Mister Sir Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 Accepted Errata: If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle, select and Special Summon 1 "Troop Dragon" from your Deck to your side of the field. Then shuffle your Deck. Discuss. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~/Coolio Prime\~ Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 I like Giant Germ better. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yu-Gi-Oh Fanatic Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 Instant Junk Warrior with back up. Also good for Monarchs. I say pretty good overall. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also, I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 depense on the deck ive only gone against this in regionals in a FGD OTK deck(that was suprisingly ok) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yu-Gi-Oh Fanatic Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~/Coolio Prime\~ Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan LeFlay Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Its errata does. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Its errata does. Then its the TCs fault for my error. Should have posted an image of the errata'd card. If I can read the effect on the card, why should I be expected to read the effect again? I shouldn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~/Coolio Prime\~ Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Its errata does. Then its the TCs fault for my error. Should have posted an image of the errata'd card. If I can read the effect on the card, why should I be expected to read the effect again? I shouldn't.So the whole "Accepted Errata" below the picture he posted didn't catch your eye? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Its errata does. Then its the TCs fault for my error. Should have posted an image of the errata'd card. If I can read the effect on the card, why should I be expected to read the effect again? I shouldn't.So the whole "Accepted Errata" below the picture he posted didn't catch your eye? [spoiler=No. It did not. This is what I saw and read before I proceded to scroll so that the first reply was at the top of my screen in order to catch up to the thread.] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Me Emo Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 I cant think of who the wind searcher is but I almost positive there is one. Also if I remember Masked Dragon's effect right hes a better choice. In short, there are better choices. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~/Coolio Prime\~ Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 End of the chain of searchers in my ShieldZodia deck. That's the only use I've found for it. Also' date=' I don't get how this is an instant Junk Warrior.[/quote'] Troop gets sent to graveyard. Get junk summoned then ss troop. Synchro for JW with 3000 ATK.Troop gets DAD'd/JD'd/Gyzarus'd. Opponent sweeps for game. How do they sweep? It doesn't say destroyed by battle. Its errata does. Then its the TCs fault for my error. Should have posted an image of the errata'd card. If I can read the effect on the card, why should I be expected to read the effect again? I shouldn't.So the whole "Accepted Errata" below the picture he posted didn't catch your eye? [spoiler=No. It did not. This is what I saw and read before I proceded to scroll so that the first reply was at the top of my screen in order to catch up to the thread.] Can you really blame that on the TC then when you didn't even read his entire post? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mister Sir Posted July 3, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 ITT: Jericho forgets how to scroll down. Or does he? >_>" New Reason to discuss: Would this see play if it's effect were the old errata, that is, the effect activating when destroyed by any means? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 ITT: Jericho forgets how to scroll down. Or does he? >_>" New Reason to discuss: Would this see play if it's effect were the old errata' date=' that is, the effect activating when destroyed by any means?[/quote'] Quite possibly. But it would probably be semi-'d. Find a way to special summon this out other than its effect, torrential, special summon with the effect, normal summon Junk Synchron using the effect to special summon Troop Dragon, Synch for any level 7 Synchro or any level 5 syncho including Junk Warrior whose attack would be 3000. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Judgment Dragon Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 ITT: Jericho forgets how to scroll down. Or does he? >_>" New Reason to discuss: Would this see play if it's effect were the old errata' date=' that is, the effect activating when destroyed by any means?[/quote'] Probably. As it is now. Masked Dragon is better. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 Fun Fact: I have 3 Troop Dragons, and they all say something different. <_ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueEyesShiningDragon4Z Posted July 3, 2009 Report Share Posted July 3, 2009 New Reason to discuss: Would this see play if it's effect were the old errata' date=' that is, the effect activating when destroyed by any means?[/quote']most likelywith the old effect this card is a key card to a chaos/dragon otk/ftk if you for some reason cant figure out how then just pm me and ill explain either tomarrow or sunday, but right now i gtg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.