screw with opponent's hand.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

To those who suggested Exodia' date=' read Rule 6, please.

 

This... looks hilarious indeed. Would 5x Exchange be Anti-Meta?

[/quote']

 

but unless Im misinturpreting these rules, Exodia can still win after turn 2

 

You would instantly win. You HAVE to win the second all 5 pieces are in your hand.

 

in that case...

 

burn now rules the meta and we are back in a coin-flip meta.

 

GOOD JOB CRAB!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait. How the hell are you supposed to win?

 

Reducing your opponent's Life Points to zero is the main way. All rules are the same as the real game except when noted.

 

5 pieces of exodia = win

 

run exodia.

 

guess what I just won on turn three before you can Mind Crush

 

To those who suggested Exodia' date=' read Rule 6, please.

 

This... looks hilarious indeed. Would 5x Exchange be Anti-Meta?

[/quote']

 

but unless Im misinturpreting these rules, Exodia can still win after turn 2

 

Summon a high ATK Level 4 monster and use Card Destruction during the 3 turn.

 

*Gets a shot in the head* X__X

 

So basically its a 5-card-or-less OTK-off that you can't use on the first or second turn?

 

Guys' date=' Rule 6 doesn't say that you can't win or remove two cards from your opponent's hand before Turn 3; it says that your deck must be [i']incapable[/i] of performing such a feat. Thus, you can't run 2 Confiscation on the grounds that "I'll save one of them for Turn 3" or a combo OTK on the grounds that "I'll just decide not to use it until Turn 3".

 

TME, your failure to even try to read is particularly egregious, since you said your method stopped Mind Crush - but Mind Crush was the only card that I gave as an example of a card that can't ever be legally used in 5CB anyhow.

 

 

To those who suggested Exodia' date=' read Rule 6, please.

 

This... looks hilarious indeed. Would 5x Exchange be Anti-Meta?

[/quote']

 

but unless Im misinturpreting these rules, Exodia can still win after turn 2

 

You would instantly win. You HAVE to win the second all 5 pieces are in your hand.

 

in that case...

 

burn now rules the meta and we are back in a coin-flip meta.

 

GOOD JOB CRAB!

 

What sort of burn are you going to be using, lad? Remember that once you've used up your five cards, they're gone and you won't be getting any more - which means that, if you can't inflict 8000 damage with your five burn cards, you won't be winning.

 

Also, the fact that you referred to a game with no coin flips at all as a coin-flip meta proves that you didn't bother to read. As usual.

 

This... looks hilarious indeed. Would 5x Exchange be Anti-Meta?

 

XD

 

As awesome as that deck is, I'm afraid it's illegal; you could use two Exchanges to remove two cards from the opponent's hand Turn 1.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I'm reading Exchange correctly, your opponent selects which card from your hand they get. So, if they have any brains whatsoever, they will be selecting the card they just lost anyway, leaving you with 1 one of their cards, and them with 1 of your Exchanges and 4 of their own cards by the end of the turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I'm reading Exchange correctly' date=' your opponent selects which card from your hand they get. So, if they have any brains whatsoever, they will be selecting the card they just lost anyway, leaving you with [b']1[/b] one of their cards, and them with 1 of your Exchanges and 4 of their own cards by the end of the turn.

 

That assumes that the first card you stole is still in your hand when you activate the second Exchange. If you steal a monster, you can just Normal Summon it; if you steal a spell or trap, you can just Set it (or possibly activate it). Either way, it's out of your hand, and your opponent will be forced to take another Exchange.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I'm reading Exchange correctly' date=' your opponent selects which card from your hand they get. So, if they have any brains whatsoever, they will be selecting the card they just lost anyway, leaving you with [b']1[/b] one of their cards, and them with 1 of your Exchanges and 4 of their own cards by the end of the turn.

 

That assumes that the first card you stole is still in your hand when you activate the second Exchange. If you steal a monster, you can just Normal Summon it; if you steal a spell or trap, you can just Set it (or possibly activate it). Either way, it's out of your hand, and your opponent will be forced to take another Exchange.

 

Even so, assuming you can get all cards you steal out of your hand, it leaves you with 2 of their cards, and a useless card in hand (5th Exchange) while your opponent has no less than 3 of their own cards and two useless cards in their hand.

 

I'm thinking this:

Krebons

Quillbolt Hedgehog

Imperial Iron Wall

Mass Driver

Lightning Vortex

 

would be a nice Deck. LV can be replaced with anything that lets you dump Quillbolt, and Krebons can be replaced with any Tuner.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Deck:

Cyber Dragon x3

Limiter Removal

Power Bond

 

Extra Deck:

Chimeratech Overdragon x3

Cyber End Dragon x3

Cyber Twin Dragon x3

 

Yeah' date=' seriously.

[/quote']

 

That's pretty much designed to win Turn 2.

 

So no.

 

If I'm reading Exchange correctly' date=' your opponent selects which card from your hand they get. So, if they have any brains whatsoever, they will be selecting the card they just lost anyway, leaving you with [b']1[/b] one of their cards, and them with 1 of your Exchanges and 4 of their own cards by the end of the turn.

 

That assumes that the first card you stole is still in your hand when you activate the second Exchange. If you steal a monster, you can just Normal Summon it; if you steal a spell or trap, you can just Set it (or possibly activate it). Either way, it's out of your hand, and your opponent will be forced to take another Exchange.

 

Even so, assuming you can get all cards you steal out of your hand, it leaves you with 2 of their cards, and a useless card in hand (5th Exchange) while your opponent has no less than 3 of their own cards and two useless cards in their hand.

 

In that case, it's both illegal and bad.

 

Also, note that you get to choose which two cards you keep, and your opponent is left with the three you didn't want. I suspect that, against most decks, 5 Exchange would win if it went first and lose if it went second.

 

I'm thinking this:

Krebons

Quillbolt Hedgehog

Imperial Iron Wall

Mass Driver

Lightning Vortex

 

would be a nice Deck. LV can be replaced with anything that lets you dump Quillbolt' date=' and Krebons can be replaced with any Tuner.

[/quote']

 

Hmmm, this actually looks pretty nice.

 

The Turn 3 victory rule is a carryover from Magic's 5CB; perhaps it should be made Turn 4 for Yugimonz.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Deck:

Cyber Dragon x3

Limiter Removal

Power Bond

 

Extra Deck:

Chimeratech Overdragon x3

Cyber End Dragon x3

Cyber Twin Dragon x3

 

Yeah' date=' seriously.

[/quote']

 

T-Roar.

GAME OVER :P

 

3) You cannot lose due to being unable to draw; you will simply not draw in such circumstances.

 

Deck:

Cyber Dragon x3

Limiter Removal

Power Bond

 

Extra Deck:

Chimeratech Overdragon x3

Cyber End Dragon x3

Cyber Twin Dragon x3

 

Yeah' date=' seriously.

[/quote']

 

That's pretty much designed to win Turn 2.

 

So no.

 

What, we're trying to FTK?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...