Jump to content

NEED QUICK RULING CONFIRMATION !! CLICK HERE !!


Recommended Posts

So I was reading this "Tytannial, princess of horseshit" card, and I have a quick question on it's usage.

 

It's effect says tribute to "negate a trap, spell, or monster card effect that targets a card(s) on the field."

 

I'm assuming that it can only negate traps and spells under the condition of targeting card(s) on the field, and that the final part of the effect does not apply to just monster effects.

 

The person I played who used it disagrees.

 

I need confirmation on whether or not I am right or wrong.

 

There is no official ruling on this, trust me, I looked.

 

Thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, it has to target the card.

 

If it is something like lightning vortex, no you cannot negate.

 

If its something like mirror force, no it cannot negate.

 

And to piss your opponent off, just solemn them and be like, got a ruling on that?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are correct. As proof, observe that it says "Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect that targets a card(s) on the field". The words "Spell" and "Trap" can only be isolated like that because they are parts of that clause. Note also that the "an" is distributed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest PikaPerson01

It's effect says tribute to "negate a trap' date=' spell, or monster card effect that targets a card(s) on the field."

 

I'm assuming that it can only negate traps and spells under the condition of targeting card(s) on the field, and that the final part of the effect does not apply to just monster effects.[/quote']

 

Err... what other way is there to read it?

 

"Negate any and all spells and traps forever and ever. This is Jinzo and Horus LV 8 all rolled into one. Oh! On a completely unrelated note, monster card effects that target can be negated once in a while too."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's effect says tribute to "negate a trap' date=' spell, or monster card effect that targets a card(s) on the field."

 

I'm assuming that it can only negate traps and spells under the condition of targeting card(s) on the field, and that the final part of the effect does not apply to just monster effects.[/quote']

 

Err... what other way is there to read it?

 

"Negate any and all spells and traps forever and ever. This is Jinzo and Horus LV 8 all rolled into one. Oh! On a completely unrelated note, monster card effects that target can be negated once in a while too."

 

So this card is "JinzHours LV 8 Plant Version"?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's effect says tribute to "negate a trap' date=' spell, or monster card effect that targets a card(s) on the field."

 

I'm assuming that it can only negate traps and spells under the condition of targeting card(s) on the field, and that the final part of the effect does not apply to just monster effects.[/quote']

 

Err... what other way is there to read it?

 

"Negate any and all spells and traps forever and ever. This is Jinzo and Horus LV 8 all rolled into one. Oh! On a completely unrelated note, monster card effects that target can be negated once in a while too."

 

So this card is "JinzHours LV 8 Plant Version"?

 

No, it only negates things that target.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...