MaxentiusDecius Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 Hello guys. I was thinking about Exodia. Since I am an active fan of the Yu-Gi-Oh anime, I was just thinking of him and the god cards. It is said that if you summon all five pieces of Exodia, you win the duel. However, my friend who plays Yu-Gi-Oh as well claims that Exodia can't declare an auto-win if you have any of the god cards on the field. Is that correct? My second question is: The name of Exodia is "Exodia the Forbidden One". Does that mean that the cards are forbidden in tournaments, as well as the god cards? //Thank you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowwolf17 Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 Well, you can't summon the Exodia if there are god cards cause there isn't that much room on 1 side of the field.And Exodia is called the Forbidon 1 to make it sound cool. Hope I helped, for payment, just click on the dragon and the 2 eggs in my sig. k? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 I lol'd hard @ this topic. Exodia isnt forbidden(although the head should be, and the limbs unlimited). Exodia is limited. Meaning you can only use 5 Exodia cards in your deck. Also, Punch your friend in the face, for the following reasons:-Using the terrible god cards-Using the terrible god cards-Using the terrible god cards-Thinking the god cards can stop Exodia-Using the terrible god cards-Not knowing the rules of the game-Using the terrible god cards And for the record, You dont "summon" exodia. Exodia's effect activates in the hand. So no, You dont place the limbs on the field in said anime-esque manner. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowwolf17 Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 That is cruel. Mmmmmmmm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saturn of Elemia Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 The pieces of Exodia have to be in your HAND to declare the instant win, not on the field. If any of the pieces are on the field, then they are basically useless. I've never heard of not being able to declare Exodia's win condition while an Egyptian God is on the field. Wonder where that came from... As for the name: Exodia was so powerful that each limb had to be sealed away. You could say that it was 'forbidden' to summon the guy - which would warrant a title of 'The Forbidden One' (IMO). If you have all the pieces are in your hand, it's 'supposed' to break the seal on the 'forbidden one'. As for tournaments, RIGHT NOW each limb of the Forbidden One as well as Exodia itself are all limited to 1 per deck. None of the Egyptian God cards are legal in tournament play as they have no effect written on them (and they even say where the serial number would be 'This card cannot be used in a duel). Of course, there is that LEGAL Obelisk that will be coming out soon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 That is cruel. Mmmmmmmm. So? His friend is a stupid rook who thinking using all 3 God Cards in the same deck, makes him a "good" player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Light of Destruction Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 You just need all 5 Exodia pieces in your hand, you win. End of story PLZ LOCK Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 13, 2009 Report Share Posted May 13, 2009 Just read the cards. No, really. Read them. The text will answer all of your questions. And don't rely on the anime for game knowledge. The anime deviates heavily from the actual game rules, and the strategies used in it tend to be laughably useless in the real world. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.