Sleepy Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 I just remembered about the existense of this card :) (I know is banned) I confess that I don't see the broken part of this card.... maybe its harder for me to understand old OCG or w/e just discuss card ....also, what can you do with it (what did people do with it before and what could you do with it now with the new cards that have come out sinse the banning of tihs one) is it still broken? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 "Activate only if a monster you control was sent to the Graveyard this turn. Special Summon 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck." Would be the current OCG. Blatantly broken. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LostLetter227 Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 It used to be part of Rescue Cat OTK, which can't work even with this card anymore since it leveled up. Still, it's quite broken in many ways. It's kinda like E-Tele, and can bring out ANY monster with 1500 or less ATK. Free tuning? Yeah, I think so. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 Note how a ruling states that it works multiple times per turn with just one copy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted April 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 Oh really? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 Odd... I could have sworn there was one before... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 NO U infact, i jusrt reilised just HOW broken this is! exiled force into somthinggrab another monsterworks with sangan for more +1s honestsnearly EVERYTHING Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leon Lonewolf Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 Never really got that card. Too confusing to have in a deck Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted April 11, 2009 Report Share Posted April 11, 2009 how so? you activate itthen if a monster on your side of the field is sent to the graveyard by any means, you get to special summon a monster Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Judgment Dragon Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Instant and skilless +1. One of the most banworthy cards ever created. This was broken when it was created and is still broken now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Why do people ask if something is still broken? No matter how much the meta changes the card's effect will always be the same and seeing how it's the same broken effect it had when it was banned, it should remain banned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Instant and skilless +1. One of the most banworthy cards ever created. This was broken when it was created and is still broken now. im sure this is a +0, a very good one, but a +0 at any rate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LostLetter227 Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Instant and skilless +1. One of the most banworthy cards ever created. This was broken when it was created and is still broken now. im sure this is a +0' date=' a very good one, but a +0 at any rate[/quote'] Actually I think it's a -1, since you lose a monster, lose this card, and Special Summon a monster from your Deck. -1 -1 +1Still, that's not enough to unban it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 no the effect is activated to a -1, the card itself is a +0 plus that -1 could be the tributing of a treeborn frog, or the tribbing of a sangan, or the tributing of an exiled force, in all honesty i dont think anyone would use this in the conjunction of a -1, only +0 things like what ive stated Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 The condition of having a monster sent to the Graveyard is different than "tribute 1 monster to ..." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
That Fat Guy Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Wow....I never was able to appreciate this card while it was legal. I'd love to throw one of these into a plant deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LostLetter227 Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Wow....I never was able to appreciate this card while it was legal. I'd love to throw one of these into a plant deck. Well when it was legal you still couldn't, plants weren't as good back then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunshine Jesse Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Why do people ask if something is still broken? No matter how much the meta changes the card's effect will always be the same and seeing how it's the same broken effect it had when it was banned' date=' it should remain banned.[/quote'] Thousand Eyes Restrict? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted April 12, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Why do people ask if something is still broken? No matter how much the meta changes the card's effect will always be the same and seeing how it's the same broken effect it had when it was banned' date=' it should remain banned.[/quote'] sorry for asking then -.- I'm just giving a topic to disscuss here.. @ everyone:at the moment you activate, its a -1. Then, when a monster is sent to the Graveyard is a +0, sinse you are not getting rid of the monster yourself by means of this card, you are loosing the monster normally through other means (just that this benefits from it). And lastly, it can be a +1 (I guess) if you tribute something like sangan... Now the reason I was asking, I saw emergency teleport quite often in the past meta... at 3.. sure the posibilities of Emergency Teleport are limited to Psychics (lolintent of making it situasional).. but its a quick play unlike this card... doesn't that help more in some way?.. you can sort of compare the 2 cards......(I'm pretty sure about half of what I just said is going to get backfired at me sometime in the future but... ammuse me while I make this pathetic intent of playing devil's advocate here...) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 no its not the same! as much as id love to see this card unbanned, its not happening and would make for some really brutal plays @kirby im just makign an example, but i think tributing for somthing would be the most common use Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted April 12, 2009 Report Share Posted April 12, 2009 Why do people ask if something is still broken? No matter how much the meta changes the card's effect will always be the same and seeing how it's the same broken effect it had when it was banned' date=' it should remain banned.[/quote'] Thousand Eyes Restrict?Instant Fusion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazer Yoshi Posted April 13, 2009 Report Share Posted April 13, 2009 The condition of having a monster sent to the Graveyard is different than "tribute 1 monster to ..."Very true.So, you could just send ANY Monster in ANY way to the Graveyard to use this.Thus, BROKEN. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cashflo Posted April 13, 2009 Report Share Posted April 13, 2009 OMG I can't believe you don't think this card is broken, just look up on google last will strategy you'll see![email protected] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted April 13, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 13, 2009 OMG I can't believe you don't think this card is broken' date=' just look up on google last will strategy you'll see![hr'][email protected] When I said "playing devil's advocate" means: I may sound too convinced but I'm just playing a role.. I may not actually believe what I'm saying..If I actaully agreed with unbanning it, I wouldn't have said that..... why don't you mension some combos specifically? that's what I want people to post.... is there a reason to give your mail in a comment? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted April 13, 2009 Report Share Posted April 13, 2009 Rescue Cat + This = Rescue Cat + First turn Hurk, and you still have a hand of 4. ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.