Jump to content

Gorz vs. Solemn ruling.


Recommended Posts

No, you cannot negate Gorz, Emissary of Darkness's special summoning with Solemn Judgment.

 

Solemn Judgment can only negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card, Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon, not the effect of cards.

 

Gorz, Emissar of Darkness's summoning is a result of Gorz, Emissar of Darkness

's effect, not a summoning.

 

You can, however, use cards like Divine Wrath to negate the summoning of Gorz, Emissar of Darkness, because they negate the effect of Gorz, Emissar of Darkness.

 

This is different from Dark Armed Dragon, Cyber Dragon and others, because their effects allow them to special summon.

 

I.e. You can use Solemn Judgment to negate Cyber Dragon because the special summoning is not a card effect, it is an inherent(built in) way to special summon Cyber Dragon.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...