Jump to content

A card with a earthbound picture but is not a Earthbound?!?! WTF


Recommended Posts

Have you ever heard of activating cards yourself?

 

You can't activate Card Destruction if you control Protector of the Sanctuary BECAUSE it forces your opponent to draw cards. I believe that is one of the rulings of PotS. If Morphing Jar is flipped face-up, though, its effect will activate.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Like card destruction. Your opponent has to have at least 2 cards in their hand AND at least 2 cards left on their deck

 

400px-CardDestructionSDZW-EN-C-1E.jpgHandDestructionDP07-EN-R-1E.png

 

Memorize the difference.

 

Wait a minute. (checks lolwikia rulings) You can use Card Destruction to deck out your opponent, but you can't use Hand Destruction for that purpose?

 

And you can't use that force your opponent to draw cards outside of a Draw Phase while you control Protector of the Sanctuary.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Wait a minute. (checks lolwikia rulings) You can use Card Destruction to deck out your opponent' date=' but you can't use Hand Destruction for that purpose?

 

[/quote']Nope you cant use hand destruction to deck out your opponent because they have to be able to draw 2 cards. Card destruction has no limits to the cards you can draw so you can deck them.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...